little one, dont get so emo can or not. i didnt misinterpret anything but da flames running along the posts is so obvious.......i noe i will definitely get protesters, becos alot of ppl here unfortunately will be so stubborn, and refuse to accept any word against their ill-conceived misjudgement.Originally posted by rane:and really you are a chinese singaporean, the way you sound doesn't seem you are a non China Chinese. Why do you choose to misinterpret and refuse to exercise good judgement? Look what you wrote, "so much prejudice - not at all noble-hearted leh" --> this is misinterpretion and your refusal to exercise good judegment. If you are burnt by fire, you will know what it is like. Probably, you are still a little child!! You don't sound like an adult.
By the way, many want to go home doesn't mean there are also many who refused to stay. IN fact, they have intention to make this their home already, there were forefathers who went back but very few. They prefer to live and work hard here for the rest of their lives. Understand?
Not so much that you are labelled. But you simply refuse to interpret correctly and use the good sense of judgement. Understand??Originally posted by Slipshade:Goodness. I am amused. Anyone who said anything in defense for the PRCs will get labelled as a PRC! ROFL
Well, since you don't admit you misinterpret, then go on and on to misinterpret and be happy to disagree on facts. Well, facts are facts and cannot be changed, little one.Originally posted by Sheepophile:little one, dont get so emo can or not. i didnt misinterpret anything but da flames running along the posts is so obvious.......i noe i will definitely get protesters, becos alot of ppl here unfortunately will be so stubborn, and refuse to accept any word against their ill-conceived misjudgement.
besides, this will happen whether ppl cry gahmen cry father cry mother or not.
very few went back cos many actually cant went back, and make do with da best, and start new homes. ^___^ u dun seriously think they worship da brits or pity the "undeveloped" stage of spore and generously lend their aid ba? its just a form of survival, and to build a new home is one way. situation may change with time, but humans seeking out greener pasteurs is very very common, many sg also migrate elsewhere wat.
did u get da impression from doing social studies in skool? maybe those facts still fresh in ur head.![]()
And what is the good sense of judgement? By agreeing with you mindlessly? Only then I will be considered as a Singaporean? Then I'd prefer to be a PRC.Originally posted by rane:Not so much that you are labelled. But you simply refuse to interpret correctly and use the good sense of judgement. Understand??
Since you have deliberately and happily misinterpreted that we meant those PRCs who misbehave, do go on to be a PRC, nobody is stopping you. Even if you give up your whatever citizenship also is none of our concern.Originally posted by Slipshade:And what is the good sense of judgement? By agreeing with you mindlessly? Only then I will be considered as a Singaporean? Then I'd prefer to be a PRC.![]()
LOL. and then still come and take home sg pay.Originally posted by Slipshade:And what is the good sense of judgement? By agreeing with you mindlessly? Only then I will be considered as a Singaporean? Then I'd prefer to be a PRC.![]()
You like to say who and who misinterprete. What about you? Don't you realise that I'm responding directly to you, and only you YET?Originally posted by rane:Since you have deliberately and happily misinterpreted that we meant those PRCs who misbehave, do go on to be a PRC, nobody is stopping you. Even if you give up your whatever citizenship also is none of our concern.
Go prove to us that all PRCs don't misbehave.
In that case, I don't mind. It's a x5 value, mind you.Originally posted by Sheepophile:LOL. and then still come and take home sg pay.
lalalalala.
granted, already so many sg ppl misbehave also. how cum impose double standards? already da hatred over CHINA is there.Originally posted by rane:Since you have deliberately and happily misinterpreted that we meant those PRCs who misbehave, do go on to be a PRC, nobody is stopping you. Even if you give up your whatever citizenship also is none of our concern.
Go prove to us that all PRCs don't misbehave.
Just don't drag anyone in in this matter, though there are more than one who misinterpret.Originally posted by Slipshade:You like to say who and who misinterprete. What about you? Don't you realise that I'm responding directly to you, and only you YET?![]()
LOLOriginally posted by Slipshade:In that case, I don't mind. It's a x5 value, mind you.![]()
are you referring to me? i hate china rude pricks and how does that has to do with, hating china,Originally posted by Sheepophile:granted, already so many sg ppl misbehave also. how cum impose double standards? already da hatred over CHINA is there.
and stil say ppl misinterpret la, anyhow insert ancestors into thread la...i mean and some other poster say wat only hate da rude pricks la.....but is actually just anti-china right?
It is strange that you should demand me to prove such a silly thing to you, especially when I had never said PRCs have not been misbehaving in Singapore.Originally posted by rane:Just don't drag anyone in in this matter, though there are more than one who misinterpret.
So go on to prove to us that PRCs have not been misbehaving in Singapore. Go on, why you can't do it ah?
I invite you to RP.Originally posted by rane:Just don't drag anyone in in this matter, though there are more than one who misinterpret.
So go on to prove to us that PRCs have not been misbehaving in Singapore. Go on, why you can't do it ah?
