You don't get my meaning again, I didn't say shouldn't be observant.Originally posted by Kenashi:if u r on the road, u should be observant since yr actions can kill!!
u already said bad habit, that meant it is time to change!!Originally posted by Chelzea:R u local?singaporeans jus haf dis bad habit
roaches like ka zua harms our health spreading germs around endangering our lives this one bo pian rats come around eating(steal) our grains foods and whatever edibles....i got only one point to make....be kind to thos animals that dun harm our human interest , eliminate those that threaten us....Originally posted by caleb_chiang:You guys whine about those animals kena tortured and run over by cars...
Do you guys think about the roaches, ants, insects that you guy kill? Don't they have feelings? Do they not experience pain? Do they not experience helplessness???
This is a different standard that ppl place. let say if that car did stop and another vehicle cashed into it and someone die... Who is to be blame?
What if the driver avoided it and the car swifted into the predestrian path and hit someone, do you think that you would care more for the death of the kitten or the death of a human being?
In some country, you have to hit the animal twice so that you confirm that it do not suffer till the injuries kill it.
For SAF personnels... You would know that you are instructed to run down the animal than to jam brakes when you are having exercise in other countries especially australia.
i concur with yr statementOriginally posted by caleb_chiang:You guys whine about those animals kena tortured and run over by cars...
Do you guys think about the roaches, ants, insects that you guy kill? Don't they have feelings? Do they not experience pain? Do they not experience helplessness???
This is a different standard that ppl place. let say if that car did stop and another vehicle cashed into it and someone die... Who is to be blame?
What if the driver avoided it and the car swifted into the predestrian path and hit someone, do you think that you would care more for the death of the kitten or the death of a human being?
In some country, you have to hit the animal twice so that you confirm that it do not suffer till the injuries kill it.
For SAF personnels... You would know that you are instructed to run down the animal than to jam brakes when you are having exercise in other countries especially australia.
poor ants, poor cockroach, poor insectsOriginally posted by caleb_chiang:You guys whine about those animals kena tortured and run over by cars...
whatever!!Originally posted by SumOne:You don't get what I was saying, but you seriously are twisting the meaning of what I have said.
i said that u should be observant, did i say shouldn't??Originally posted by SumOne:You don't get my meaning again, I didn't say shouldn't be observant.
So i presume if u were motorist ,u would save any animal on e roads at all cost with disregard to any loss of lives?Originally posted by Kenashi:u already said bad habit, that meant it is time to change!!
just like in the past, ppl like to spit on the floor, nowaday, this bad habit is dying since ppl know that it is wrong n there is always the FINE![]()
I make him some day.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Remember, Kenashi doesn't lose an argument in sgforums. He has never lost one.
If not for those insects that you claim to threaten your life... You will be living on a whole full of rubbish and dumps...Originally posted by kengkia:roaches like ka zua harms our health spreading germs around endangering our lives this one bo pian rats come around eating(steal) our grains foods and whatever edibles....i got only one point to make....be kind to thos animals that dun harm our human interest , eliminate those that threaten us....
okay....now i see ya point...so the fault lies with us human not cleaning up their places properly...i concur that...Originally posted by caleb_chiang:If not for those insects that you claim to threaten your life... You will be living on a whole full of rubbish and dumps...![]()
It would depends.Originally posted by Kenashi:poor ants, poor cockroach, poor insects
IF if if!!!
if u would the one crossing the road, the driver should not stop oso lah, might cause an accident which might kill more ppl!! u might live through the accident right?? we don't know so we assume if lah
i rather there be no death or injury!!
in some country, this is singapore!!!
is the driver having an exercise???
Recklessness would have been the driver driving dangerously in a way that may endanger the cat, yes, at least he should have stopped, but what i am talking about is what happened before the incident.Originally posted by browniebaobao:at least, he could have stopped to check out the situation.
but he didn't.
stop finding excuses for that reckless driver.
well...what can he do when he got down the car to check....to tend to the kitten....like others said....the mother cat is being defensive on that time....also is he a vet himself....?...no right...can't any old how give treatment right...Originally posted by seow:Recklessness would have been the driver driving dangerously in a way that may endanger the cat, yes, at least he should have stopped, but what i am talking about is what happened before the incident.
Kenashi: so is there a brake which can stop a car like, from 100 to zero km/h in a second??
carelessness, playfulness, there are many reasons....Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
why did the kitten cross the road, to get run over by reckless driver??
so how?Originally posted by kengkia:well...what can he do when he got down the car to check....to tend to the kitten....like others said....the mother cat is being defensive on that time....also is he a vet himself....?...no right...can't any old how give treatment right...![]()
no, i will be observant n won't be driving like i am rushing for reincarnation, hence there won't be an accident, happy bohOriginally posted by Chelzea:So i presume if u were motorist ,u would save any animal on e roads at all cost with disregard to any loss of lives?
Wad if one of yr family members was killed on e roads (no offense) ,if a motorist avoided e animal and skidded into another vehiclei wonder if u would still think e same way
yea...from what i experience....some dogs know instinctly our human traffic 'rules'' they would stop and wait for the cars to go before they cross thats for the dogs ard my workplace....at another time while joyriding at tuas i have encountered three dogs right in middle of road slp or what then the bus driver horned at them several times before they get the msg and siam.....Originally posted by seow:carelessness, playfulness, there are many reasons....
You guys are talking as if the driver was deliberately aiming for the kitten's paws....
since when???Originally posted by Rock^Star:Remember, Kenashi doesn't lose an argument in sgforums. He has never lost one.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:If not for those insects that you claim to threaten your life... You will be living on a whole full of rubbish and dumps...![]()
Look at it this way, what ever you said was not anything I said, the words you claim I said I did not say. The problem is with you.Originally posted by Kenashi:whatever!!
meaning count on what u trying to express!!