now we know why you got so agitated..Originally posted by allentyb:sorry lah
i was from a neighbourhood school
so all prestigious school don't ask the elite who are once from your school to come and sue me hor
Originally posted by allentyb:if she instead say someone from neighbourhood sch going out with ppl from neighbourhood, i think all of us would think y she wan to come post this kind of thing for wat. there is a reason y she mention prestigious school and the frens' weird look. she is trying to tell us the difference of social class. use yur head n think
wah kao
tell me what to think
please enlighten me bah
i am all ears for your almighty enlightenment
[b]what do you think of someone from a more "prestigious" school going out with some1 frmo a neighbourhood sch?
how do you make out from this sentence?
does she has to included this sentence at all?
huh?
how about this sentence?
they were giving me weird looks.
don't have to mention, weird looks, right?[/b]
aiyo,Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:Tell me where in her words does she say anything about race. I think anyone can see that it has nth to do with race or elitism. social class yes but social class does not necessary equates to elitism. rgs may be deem as elite but not all their students can be seen as elite. so dont anyhow drag things in that makes u look stupid.
do you know you have just shot yourself in the foot by saying - the difference of social classOriginally posted by BenBenDeZhu:if she instead say someone from neighbourhood sch going out with ppl from neighbourhood, i think all of us would think y she wan to come post this kind of thing for wat. there is a reason y she mention prestigious school and the frens' weird look. she is trying to tell us the difference of social class. use yur head n think
please, look. okay, you can tell me that I'm an arrogant, spoilt brat with an elitist mentality. okay, acceptable, though I hope it isnt the case. but just because I may be that way doesnt mean that all people from okaywhatshouldicalltheschools are that way. there are perfectly nice people from those schools.Originally posted by allentyb:aiyo,
i should have use the word - prejudice
please lah, she shouldn't have mention prestigious, right
this is already labelling, please lei, you are the one, who can't even answer the question what i am posting a while ago, and you are the one, who is making a fool of yourself, please lei, god damn it, if you want to pick a flame war, wait till i finished my video clip, then i continue on with you bah
and for goodness sake, PM came from which school, please tell me
don't tell me, from a 'neighbourhood' school, ah?
explain why she post something like that, then i answer your question accordingly
does she even need to mention anything about social status in hanging with friends
don't you think that you are shoting yourself in the foot, by mentioning about social status
arlow, those prestigious school student, what is the first impression of them
tell me- snob, arrogant, thinking that they are too smart for the rest of the people
what should i even give a damn to those elite student
if they are not elite student, do you think those prestigious school will accept them?
make note of one thing, please answer my question before even bother to reply me
ignore him, he still doesnt get the whole idea. i go play my game liaoOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:please, look. okay, you can tell me that I'm an arrogant, spoilt brat with an elitist mentality. okay, acceptable, though I hope it isnt the case. but just because I may be that way doesnt mean that all people from okaywhatshouldicalltheschools are that way. there are perfectly nice people from those schools.
look, if I just said "school person + school person", would my thread make any sense? I want some answers. I did not come here to get picked on for being from a whatshouldicallthattypeofschoolthati'mreferringto school, contrary to 'popular' belief. okay?
and whatshouldicallthatthingthati'mreferringto schools dont take tests to see if students have elitist mentalities. no, you enter THOSE schools by taking PSLE, DSA or SPERS. same as every other school.
this world is unfair...Originally posted by allentyb:do you know you have just shot yourself in the foot by saying - the difference of social class
omfg
why are you so stupid
all man are equal in the eyes of god
are you trying to tell me that prestigious school has a better social status than neighbourhood school
tsk tsk tsk
clearly you have no idea what you are typing
heh, okay! byebye! I'm gonna go do my hwkOriginally posted by BenBenDeZhu:ignore him, he still doesnt get the whole idea. i go play my game liao
BenBenDeZhu is trying to tell me, the difference of social status of prestigious school people and neighbourhood school personOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:please, look. okay, you can tell me that I'm an arrogant, spoilt brat with an elitist mentality. okay, acceptable, though I hope it isnt the case. but just because I may be that way doesnt mean that all people from okaywhatshouldicalltheschools are that way. there are perfectly nice people from those schools.
look, if I just said "school person + school person", would my thread make any sense? I want some answers. I did not come here to get picked on for being from a whatshouldicallthattypeofschoolthati'mreferringto school, contrary to 'popular' belief. okay?
and whatshouldicallthatthingthati'mreferringto schools dont take tests to see if students have elitist mentalities. no, you enter THOSE schools by taking PSLE, DSA or SPERS. same as every other school.
okay, I will neglect my hwk one last time for you. feel honored, yeah? its not often I'll do thisOriginally posted by allentyb:fine!
first LL defend TS, flame war starts
then BenBenDeZhu is stupid enough to shot himself in the foot by telling me the difference in social status
then what more can i say?
oh well, thats how people behave in losing fight during a flame war
what to do
haiz.... since she already known of such a thread exist in the forum and this is a classic case of inviting flame, initially i make a joke, and then LL came in with his self righteous attitude, trying to save someone from demise, ok let him be, then one fellow, came in with a stupid explanation with - the difference of social status, what more can i said about his stupidity?Originally posted by nubcake:Not all ppl from better-academic-based schools(does this name sound better?) are like the 4 RI boys mentioned in this thread.
Cant blame the kids, the gahmen mould the public thinking tt way.
Inequality will always prevail. There can never be equality.
Are you trying to tell that Communism is better? All man equal? I think not. If you ever read history, you will know the devestating effects of Communism.
let's say the kids arent judged by their academic abilities. Lets say ppl with all kinds of PSLE grades can enter the same school.
Would you feel better, given if you were not so academically inclined, sitting beside a study-smart kid? Wouldnt u feel inferior? Isnt it better for birds of the same feather to flock tgt?![]()
look i am not replying to your post at allOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:okay, I will neglect my hwk one last time for you. feel honored, yeah? its not often I'll do this. jkjk. but please, are you trying to provoke us? are you sure you're on the winning side? -shakes head- okayokay, sorry. I shant try to provoke you either. but really, LL has gone, benbendezhu is going off to play his game, and I REALLY NEED TO START MY HWK. so bye, and have a good onesided flame argument =). good luck my dear!
Originally posted by mhcampboy:sumoman1992 = fat man is it??
im a boy!!Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:mhcampboy = evil man, right?