Allen, I think there is something about their standard of English. They don't seem to have good standard of English to interpret correctly. Or should I say they are China Chinese in disguise who go all the way to defend the misbehaved PRCs so they go on and on to deliberately point fingers at us.Originally posted by allentyb:wtf?
he drag our ancestor into the picture, for what,
i know that my ancestors are from china, and i am a hokkien
and i am stated very clearly, i don't hate china, and i am proud of being a chinese,
don't have to talk about, our ancestor came all the way from china to settle down in this country,
wtf?
i can engage in a properly conversation with anyone
as long it is not that hello, and 02tonyl, it is unfortunate that they are from china, if today, they are not from china, and from other country, i will still bash at their thread, and why i want to do that, because i am a PRICK, and i admit to that, but this is my country, and i can do whatever i want, say whatever i want, if they are not happy, then leave this country for good
because there are more people like me, who is out there in the streets, and i am not racist. we can get along with malays and other races, and even with malaysia, though we have our differences
but why on earth, we can't get along with china prc, there must be a reason behind it
Stop denying. What you have said in all those postings are good enough for people who are sensible to know what's on your mind.Originally posted by Slipshade:It is strange that you should demand me to prove such a silly thing to you, especially when I had never said PRCs have not been misbehaving in Singapore.
So... what's your point now?![]()
a few points:Originally posted by allentyb:wtf?
he drag our ancestor into the picture, for what,
i know that my ancestors are from china, and i am a hokkien
and i am stated very clearly, i don't hate china, and i am proud of being a chinese,
don't have to talk about, our ancestor came all the way from china to settle down in this country,
wtf?
i can engage in a properly conversation with anyone
as long it is not that hello, and 02tonyl, it is unfortunate that they are from china, if today, they are not from china, and from other country, i will still bash at their thread, and why i want to do that, because i am a PRICK, and i admit to that, but this is my country, and i can do whatever i want, say whatever i want, if they are not happy, then leave this country for good
because there are more people like me, who is out there in the streets, and i am not racist. we can get along with malays and other races, and even with malaysia, though we have our differences
but why on earth, we can't get along with china prc, there must be a reason behind it
One question : to you is misbehaviour the same as prejudice? Go check dictionary if these two words are of the same meanings. Oh, so you two are ladies, how you know slipshade is a lady, are you two clones?Originally posted by Sheepophile:a few points:
1) not HE, but SHE. both myself and slipshade are ladies.
2) no i dont see how you can engage in proper convo(and its "proper conversation" not "properly"); every 3 line peppered with vulgarities i see liao also damn difficult to read. rofl.
3) ok ok ur a prick.and ur morals are questionable, just because this is your country, it doesnt mean you can say or do whatever you want! you share this place with many other singaporeans you know, silly boy.
4) not racist wat, prejudice against chinamen are not considered racist, reason? becos we same race ^o^. but obviously prejudiced against nation; its also prejudice of a sort. and did u say EVEN with malaysia wor.
one reason is probably narrowminded-ness.
I feel sorry for you. I appreciate your efforts in trying to unite and knit the Singaporean community together but the only people you will succeed in uniting are those who have the same sentiments as you do. Those who do not, are cruelly being tossed aside and labelled senselessly.Originally posted by rane:Stop denying. What you have said in all those postings are good enough for people who are sensible to know what's on your mind.
Please do check my other posts; prior to this thread I have hardly made any postings about Singaporean-bashing or Pro-Chinese; how am I considered a clone, having made a fair bit of postings on other things in general? You jump to wrong conclusions so easily without any evidence to back you up, it says alot on your sense of judgement. Not very astute, but understandable.Originally posted by rane:Allen, I think there is something about their standard of English. They don't seem to have good standard of English to interpret correctly. Or should I say they are China Chinese in disguise who go all the way to defend the misbehaved PRCs so they go on and on to deliberately point fingers at us.
Look at that sheepo whatever and slipshade, think they are just clones whose main motive here is to bash Singaporeans. Hey, you scumbags, in Rome do what the Romans do. Ha ha, Allen, when I said this I don't think they will or can interpret correctly.
Ha ha what a laugh scumbags!
You obviously is not a Singaporean. Go on to misinterpret. To you misbehaviour is prejudice. Think you will be happier if you go live in China.Originally posted by Slipshade:I feel sorry for you. I appreciate your efforts in trying to unite and knit the Singaporean community together but the only people you will succeed in uniting are those who have the same sentiments as you do. Those who do not, are cruelly being tossed aside and labelled senselessly.
I still do not understand why a Singaporean cannot speak up for PRCs. You think, and act as if all Singaporeans have your mentality and thus, anyone who doesn't and even dare speak up for the PRC must be a PRC, and anyone who stands on your side is a comrade, a fellow Singaporean.
Stop denying? Who's denying what now?![]()
You keep shifting the topic back to misbehaving PRCs.Originally posted by rane:One question : to you is misbehaviour the same as prejudice? Go check dictionary if these two words are of the same meanings. Oh, so you two are ladies, how you know slipshade is a lady, are you two clones?
ok, you are a lady, and i am a guy and i shoot off vulgarities all the time, either i will said, knn or smlj, or wtfOriginally posted by Sheepophile:a few points:
1) not HE, but SHE. both myself and slipshade are ladies.
2) no i dont see how you can engage in proper convo(and its "proper conversation" not "properly"); every 3 line peppered with vulgarities i see liao also damn difficult to read. rofl.
3) ok ok ur a prick.and ur morals are questionable, just because this is your country, it doesnt mean you can say or do whatever you want! you share this place with many other singaporeans you know, silly boy.
4) not racist wat, prejudice against chinamen are not considered racist, reason? becos we same race ^o^. but obviously prejudiced against nation; its also prejudice of a sort. and did u say EVEN with malaysia wor.
one reason is probably narrowminded-ness.
Explain yourself. How am I obviously, is not a Singaporean? Aside from the disagreeing matter?Originally posted by rane:You obviously is not a Singaporean. Go on to misinterpret. To you misbehaviour is prejudice. Think you will be happier if you go live in China.