agreed.Originally posted by rane:May be just tell him you will let him know when you settle down on your job. This is what most people will say. But you don't need to let him know, tell him this is to stop him from asking again.
depends if u are going to a rival company, Its best not to say. If u are going to another company not related to this company then u can say.Originally posted by FireIce:cannot say out one
u say can oni say on ur last day.
tell him the truth lah maybe he give u even better offerOriginally posted by Honeybunz:You know lah... usually bosses will ask why, and then tell you to stay lah, blah blah blah.
I am tendering my resignation. And this is shortly after my immediate superior served his last day. I am leaving for a much higher pay job, and not because my superior left.
But then, the General Manager sure gabra and will go very long winded with me one.
How ah? What should I say ah? I just wanna peacefully hand over to the next person and then leave. I dun want anybody to feel unhappy or what.
No leh. He just said why why why. When said another place pays higher, he just said bo bian, what can he do. But I noticed that today he didn't shout at anybody. Usually he would. In fact, he has been yelling at at least 1 person everyday one. Only today, mellow down. Cuz one other staff, a HOD, also tendered today.Originally posted by crazy monkey:tell him the truth lah maybe he give u even better offer![]()
This shows that you made the right choice by leaving the company. Many bosses are like him. How you manage to get another job? Many people still looking for jobs.Originally posted by Honeybunz:No leh. He just said why why why. When said another place pays higher, he just said bo bian, what can he do. But I noticed that today he didn't shout at anybody. Usually he would. In fact, he has been yelling at at least 1 person everyday one. Only today, mellow down. Cuz one other staff, a HOD, also tendered today.
Job market is good. just need to seriously open up newspapers and apply for jobs advertised.Originally posted by rane:This shows that you made the right choice by leaving the company. Many bosses are like him. How you manage to get another job? Many people still looking for jobs.
You made the right decision. Any boss who shouts at staff isn't a good boss.Originally posted by Honeybunz:No leh. He just said why why why. When said another place pays higher, he just said bo bian, what can he do. But I noticed that today he didn't shout at anybody. Usually he would. In fact, he has been yelling at at least 1 person everyday one. Only today, mellow down. Cuz one other staff, a HOD, also tendered today.