The reality is, land on Earth is limited, uni can only be this big, and can only accept a certain number of people.Originally posted by Deino:please lah dun blame the goddamn dragon....one's own fate is the result of their action
wot?Originally posted by LazerLordz:If only the world was as perfect as you wished. Cohort numbers play a large part in determining annual enrolment policy.
This is a fact.
compare wad? it's not like her son get like CCE and got in.. the fact that her son gets better grades den her daughter means he is more eligible wad..Originally posted by club18:comparison?
got anything wrong with asking ur kid to be the best meh?Originally posted by Deino:wot?
i didn't say the world is perfect...i just said dun blame people for your own failure...the auntie just too much of a parent...she expects too much from her children...people have limits too but you can improvise to break those limits...somebody go give the auntie a tight slap...i bet if her daughter have an average guy as her bf she will 100% chase him away wan
from what she writes.. i tink she is those high post OL.. Housewife wun be bothered to write in to the straits time..Originally posted by CSM:got anything wrong with asking ur kid to be the best meh?
maybe the auntie last time dont have good life mah..
Isn't it about loyalty and kinship that citizens are given a chance to study there as long as they are eligible for entryThis sentence is pretty laughable..
high post OL also can have poor background leh.Originally posted by motoway:from what she writes.. i tink she is those high post OL.. Housewife wun be bothered to write in to the straits time..
if she has a poor background.. all the more she shld noe the imporatance of studies and that her child can only blame herself for not securing a place..Originally posted by CSM:high post OL also can have poor background leh.
last time got a lot of these what queens' scholar lah, rhodes scholar lah;..
can see those officer last time also damn poor, but damn smart
aiyah, in the end, degree is to open door, then go into the company, then u grow ..if door not open? how?
ya la. i rmb dat year's Bio paper. i still rmb dat qns. i looked at it and i tot i was stupid for dat paper. so i didnt give much damn n juz did my explaination. LOL. turned out to be indeed dat the qns itself is wrongOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Nothing wrong, just that her mum is not happy.
And this is not the first time such things happened to dragon babies.
PSLE - Maths paper too hard.
O Levels Biology - Wrong facts given, students waste time figuring out what's wrong, complain to teacher, teacher says it's correct (that one is laughable, I wonder if our teachers return their knowledge to their teachers)
Now, uni entrance.
It's already too common until it isn't wrong.
I was more angry den tickled man.. Ok.. why am i so angry.. wahahhahah...Originally posted by hiphop2009:ya la. i rmb dat year's Bio paper. i still rmb dat qns. i looked at it and i tot i was stupid for dat paper. so i didnt give much damn n juz did my explaination. LOL. turned out to be indeed dat the qns itself is wrong![]()
anyway, i wonder wad course did she apply into. ABE C is considered only normal grade, nt v gd lo. pardon me, but dat aunty shld do some self searching before writing dat letter to ST. i really laughed my head off.
LOL, I wasted a lot of time on that question, because I can't find any logical answer. Then I did the worst thing, interpret it directly and wrote it as my answer.Originally posted by hiphop2009:ya la. i rmb dat year's Bio paper. i still rmb dat qns. i looked at it and i tot i was stupid for dat paper. so i didnt give much damn n juz did my explaination. LOL. turned out to be indeed dat the qns itself is wrong![]()
anyway, i wonder wad course did she apply into. ABE C is considered only normal grade, nt v gd lo. pardon me, but dat aunty shld do some self searching before writing dat letter to ST. i really laughed my head off.
E is a fail right? Two A' level pass still can get in?Originally posted by LazerLordz:You can get ACE, but if your GP is A1, it would not be a problem.
It's not the E. Because a GP A1 score is not that common compared to two or three As for A-Level subjects.
E isn't a fail. Just borderline, if I remember correctly.Originally posted by UandMe:E is a fail right? Two A' level pass still can get in?
What did she get E for?Originally posted by hymn.of.the.night:I think with these grades, getting into engineering school shouldn't be a problem. She must have opted for business, medicine and other courses where the competition are very fierce.
You certainly can't get into law with a C in GP.Originally posted by CoolMyth:Maybe the person applied for law or medicine?![]()
Well, some people are that delusional.Originally posted by fudgester:You certainly can't get into law with a C in GP.
As for medicine... a friend of mine who got AAAB couldn't get in because of that B he got in Biology.