Would you believe it?Originally posted by january:i amazed and scared also with life, planets and the fact that as we are doing things in life like studying, working and playing while
at the same time, we are on a planet earth which is also circling the sun, floating in space, exerting gravity on us so that we live the way we live.
the universe is teeming with activities like explosion, asteriod blackholes that is real and happening.
we humans are only however able to see what is infront of us, which is our hobbies and work and study and dun usually think in terms of bigger realities which is happening at the same time we are doing our homework and work stuff.
they are inconnected actually, go to read up more and you will see how planetary activities do affect our life.
cos i am very imaginative, i often visualize these planetary things moving here and there while at the same time observing that i am walking or watching television. such imagination brings awe and fear.
its mainly fear because it makes me realize and imagine things like what if something happen bad in universe causing the earth to die. haiz....
its scares sometimes for being so imaginative and so understadning of reality.
dont worry, not so soon.. but one day, which will be very very very long ahead, the massive star, sun used up its own "fuel", the earth will confirm die...Originally posted by january:i amazed and scared also with life, planets and the fact that as we are doing things in life like studying, working and playing while
at the same time, we are on a planet earth which is also circling the sun, floating in space, exerting gravity on us so that we live the way we live.
the universe is teeming with activities like explosion, asteriod blackholes that is real and happening.
we humans are only however able to see what is infront of us, which is our hobbies and work and study and dun usually think in terms of bigger realities which is happening at the same time we are doing our homework and work stuff.
they are inconnected actually, go to read up more and you will see how planetary activities do affect our life.
cos i am very imaginative, i often visualize these planetary things moving here and there while at the same time observing that i am walking or watching television. such imagination brings awe and fear.
its mainly fear because it makes me realize and imagine things like what if something happen bad in universe causing the earth to die. haiz....
there is a Chinese Idiom to describe exactly what you are saying, its called "Ji Ren You Tian"Originally posted by january:i amazed and scared also with life, planets and the fact that as we are doing things in life like studying, working and playing while
planets , balck hole event, star explosion, expanding sun are real things with tons of studies, pictures...Originally posted by darkfuryex:i dont even know if we are real...maybe we are control by something else out there? what if we are in a computer now controlled by "god" and he can just turn off the power anytime? lolol what if we arent real at all? what if?what if?what if?
so many what if leh...so to me i just wan to live on and die and live a happy life!
cos i too imaginative already.. that is my weakness and strength also.. cos i understand reality ..Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:i tink u have phobia of natural phenomenon
statistician and scientist does not have any evidence that earth is going end anytime soon by deep impact of asteriod or other planetry event.Originally posted by mystee:dont worry, not so soon.. but one day, which will be very very very long ahead, the massive star, sun used up its own "fuel", the earth will confirm die...
come on loh.. u wanna live a happy life but do u noe how to??... so easy to say.....Originally posted by darkfuryex:i dont even know if we are real...maybe we are control by something else out there? what if we are in a computer now controlled by "god" and he can just turn off the power anytime? lolol what if we arent real at all? what if?what if?what if?
so many what if leh...so to me i just wan to live on and die and live a happy life!
you are seriously wasting your time.. grow upOriginally posted by Ayukat:Soon humans will create Terra Venture... den all human will go into this space fortress stay, and travel the lost galaxy to look for a place to call home. Evil Space Aliens will den attack us, but the Power Rangers : Lost Galaxy will protect us!
Power Rangersssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss : Lost Galaxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hmm... i studied a module on astronomy & milky way galaxy... but dont really go deep into it... cos no time to concentrate on that module.. but does black holes travel? i dont think so rite?Originally posted by january:statistician and scientist does not have any evidence that earth is going end anytime soon by deep impact of asteriod or other planetry event.
not i wanna scared you, if black holes , which alot existed in milky way,which is our galaxy, comes near our solar planets, then its good bye to all of us. i read up abit on astronomy and see tv one loh..
the probability are low... but still can happen. come on loh.. all accidents in life also very low but still happen everyday on normal people like you and me. students, professor, bussiness and housewife . it does not matter loh.. all got chance...
but i tell u hoh... cos i face up to reality and my fears... i am more focus on ensuring i live my life better..
laugh at me all u want...
i remember that from a national geographic or discovery channel. maybe they dun move but some other thing.Originally posted by mystee:hmm... i studied a module on astronomy & milky way galaxy... but dont really go deep into it... cos no time to concentrate on that module.. but does black holes travel? i dont think so rite?
Even though black holes cannot be seen directly since they do not emit light, we are able to prove their presence using astronomical observation, particularly from studying X-ray emission from X-ray binaries and active galactic nuclei.
Most of the black holes are suspected that they were produced in the deaths of massive stars, and so it is expected that those black holes to weigh about as much as a massive star.
basically the universe is about physics... so the expertise in that areas will have their way to predict the negatives & postives..
no wori.. not laughing at u.. i m too curious abt the universe.. but too much of scare will affect ur health as what one of the forumite said abt the bacterias in your body.. cos our mind will actually affect our body condition.. like cancer cells spreading etc..
yeah understand.. cos the universe is so big... galaxies seem to be expanding... i m oso curious abt those gaseous planets.. is so amazing.. & beautiful... when look from far..Originally posted by january:i remember that from a national geographic or discovery channel. maybe they dun move but some other thing.
finally got one serious reply..
i not very scared lah.. i human mah.... sure got some emotions here and there.
just sharing my emotion lah.. i ok liao lah...Originally posted by sillyme:Sure the universe is big and vast. Certainly there are findings pointing to an end to all these. It is really inevitable. It is a question who will outlast the other.
That's how it is. Nothing you can do.
Like you said, it's your imagination getting to you. Nothing to fear, better to admire it than fear it
"Ji3 Ren4 You1 Tian1"Originally posted by january:i amazed and scared also with life, planets and the fact that as we are doing things in life like studying, working and playing while
thanks for sharing.Originally posted by january:just sharing my emotion lah.. i ok liao lah...
Do you know our solar system is also rotating? We may be able to see some black holes here and there, but we should fear those black holes we CANNOT see all the more. Invisible black holes as scientists claimed it.Originally posted by january:i amazed and scared also with life, planets and the fact that as we are doing things in life like studying, working and playing while
hmm... black holes are measured by mass... there is no limit to how much mass a black hole can have. so, as long as any amount of mass can be made to form a black hole if you compress it to a high enough density.Originally posted by january:black holes as you said are form from star dying...
basically its just suck things in the vicinity...
i not sure what does it do besides sucking.. does it explode again after some time.....