poor rathyOriginally posted by FireIce:wat if it's a rat?
do u feel sorry for the rat?
if??? if u were there, the car came at u, knocked u down, then drove off!!Originally posted by seow:If the car is already in close proximity with the cats, and one jumps at the car, you think the car can just lift its wheels up?
no intention doesn't meant no harm done!!Originally posted by seow:It is sad that the kitten got its paws crushed and that the driver didn't bother to stop to see if it is all right, but, did the driver have the intent to harm the kitten?
Or did the kitten in a moment of playfulness rush at the car out of mama's grasp.
Its like the guy molest girl thing....
hope the kitten haunts the guyOriginally posted by zeroplasma:a mommy cat brings its baby kitten cross road..then suddenly one stupid IS students car (im in uni) ran over the kitten..the mummy was in front so it din see it. not ran over and killed it, just ran over its paw.
then for the first time i ever saw a kitten rolling on the road non stop, it let out a vr soft shriek.first time i see a cat like that. then its mother saw it and rush back , helpless, but keep licking its young's paw. wah lau eh i tell u that moment i really cannot tahan. my heart really break.
those bastards IS din even stop. just drive casually away.
aih.. "its hard to be religious when certain someone has yet to be incinerated by bolts of lightning"
if someone tailgate until like that, i don't know how he get his licence.Originally posted by Chelzea:wad if e veh jams its brakes to save e kitty but wad if a motorcyclist was following behind e cardere could be a loss of lives man
what abt the man who went around repeatedly hanging cats on a rope in his car? he could have killed the cat in an instant. but why did he hang the cats again and again? bcos he was simply sick and inhuman, he enjoyed watching the cats in pain and struggling to live.Originally posted by SumOne:Not sure how many people here are drivers, but I seriously doubt what the driver did was intentionally and he may not even know about it.
The kitten is small, and when you're in a car, even as a passenger, it's unlikely you'll even see or know that the kitten is there. So I think be mature and think about it. Stop cursing and swearing the driver needlessly.
I like cats myself, but to say those things about the driver is really silly. In fact, I'm more relieved that the kitten wasn't totally run over. The kittens paw is injured, and it may even be injured for life, but on the flip side, it's still alive. I've seen a kitten get run over by a basketball before (total freak accident) and it was a very sad sight.
Even a little kid can be in the blind spot of a car where the driver or even the passengers can't see the kid, let alone a kitten.
It's a different thing if the driver meant to run over the cat but seriously, how often do you know of a driver with driving skills good enough to run over the paw only and not even the whole cat. Don't tell me he was aiming to but missed, that's really silly.
When was that?Originally posted by browniebaobao:what abt the man who went around repeatedly hanging cats on a rope in his car? he could have killed the cat in an instant. but why did he hang the cats again and again? bcos he was simply sick and inhuman, he enjoyed watching the cats in pain and struggling to live.
some time ago.. probably around 6 mths - 1 yr ago.. in Jurong area.Originally posted by Rock^Star:When was that?
Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Give me 100% evidence that driver did see the cat.
The boy at simei so big lorry can ram over him nvr see.
Cat is like 10times smaller leh.
And you dont tell me that red ant on your hand bite you, you wont slap and kill it?![]()
maybe u got me wrong le....i was just reffering to normal people walk/run and sometimes there are individual ants walking across the walking pavement and just that many people walk on it and steps countless numbers of ants to death this is what i am talking abt.....i was saying as well....ants are small so we cant see kill it then bo pian cats can be seen from distance so i can't deny that the driver can see the cat....as for the red ants if something or someone attacks you what would u do...use ya fingers either tick it off or press it to death lo....this is our human nature instinct....bo pian one....and in TS's story case the cat issued no threat to the driver so i also concur that the driver is wrong as well..Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Give me 100% evidence that driver did see the cat.
The boy at simei so big lorry can ram over him nvr see.
Cat is like 10times smaller leh.
And you dont tell me that red ant on your hand bite you, you wont slap and kill it?![]()
Originally posted by SumOne:Not sure how many people here are drivers, but I seriously doubt what the driver did was intentionally and he may not even know about it.
The kitten is small, and when you're in a car, even as a passenger, it's unlikely you'll even see or know that the kitten is there. So I think be mature and think about it. Stop cursing and swearing the driver needlessly.
I like cats myself, but to say those things about the driver is really silly. In fact, I'm more relieved that the kitten wasn't totally run over. The kittens paw is injured, and it may even be injured for life, but on the flip side, it's still alive. I've seen a kitten get run over by a basketball before (total freak accident) and it was a very sad sight.
Even a little kid can be in the blind spot of a car where the driver or even the passengers can't see the kid, let alone a kitten.
It's a different thing if the driver meant to run over the cat but seriously, how often do you know of a driver with driving skills good enough to run over the paw only and not even the whole cat. Don't tell me he was aiming to but missed, that's really silly.
Well that's a different guy and a different case isn't it? Despite quoting me, I think you didn't get the point I was trying to get across. Is it a problem with my english?Originally posted by browniebaobao:what abt the man who went around repeatedly hanging cats on a rope in his car? he could have killed the cat in an instant. but why did he hang the cats again and again? bcos he was simply sick and inhuman, he enjoyed watching the cats in pain and struggling to live.
You missed the point totally..... Either that or you're just twisting my words and their meaning. Don't.Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
so if someone ran u over with a car n didn't kill u.
u should count yr lucky star n thank him for his excellent driving skill lah
don't worry, i don't think anyone will intentionally want to run u down![]()
I don't think that's what he meant..... Also, you would know if the car you're in (even as a passenger) hits a person, but would you know if it ran over something as small as a kitten's paw?Originally posted by Kenashi:if??? if u were there, the car came at u, knocked u down, then drove off!!
the car cannot lift its wheels hence might as well knock u flat lah, the driver think u r dead anyway hence might as well drive off lah
right boh![]()
R u local?Originally posted by Kenashi:if someone tailgate until like that, i don't know how he get his licence.
what if it is not a kitty, it is a pedestrian??
oso don't brake lah??
To repeat, the guy from jurong is one thing. The guy mentioned in opening post of thread, another guy.Originally posted by browniebaobao:what abt the man who went around repeatedly hanging cats on a rope in his car? he could have killed the cat in an instant. but why did he hang the cats again and again? bcos he was simply sick and inhuman, he enjoyed watching the cats in pain and struggling to live.
do u dare say that u have never tailgated before in yr life?Originally posted by Rock^Star:Then too bad. The motorcyclist should have kept a safe distance to brake in the event of any contingency.
now then said not yr words??Originally posted by SumOne:You missed the point totally..... Either that or you're just twisting my words and their meaning. Don't.
Whatever you're saying is totally not what I meant.
if u r on the road, u should be observant since yr actions can kill!!Originally posted by SumOne:I don't think that's what he meant..... Also, you would know if the car you're in (even as a passenger) hits a person, but would you know if it ran over something as small as a kitten's paw?
I've had my foot run over before by a car actually, the driver had no idea. Thankfully, there wasn't much of an injury.
Yep, not my words. You are saying things I didn't say. Do you realise the things you say have a different meaning from what I was saying?Originally posted by Kenashi:now then said not yr words??
Again, not what I said and not my point.now u saying that human shouldn't run over human lah, run over animals,[/quote]
Nope, I didn't say that, read properly.just consider the animal lucky that it ain't dead? run over human, curse n swear huh??