Ooi, please be careful with what you say in here leh. You are free to have your own opinion but you should be smart about how you express it.Originally posted by rue:Thats why christian chrch always so big and like rich. Freaking cheat all the money to see who's church will look like vivocity. And worst of it, all those ppl that kana cheated loves to get cheated.. they would love to sing song and talk Coc* in "vivocity".
When are you going to give us another detective story?Originally posted by banzie:thanks for liking my story and the support.![]()
Agree with noahnoah.Originally posted by noahnoah:whether is chrisitan or not chirstian
in this world watever you do
you have to answer it to yourself
I ued to be in church before , and i came to know
some christians are more horrible then
those who dun attend church at all
so at the end of the day
I still wonder why tis ppl go to church?
eveday sin .. then go and say sorry to God lor![]()
x2Originally posted by silvercap:Agree with noahnoah.
I doubt TS is not a christian, bcos his theory totaly wrong.
ya ya ya agree! ha ha ha!!Originally posted by allentyb:![]()
if you can be considered as christian, then i don't dare to imagine how the rest of the christian, and you are leading by a bad example for the christian
even i believe in god, but i don't think i have lead a life that can be considered as a christian
you, TS, by creating a thread like this, already tell me much about your personality - seeking attention
I used to go church last time, too. I observed what you wrote above. One preacher ever said church is like hospital housing so many patients. I notice many (i don't mean all) people here who post threads about religions here are christians.Originally posted by noahnoah:whether is chrisitan or not chirstian
in this world watever you do
you have to answer it to yourself
I ued to be in church before , and i came to know
some christians are more horrible then
those who dun attend church at all
so at the end of the day
I still wonder why tis ppl go to church?
eveday sin .. then go and say sorry to God lor![]()
eh, relax leh..Originally posted by rue:Sensitive issue?
yes, christians are witnesses for God. And God also said do unto others what you want others to do unto you. Unfortunately, majority (I don't mean all christians, understand!) are not good witnesses for God. To love God is to do God's will, and God has commanded Christians to love their enemy, sadly I hardly come across christians who practise these.Originally posted by noahnoah:i thought christians should be the salt and the light of the world?
When one person want to come to church and get to know God....
Can he see God ? answer is No
So wat he see?
He will take a look at the charcter of those christian first
why?
Because christians are build in the image of God....
But unfortunately, many don't even strive to be like Christ.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Christians are not perfect, but they are to strive to be Christ-like. Some can make it, some fail.
Love what u said, rue. ha ha ha!!Originally posted by rue:dammit.. christians are the biggest legal money su**ker ever in history. Greatest brainwash machine are built by them.
dont strive to be christ, some are quite honest about itOriginally posted by rane:But unfortunately, many don't even strive to be like Christ.![]()
OH Yes, that is why my friend always say hold the bible on one hand and sword on the other.Originally posted by laurence82:dont strive to be christ, some are quite honest about it
fine
but the really bad lot are people who preach christ in the day and practise devilism by night
If cant be a christian that GOd expectedOriginally posted by rane:yes, christians are witnesses for God. And God also said do unto others what you want others to do unto you. Unfortunately, majority (I don't mean all christians, understand!) are not good witnesses for God. To love God is to do God's will, and God has commanded Christians to love their enemy, sadly I hardly come across christians who practise these.
Don't come give us lame excuse that people are expecting this and that of Christians when it is God who expects and command you christians to do this and that.Can't leave up to God's standard, don't be christians lah, disgrace God!!!
But I myself don't buy indulgences, nor do I know anyone who does.Originally posted by Skibi:There are all sorts of interesting people:
Buddhist - Believe in karma.
Catholic - Pay "fine" to priest for wrongdoing.
Protestant - Pray to God. Literally get away scot-free.
Logically Buddhists should be the most Godly of all, since whatever evil deeds they do will be paid back to them. The Catholics have to pay money for what ever they did wrong while the Protestant gets away scot-free. Obviously this is not the case ALL the time, but I have seen this sort of behavior manifested pretty often. I know a Catholic who after doing something morally wrong, cheating his clients, short-changing his staff etc... will never fail to purchase indulgences from his church.
The Christians I know are generally fun loving, guai to a certain extent, Bad, sinful to a huge extent, manners are questionable, hypocritical, patronizing, dresses funky, but not revealing or over dressed, and prays alot. Rich is something that doesn't happen to most of us. More like contented and middle class ba.Originally posted by banzie:That day hor you know my friend hor who is a free thinker leh... got to know I'm a Christian, he is kinda shocked... Why do people think that Christians are saints or perfect? Actually hor we Christian are just like anyone and is imperfect too... We can also be hip and fun loving. Think I'm a very fun person... Not really hip but at least quite ok....
I think common perception of Christians are...
Easy to bully.
Quai Quai Type.
Good boy good girl type.
Friendly.
Good manners
Dull
Dress like funneral everyday.
