You sure?Originally posted by mystiv:my view..
for a start, i agree with many here that the action of the guy is wrong (not exactly right to use the word boy for a 17years old, eh?). hitting someone aint the way to go..
however..
are we taking whatever is printed at face value? like what empathy said earlier on, we cant really trust the press totally..they, like us, weren't there. all they have were at most eye-witness accounts, and both sides of the stories from the bus captain and the student..it is highly possible that the media could have exagerated, fabricated, or misinterpreted the incident in certain ways..(note, im not trying to shield the student..)
another thing that i'll like to say is that many of the people who have posted are not actually concerned with what actually happened..rather, they'll like to see the student being punished, regardless of what actually happened, simply because he is from an elite school. honestly, so what if he came from a good school? just because a certain guy's daughter happened to be from an elite school doesnt mean that everyone else is screwed up too..is there any point in actually hating the elites to such an extent? dont you think that's generalisation carried too far?
sigh
Originally posted by Kenashi:I agree that you are very confused at this point in time. However getting too emotional will be bad for your health. Perhaps you can try to let go your feelings of hate and revenge to that person who canned you unjustly. Don't give in to self-pity, learn to be strong and do the right thing.
a pm i got from someone
just becos he cannot win in an argument, he tried using such childish way, like saying ppl can't understand him, maybe he is so confused that he cannot even understand himself.
i really pitied him, really his parents must be thinking they should have gave birth to a piece of chao siao instead of him, at least a piece chao siao still can be eaten
don't worry, i know u r unfilial, disloyal, and untruthful. we can see from yr posts, they r damn dumb n full of lies
does this mean that if someone from a not-too-good school whack someone, nobody will bother if he gets punished or not...?Originally posted by mystiv:my view..
another thing that i'll like to say is that many of the people who have posted are not actually concerned with what actually happened..rather, they'll like to see the student being punished, regardless of what actually happened, simply because he is from an elite school. honestly, so what if he came from a good school? just because a certain guy's daughter happened to be from an elite school doesnt mean that everyone else is screwed up too..is there any point in actually hating the elites to such an extent? dont you think that's generalisation carried too far?
sigh
Originally posted by Skibi:I agree that you are very confused at this point in time. However getting too emotional will be bad for your health. Perhaps you can try to let go your feelings of hate and revenge to that person who canned you unjustly. Don't give in to self-pity, learn to be strong and do the right thing.
Oh so its u... I been searching for u all these year...Why u only kanaa 3 strokes while i kanna 4...Originally posted by Kenashi:i was playing with him becos the teacher not around, so we decide to have a duel with pencils
ganna 3 stroke of rottan![]()
preciselyOriginally posted by tokyofire:punch = assault
So simple.. yet many dont understand.
Have.!In certain schools very common.!Originally posted by tokyofire:Nowdays still got public canning meh??
you echo my sentiments exactly.... Hwa Chong or not, it is no the issue....Originally posted by laurence82:a lot of people keep saying its because he is from an elite sch
but he still committed a crime, elite or no elite
so end of day, its just a matter of what punishment meted out
we can throw thousand and one possibilities, end of day, the truth is that he did bashed the driver up
the sad thing is not that people are after his blood
the sad thing is that because our soft heartedness, we keep giving chance to kids so much that they now become ready twisted liars and emphathy gatherer if they have to
this is the sad part
and this thing is happening to our kids nowadays, the society is degenerating and we still refuse to take action
we really bu jian guan cai bu liu lei
ya even if they from HCI doesn't mean they can be cordoned easily, just because they're the elites of Singapore in the near future. Even elites of Singapore can be jailed.Originally posted by Chin Eng:you echo my sentiments exactly.... Hwa Chong or not, it is no the issue....
New Paper or not.... there are witnesses.
my school lorOriginally posted by veron soh:Have.!In certain schools very common.!
do u have to insult HCI? u say HCI is a bad sch? what if someone from HCI looked onto ur post? insult him as well?Originally posted by moxlotus:I AGREE! that student should be suspended! i have never liked HCI! the school has a lousy environment !! my gf was still tellin me she wanna go to HCI after o lvl ..... pui pui pui ....
Originally posted by moxlotus:I AGREE! that student should be suspended! i have never liked HCI! the school has a lousy environment !! my gf was still tellin me she wanna go to HCI after o lvl ..... pui pui pui ....
Originally posted by the Bear:i pity your girlfriend..
Yar me too.Originally posted by the Bear:i pity your girlfriend..
Why do you have to generalize everything? I think you're not a good bf.Originally posted by moxlotus:I AGREE! that student should be suspended! i have never liked HCI! the school has a lousy environment !! my gf was still tellin me she wanna go to HCI after o lvl ..... pui pui pui ....
We must check the credibility of the eye witnesses.Originally posted by Chin Eng:you echo my sentiments exactly.... Hwa Chong or not, it is no the issue....
New Paper or not.... there are witnesses.
UNHAPPY DOESN'T MEANS CONFUSED. MAKE YOUR FACTS RIGHT LAH!!!!!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You are very unhappy BECAUSE you are one confused person... but of course you do not think yourself confused... if you know that you are confused, you stop being confused immediately... life is like that... hahaha
"birds of a feather flock together" confused people will prefer to be together with other confused people... does not prove anything... I mean, do you get along with people you have no choice but to be together with, like your colleagues and family (family don't really count because they tend to learn to cope with you)
Yar. Noted.Originally posted by GHoST_18:next time if i see someone i buey song 1 on the bus...
i sure wallop him jia lat jia lat...![]()
Confusion leads to unhappiness. You are of course not "totally" confused. From your posts, on the other hand, you have displayed many "fallacies" in your head.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:UNHAPPY DOESN'T MEANS CONFUSED. MAKE YOUR FACTS RIGHT LAH!!!!!
I DON'T AGREE WITH THE STATEMENT "BIRDS OF A FEATHER FLOCK TOGETHER".
IF YOU AGREE TO THIS STATEMENT, THEN PLEASE EXPLAIN WHY AM I IN REPUBLIC POLYTECHNIC.![]()
i am sure the driver bribed themOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:We must check the credibility of the eye witnesses.