X2Originally posted by rainee:dats y if he wans to get more p-members and advertiser shud make this place better than more ppl will come and visit ma...![]()
It's not possible on most forums without a mod (not moderator, think in terms of Xbox modding, that kind of mod)Originally posted by kenn3th:Seriously, i would like the support for chinese characters and embed Players >> think youtube.
I only agree with Number 2...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:1. 24 hours non-stop SMS
2. Better search engine
3. SgForums online retail shop. I want to buy mug, tee shirt, etc with sgF logo
4. Issue SgForums ID card. Boost sense of belonging.v
5. Abolish the 30sec thingy
6. IP-banning
7. More emoticons
8. A must have year end BBQ.
9. Thread moving.
phpBB 3! But only for bad post. They have this exclamation mark on every post, have to say it makes the whole interface very ugly...Originally posted by The man who was death:something like where u can report which post is flaming and give a bad rep to that poster, similarly can also report good post and give good rep to that poster![]()
So how does sgforums look like back in '99? I wasn't here at that time.Originally posted by aiglosicicle:the forum should have a new look. the current one is making me bored haha
later when I use my old lappy, I give you the link.. or maybe those who have the link can post..Originally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:So how does sgforums look like back in '99? I wasn't here at that time.
3 digits nia... those who have 5 or 6 digits for their post counts, bu shi jialat?Originally posted by troubledme99:Another suggestion.
Add in one more page of "My Topics". The current one only keep one page of topic nia.. So hardcore forumer like me tent to post in alot of topic..
5 minutes per post for 1st 20 is good.. Good for preventing ppl from spammings..Originally posted by alveo:reduce either the 5 minute time limit, or lesser than 20 posts
those topics got replies will auto bump up leaving the ones unreplied biting the dust.....but i dun mind an extra page too...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:3 digits nia... those who have 5 or 6 digits for their post counts, bu shi jialat?
5 minutes too long liao, ppl will get bored from waiting...Originally posted by turbo_drift:5 minutes per post for 1st 20 is good.. Good for preventing ppl from spammings..
Forget to add, can test ur patience too...Originally posted by rainee:5 minutes too long liao, ppl will get bored from waiting...![]()
The current one is also case sensitive. Sometimes one wrong case gives you no results.Originally posted by rainee:I also want better search system...the current one like very hard to search...sometimes the topic is there but if we type if an extra space or sth, then cannot be found...![]()
yupyup, this is what I meanOriginally posted by VagueHart:A very unique shop/karma system.
Players will reward other players with karma which can be used at a online "SGF Shop". The shop can provide from player services to other entitlement like avatars etc. Also, other players can sell their services like "Make a Sig" on the shop and other players can use their Karma to buy it.
I saw this system on GoogleComunnity. It was a good forum until many Indians came in and chat in their language. Their shop items ranges from Xbox by the Mod to a slogan.
yea so imagine you are looking for a topic where the title is written like this:Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The current one is also case sensitive. Sometimes one wrong case gives you no results.
the cube thing at the background irritates me sumhow...i dunno wat it is for...Originally posted by aiglosicicle:the forum should have a new look. the current one is making me bored haha
Yeah...Originally posted by rainee:yea so imagine you are looking for a topic where the title is written like this:
ThIs WaY Of SpElliNg SuCKs! ...![]()
The cube is nice leh...Originally posted by rainee:the cube thing at the background irritates me sumhow...i dunno wat it is for...![]()
fifiOriginally posted by motoway:put e pics of moderators/moderatoress on the respective forums they are in charge of.![]()