okay. so what word should I use? dont say rafflesian. you know how people react to that word too.Originally posted by allentyb:you don't even have to type prestigious school in the first place
since you know how tactless the word, could be
between prestigious = elite
nothing wrong what, I come from RI but some of my best friends are from neighbourhood schools cuz I knew them since primary school.Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:I know that someone prob already posted smt like this before, but what do you think of someone from a more "prestigious" school going out with some1 frmo a neighbourhood sch?
(heh, dunno, just felt like asking. 'cause there's this nice guy that I know from bds (bedok south), but when I told my friends that he's from bds, they were giving me weird looks. =\)
look i don't really care much for you elite, the tactless of your thread already tell me, what to think alreadyOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:look allen, I'm sorry that you hate elites. does this have anything to do with WSM? 'cause you've been quoting her a lot. just please try to understand that not all "elites" are how you describe them to be. we are who we are. I know that society and the government messes up our brains sometimes, but please try to respect us as people. you said that people who go to neighbourhood schools are people. I respect that. I respect THEM. however, this doesnt mean that people from "prestigious" schools are any less human. please tell me how you would like me to work everything and I will. but only if its reasonable. if you cannot give me a reasonable way to word it, okay. stop blaming me and lazerlord for something that you yourself cant do.
just mention secondary school, will do!Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:okay. so what word should I use? dont say rafflesian. you know how people react to that word too.
zzzzzzzzzzzOriginally posted by LazerLordz:I didn't know I was elite, eh thanks ah, for the promotion.![]()
its not abt race, its abt social class. please read before u say something that makes u look stupidOriginally posted by allentyb:please lah, TS thread is indirectly a racist thread already
i have to talk politics meh?
right now, i am not flaming anyone, just a gentle reminder, that neighbourhood school students are also human
and please, are you another fellow, from a elite school trying to teach me how to type out my post?
but when u first knew him..were u bothered by the fact he was from bds?Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:I know that someone prob already posted smt like this before, but what do you think of someone from a more "prestigious" school going out with some1 frmo a neighbourhood sch?
(heh, dunno, just felt like asking. 'cause there's this nice guy that I know from bds (bedok south), but when I told my friends that he's from bds, they were giving me weird looks. =\)
i will say its jus a phase of growing up...once maybe...like after secondary sch...where there is less competing among schools...this thinking will more or less be gone...tt's for me though...now some of my better friends hail from neighbourhood schools...jus my 2 cents...Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:I know that someone prob already posted smt like this before, but what do you think of someone from a more "prestigious" school going out with some1 frmo a neighbourhood sch?
are you trying to pick a fight with me as well, huh?Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:its not abt race, its abt social class. please read before u say something that makes u look stupid
x2Originally posted by CSM:fcukin noisy leh ,
want to love love lah, why bother abt the sch hor..
rgs also can , geylang pri also can. all human what
dont say rgs monster also lah, want to blame, balme thje gahmen can or not
ler damn free right . racist is racist lah, like the mama jokes that kind of racistr..Originally posted by allentyb:are you trying to pick a fight with me as well, huh?
social class,
god damn it
you have just make matter worse
do you know what is the meaning of racist
racist is also a general word
it can define as inferior,
let me construct a sentence for you
don't think you are from RI, you can insult us who is from neighbourhood school, you racist pig
racism is a belief that one's own race is superior and has the right to rule others. TS never said that her frens gave her weird looks because of race or wat.Originally posted by allentyb:are you trying to pick a fight with me as well, huh?
social class,
god damn it
you have just make matter worse
do you know what is the meaning of racist
racist is also a general word
it can define as inferior,
let me construct a sentence for you
don't think you are from RI, you can insult us who is from neighbourhood school, you racist pig
she never explain herself clearlyOriginally posted by BenBenDeZhu:racism is a belief that one's own race is superior and has the right to rule others. TS never said that her frens gave her weird looks because of race or wat.
i came from a so call neighbourhood school so dont u anihow label people if you dont know anything abt them.
wah kaoOriginally posted by da-cheese-freakk:I know that someone prob already posted smt like this before, but what do you think of someone from a more "prestigious" school going out with some1 frmo a neighbourhood sch?
Originally posted by allentyb:she never explain herself clearly
so i come up with my conclusion on this thread lor
so i decided to drag anything that has to do with elite to this thread lor
what to do, rgs =/= elite school, meh?
did i hear wrongly? huh? huh? huh? meh?
Tell me where in her words does she say anything about race. I think anyone can see that it has nth to do with race or elitism. social class yes but social class does not necessary equates to elitism. rgs may be deem as elite but not all their students can be seen as elite. so dont anyhow drag things in that makes u look stupid.Originally posted by da-cheese-freakk:I know that someone prob already posted smt like this before, but what do you think of someone from a more "prestigious" school going out with some1 frmo a neighbourhood sch?
Originally posted by allentyb:based on those 2 sentences...TS was just asking for opinions with regards to the forumites' views on r/s between students from 2 different types of schools and sharing her friends' views so we could better compare?
wah kao
tell me what to think
please enlighten me bah
i am all ears for your almighty enlightenment
[b]what do you think of someone from a more "prestigious" school going out with some1 frmo a neighbourhood sch?
how do you make out from this sentence?
does she has to included this sentence at all?
huh?
how about this sentence?
they were giving me weird looks.
don't have to mention, weird looks, right?[/b]