One day dun noe pray how many times, eat and drink also must pray.
Rich...
etc...
Nothing wrong its true that generally devout Christian does has some characteristic that is different from others, and statistically richer due to our different mindsets and thinking... although like all people, we are imperfect. Ok maybe I'm not so devout that's why my friend feels that way. haha
sure or not, my concept of christian is some guy I meet at MRT station.Originally posted by banzie:That day hor you know my friend hor who is a free thinker leh... got to know I'm a Christian, he is kinda shocked... Why do people think that Christians are saints or perfect? Actually hor we Christian are just like anyone and is imperfect too... We can also be hip and fun loving. Think I'm a very fun person... Not really hip but at least quite ok....
I think common perception of Christians are...
Easy to bully.
Quai Quai Type.
Good boy good girl type.
Friendly.
Good manners
Dull
Dress like funneral everyday.
One day dun noe pray how many times, eat and drink also must pray.
Rich...
etc...
Nothing wrong its true that generally devout Christian does has some characteristic that is different from others, and statistically richer due to our different mindsets and thinking... although like all people, we are imperfect. Ok maybe I'm not so devout that's why my friend feels that way. haha
U R a nice person in real life hor... so patient... but some of your posts in sgf make you look like....Originally posted by the.owl:sure or not, my concept of christian is some guy I meet at MRT station.
random guy: hi do you have a moment?
Me: hi, uh...I am in a hurry
random guy: would you like to hear about God and Jesus?
Me: uh...I don-
random guy: I really want to tell you how Jesus saved the world and stuff
Me: ...
random guy:blahblahblahblahblah
Me: zzzZZ
random guy: blahblahblahblahblah
Me: *nods*
random guy: and thats how Jesus saved the world!! now I am going to tell you more about god.
Me: dude, I need to go
random guy: blahblahblahblahblahblahblah
Me: ...
random guy: god is wonderful!! I'm so happy!! do you want to come to our church so you will learn more about god?!?!
Me: uh...
random guy: how about you give me your phone number and address so I can call you or maybe visit your home to tell you more? (I didnt make this up this actually happened to me on several occasions)
Me: no thanks *runs away*
According to mainstream Christianity (some churches will tell you Christianity is a silver bullet, indicate that you believe once and you go to heaven whether you like it or not... hahaha, there is one very big one in Suntec, with very long queues, and you can learn what they preach in their website... they even tell you that you can become prosperous if you attend... hahaha)Originally posted by rue:Ok then i have a fair question.
Qn: why do christian always say that join them will go heaven and if not will go to hell? If you are other religion you will go to hell. How come? i really want to know. For EXAMPLE, IF you are a christian and you rape kill rob or watever you can think of, will you still go to heaven? However if you are a buddist or a free thinker or other religion, if you do charity and is kind towards everyone and all the animals and like is a good person, how come you go to hell?
No flaming intended cus this was what it is rite, to have discussions to clear doubts.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:According to mainstream Christianity (some churches will tell you Christianity is a silver bullet, indicate that you believe once and you go to heaven whether you like it or not... hahaha, there is one very big one in Suntec, with very long queues, and you can learn what they preach in their website... they even tell you that you can become prosperous if you attend... hahaha)
But mainstream Christianity tells you that you must "repent" AND "believe/accept"; not just indicate you believe and "heaven here I come... and money will chase after me..."
Christianity says that God has come up with a set of law, rules and regulations for humans to follow and you go to hell (like you go to prison if you break Singapore's laws).
According to Christianity, the so called "laws of God" are impossible to keep and so when God came out with the His Laws, he already knew that you will be going to hell...
So you might ask... why come out with the LAWS in the first place? What if I do not want to be under God's laws? (Like, I am a Singaporean, I do not need to follow American laws).
So they tell you that God cannot don't come out with the LAWS because he is a JUST God...
And they tell you that you cannot choose not to be under God's LAWS because God created you and so you have to follow God's laws. Like you are your father's son and if you want to live in his house, you must follow his house rules.
Because God is a JUST GOD, he must send you to hell... but, He (according to Christians) is also a LOVING GOD and as long as you "repent" for breaking God's laws and accept the punishment (that Jesus took on your behalf) you receive a "get out of hell, free" card.
If you do not believe in the existence of GOD
and if you believe in GOD but you do not believe that GOD is exactly as the Christians say
and you do not think that Jesus is super-natural ...
and that God created hell to send people that break HIS LAWS...
If you do not believe all that, the Christian story is like Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, nice.
You can also ask, "Who ask GOD to create me knowing that HE will be coming up with LAWS I cannot keep and HE will be sending me to HELL?"
if you ask this type of questions it gets complicated... because it is about "beliefs" and not logic...
Christians also have other cards up their sleeves and that is...
All Christian are "SAINTS"
All Christians are "SMART"
and they want to make Christians out of all "Singaporeans so that they become smart prosperous saints"... as you can see real or not, many people want.