i dont pity him tooOriginally posted by dcx:pai seh leh...i dun feel any pity for him...
so much for forgiveness when u r not the victimOriginally posted by Rock^Star:Why don't you give jail a shot then? Don't you know that the yellow ribbon project is having trouble taking off? There is still a heavy stereotype placed on ex-convicts.
If you kill me, I will hate you. You will be punished, given the death sentence and when justice has been served, I will forgive you. Likewise, when justice has been served on the boy, he should be forgiven.
100 hours of community service, coupled with a $10,000 fine and a severe rebuke by the judge should be enough. The boy cried right? He's not mature enough and mentally tough yet. I believe he's going through a lot of remorse now. Remorse can be mentally torturous and exhausting.
When was the last time you felt remorse and needed forgiveness?
It all depends on the severity of the situation. If it's murder, death he shall get, no doubt. Let the law deal with him. The judge would take into account factors such as the heat of the situation, his youthful rashness, remorse shown etc.Originally posted by laurence82:everyone has a future, so we shouldnt sentence and jail criminals?
heck, nick lesson has a good future too, he is that good...so is michael fay and the lot![]()
seriously even if his face is not injured, the student hurt HIS PRIDE. therefore it shows that it is wrong for the student to actually hit someone who is far more older than him.Originally posted by Skibi:His face look injured meh?
no, he didn't, the paper wrote itOriginally posted by Skibi:Har? Face got punched then you say he didn't write the word "Punched" on his face? Want to talk rubbish also don't talk until this extent?
Ok admit it...the bus driver is YOU.
cannot lah....got girl....how can run away like that.....Originally posted by laurence82:i dont pity him too
he could simply push the driver away and run off
but he chose to stay and bash the driver
even if the news sensationalise this, how far can the media sensationalise punching and pushing?
its just doesnt make sense
-.- the BC may be a chinese speaking person how can he be the bus driver when he is a english speaking person?Originally posted by Skibi:Har? Face got punched then you say he didn't write the word "Punched" on his face? Want to talk rubbish also don't talk until this extent?
Ok admit it...the bus driver is YOU.
For your 11,000 plus posts, you really don't sound like a mature and rational thinking adult to me.Originally posted by Kenashi:so much for forgiveness when u r not the victim![]()
pls do what u propose we do for that kid, not just said only
heavy sterotyping doesn't meant no second chance rite?
furthermore minor offence get wiped clean after a few years of clean record
correct lah, but has justice been served yet?? if not, pls don't say something stupid like that again
a jail term oso enough rite??
crying will solve anything, then after i kill u, i oso want to cry liao
i don't think i ever felt remorseful
i live up to my actions, i will admit my mistake n accept my punishment, not go crying like a baby n expect everything to be ok after a sob
well let the boy suffer in jail for 1 day. don't need go jail so long. at least he will no longer dare to hit the BC already.Originally posted by Kenashi:so much for forgiveness when u r not the victim![]()
pls do what u propose we do for that kid, not just said only
heavy sterotyping doesn't meant no second chance rite?
furthermore minor offence get wiped clean after a few years of clean record
correct lah, but has justice been served yet?? if not, pls don't say something stupid like that again
a jail term oso enough rite??
crying will solve anything, then after i kill u, i oso want to cry liao
i don't think i ever felt remorseful
i live up to my actions, i will admit my mistake n accept my punishment, not go crying like a baby n expect everything to be ok after a sob
People who talk big normally have little balls to speak of. You say it's wrong to punch and you shall attempt to pay one back in his own coin.Originally posted by Kenashi:no, he didn't, the paper wrote it
if i am the bus driver, the boy will be in the hospital by now![]()
fwah....beat ppl no need law to be dealt with ah???Originally posted by Rock^Star:It all depends on the severity of the situation. If it's murder, death he shall get, no doubt. Let the law deal with him. The judge would take into account factors such as the heat of the situation, his youthful rashness, remorse shown etc.
