oh... so there is an option la..Originally posted by FireIce:some ppl use same ring, some ppl buy diff set of rings.......
depends on budget lah
and whether the wife yim jim or not
luckily for gals.. they dun hv to worry for such issues..Originally posted by browniebaobao:separate ba..
proposal is one (diamond) ring
ROM is wedding bands.
engagement ring? I think also wedding bands ba..
ehh not sure wor.. coz i dun have to worry abt buying rings.![]()

ever got a classmate ask me this question..Originally posted by bEaNspRoUt:luckily for gals.. they dun hv to worry for such issues..
while guys like us have to worry so many things..
wahlew no diamond so asspensive..Originally posted by FireIce:proposal ring usually got diamond lah
arbo how u want the ger to say yes?
guy buy for ger......guy ownself no need......
wedding band can be jus band with or with no diamond
for guy and ger
the one u wear for each other when u sompah at ROM
tiffany milgrain platinum wedding band (4mm)
S$2100 for lady's
S$2400 for man's
look like this
no diamond hor.
but pls dun get this cos im getting.........wahhahahahaha

how many carat?Originally posted by FireIce:
i still like this one
S$39,000
tks for ur advice.. besides tiffany, is sk or tianpo good??Originally posted by FireIce:proposal ring usually got diamond lah
arbo how u want the ger to say yes?
guy buy for ger......guy ownself no need......
wedding band can be jus band with or with no diamond
for guy and ger
the one u wear for each other when u sompah at ROM
tiffany milgrain platinum wedding band (4mm)
S$2100 for lady's
S$2400 for man's
look like this
no diamond hor.
but pls dun get this cos im getting.........wahhahahahaha
lol..Originally posted by browniebaobao:ever got a classmate ask me this question..
he asked me what's the difference between engagement and ROM?
I told him engagement is telling ple that u are engaged to each other, and marriage would be a matter of time thing.
ROM is when both of you sign on the dotted line, and legally pronounced as husband and wife.
then he said "then i will straight away get married jiu hao.. dun need to spend money buy another ring for engagement, pian yi ta (wife)"
I said he's stingy.![]()
hehehe.. asking u for advice ma since u've seen n know so much...Originally posted by FireIce:i like tianpo and goldheart..... (but why u ask me? u not marrying me wat)
go take a walk around the shops to look lah
u can go for eternity rings......
my fren does it sweet and simpleOriginally posted by bEaNspRoUt:lol..![]()
no matter what... also need proper proposal..
know of any methods for proposals..
wow...Originally posted by FireIce:
i still like this one
S$39,000
this thread indeed going to help alot of ppl out there,,Originally posted by Advent_Surge:i can take note of this thread...![]()
thanks for your advice.Originally posted by rmyfrm:There is a lengthy on going discussion on rings, where to purchase, qualities to look for in hardwarezone's forums. If I recall, it's in the Housing forums, as a sub-forum called Weddings.
I think it's best to purchase a proposal ring, and then 2 plain wedding bands; wedding bands are generally cheap because they aren't fancy. As far as I am aware, girls usually prefer to wear the ring with the bigger rock; ultimately girls will compare with other girls (truth of the matter - noting to do with the sanctity of the marriage, or what it stands for etc.) - and the proposal ring often has more meaning as well.
A marriage band is nothing more than an upgrade on the existing couple rings, used to symbolize the day you got officially married, but a proposal ring, I think would mean much more because that is the day you ask your significant other to spend the rest of your lives together.
Good luck!
thanks for your advice!!!Originally posted by rmyfrm:Wedding bands, are quite simply, plain bands of metal. They are only bought after your S.O. has accepted your proposal and in the lead up to the wedding.
They are quite plain, but like couple rings, alot of couples write mushy mushy private stuff inner side. So plain on the outside, meaningful on the inside.
Many of the ladies I've worked with tend to wear their proposal ring; esp the young ones, when they just get married, all the others will comeby, start observing, comparing, asking questions - so naturally of course wear the one with the big rock.
Many of the men I've worked with don't even wear their wedding bands; some do, but to others, it's just so .. darn mafan to get up in the morning and remember to wear it, or remember to take it off when they get back ... not to mention as guys, we have a tendency to lose stuff and that is not one thing that you're going to enjoy losing or explaining to your wife.
EDIT: As far as I'm aware, I think it's very rare that a guy proposes with a pair of wedding rings .. it's an option, but it's not common.