I don't believe it amounts to a jail. We shall see. He has been in Singapore for 18 years and as a HCI guy, he should be smart enough to read the everyday papers. He knows the law and he has broken it, he shall pay the price. Whatever the sentence, he deserves a second chance.
it all depends on SBST or their family.Originally posted by laurence82:everyone has a future, so we shouldnt sentence and jail criminals?
heck, nick lesson has a good future too, he is that good...so is michael fay and the lot![]()
well said. just because he might be from hci doesn't mean that his punishment will be lower. it is being biased to neighbourhood schools. summore there are 10 times more neigbourhood schools than reputable schools.Originally posted by dcx:fwah....beat ppl no need law to be dealt with ah???
then i think i can go ard beating ppl up....
No one mentioned that he shldn't be given a second chance, but he must accept any punishment given to him and don't expect that he will escape with a lighter sentence becoz he's from a reputable school....
Be it who you're or where you're from (US, England, Europe,etc) the law stays firm and justice needs to be shown & given.
if u are the bus driver and u make the boy into the hospital, u are charged more or less the same punishment that the boy gets + a jail term. if the boy dies, u as the bus driver will ceases to be one and will become one in heaven instead which is equal to death sentence.Originally posted by Kenashi:no, he didn't, the paper wrote it
if i am the bus driver, the boy will be in the hospital by now![]()
Perhaps you have misinterpreted me. When I mentioned "let the law deal with him", I really meant "let the law deal with him". If he gets a jail term, I can't help it either, though I feel it's too harsh.Originally posted by dcx:fwah....beat ppl no need law to be dealt with ah???
then i think i can go ard beating ppl up....
No one mentioned that he shldn't be given a second chance, but he must accept any punishment given to him and don't expect that he will escape with a lighter sentence becoz he's from a reputable school....
Be it who you're or where you're from (US, England, Europe,etc) the law stays firm and justice needs to be shown & given.
the bus driver has the right to hold on to the alleged stolen card.Its illegal to use a reported stolen card leh.Originally posted by Skibi:The bus driver is at fault for agitating the student.
1. Confiscate others belongings.
2. Purposely close the bus door when the student wanted to leave.
IMO the bus driver should have just asked the student to pay the 80 cents and leave the matter as it is. No need to confiscate the card or stop people from leaving the bus.
On the other hand,
The student should have at least the common sense to offer to pay the 80 cents instead of talking with his fists. (maybe the student did pay the 80 cents? I don't know the full story.)
Originally posted by Xcert:His has NO right to physically hold or block anybody's path. He is not a policeman with an arrest warrant. Grabbing someone's arm forcefully can be seen as precursor to an assault/molestation attempt especially since it is a little girl's arm and the "grabber" is an adult man.
the students were trying to leave...whats wrong with the driver trying to hold them,as the issue involves the use of an alleged stolen card?
Ha....very good. "If". So you are saying that he's talking big? or what.Originally posted by tokyofire:He said "IF"
if => Introduces a conditional clause
How do you know if he doesn't feel so?Originally posted by Rock^Star:Perhaps you have misinterpreted me. When I mentioned "let the law deal with him", I really meant "let the law deal with him". If he gets a jail term, I can't help it either, though I feel it's too harsh.
And what's this thing about reputable school? Why is it an issue? How do you know that the HCI guy thinks that just because he's from one, he may get away? Have you been schooled through a reputable instituiton before to understand their psyche?
nowaday, bashing ppl isn't serious anymoreOriginally posted by Rock^Star:It all depends on the severity of the situation. If it's murder, death he shall get, no doubt. Let the law deal with him. The judge would take into account factors such as the heat of the situation, his youthful rashness, remorse shown etc.
I don't believe it amounts to a jail. We shall see. He has been in Singapore for 18 years and as a HCI guy, he should be smart enough to read the everyday papers. He knows the law and he has broken it, he shall pay the price. Whatever the sentence, he deserves a second chance.
so a young guy grabbing a young girl arm is what?Originally posted by Skibi:His has NO right to physically hold or block anybody's path. He is not a policeman with an arrest warrant. Grabbing someone's arm forcefully can be seen as precursor to an assault/molestation attempt especially since it is a little girl's arm and the "grabber" is an old man.
If a girl steals my wallet, i cannot grab her arm? Then grab where? her boobs? or hair? or shirt?Originally posted by Skibi:His has NO right to physically hold or block anybody's path. He is not a policeman with an arrest warrant. Grabbing someone's arm forcefully can be seen as precursor to an assault/molestation attempt especially since it is a little girl's arm and the "grabber" is an adult man.