Yes, in some countries where wild animals are free to roam the roads especially in the rural areas, there might be a possibility of a sudden appearances of them in front of you while you are driving.Originally posted by browniebaobao:huh?![]()
At first you were saying I had a different meaning from what I claimed I was saying (just quoting you), now you say my language is bad. Even if it were either, maybe you should be consistent?Originally posted by Kenashi:ya rite!!
everytime someone doesn't agree with something i interpret from their words, they will tend to say i twisting their words!! if u want others to interpret yr word on yr own term then use plain language that cannot be subjected to interpretation.
Yes, you should go sleep, your tiredness may have affected your ability to understand people properly.furthermore, i am interpreting them n asking whether this is the meaning, if u said no, tell me what u meant, not said that i am twisting yr words yet u don't want to define yr meaning!!![/quote]
Then there's a problem with your intepretation. I think I've been clear enough, you're just jumping to conclusions about what I'm saying. I really don't see any need to define anything.[quote]
i need my sleep!!
yawns
Just viewing the issue in totality, instead of being one-sided about it. But personally, it seems more likely an accident then something intentional. I'm not 100% sure, but it just seems more likely.Originally posted by browniebaobao:how can u be so sure that it was juz pure accident?
i duno whether i should reply u this way...Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Yes, in some countries where wild animals are free to roam the roads especially in the rural areas, there might be a possibility of a sudden appearances of them in front of you while you are driving.
In some place, practices like running over an animal twice when you know that the injury that it substain is too much for it to survive is to cease the pain it will be experiencing until the injury took it's life.
Don't ask me how they tell that the animal not going to make it. No one actually would take the injuried animal to a vet as well.
In australia, the training ground driving routes are only pathed with stones, rocks and sand. Any sudden brake will cause the vehicle to skid and even overturn. Thus, no one is supposed to perform emergency brake if a kangaroo jumps out into the road suddenly and you do not have time to brake in a safe manner.
If you ever go there for training before... you will see dead kangaroos all over the place.
i cant say he's guilty. I can't judge like u... bcos i din see the whole scenario with my own eyes.Originally posted by SumOne:Just viewing the issue in totality, instead of being one-sided about it. But personally, it seems more likely an accident then something intentional. I'm not 100% sure, but it just seems more likely.
No, I'm not.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Sumone, i think u refuse to 'get' me.
I wouldn't go so far as to say we are on different parties, but you can say I'm trying to widen your viewpoint. In other words, don't assume. We are neither 100% sure it was an accident nor are we 100% sure it wasn't.My point is simply, how can u be so sure it's not animal cruelty but juz plain accident when u and i were not there to witness it?[/quote]
As mentioned above, it seems more likely. Also, I'm basing on what the driver can or cannot see in the car.It's juz like u and i are juz the defending and opposing parties, having a different point of view. You keep emphasizing that it's an accident. I keep telling u that it might not be juz purely an accident.
So am I, but to look at it a different way, whether the driver intended to kill the cat or not, it didn't die. Seen dead cats by the road a few times before. Dogs as well.Anyway, I'm juz sad that the kitten got its paw ran over. Even if the driver did not do it on purpose, I'm juz sad that it happened.
Maybe it's just that I tend not to expect the worst of people. So I'm willing to give benfit of the doubt.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i cant say he's guilty. I can't judge like u... bcos i din see the whole scenario with my own eyes.
i can only say, sometimes a lack of evidence or witnesses can make a guilty person go off scot-free.
It is okay. I thought you didn't understand what I said in my previous post and was just explaining it to you in details.Originally posted by browniebaobao:i duno whether i should reply u this way...
this is Singapore, not Australia, or any rural country.
those wild animals like u mentioned are big animals, and could be life threatening. And abt knocking the animal twice to kill it than to let the injury kill it, well i think it's to shorten the suffering. That, I understand.
I understand what some are u are trying to say.. that an emergency brake might be more disastrous than to run over that kitten. But we are only assuming this and that, we duno how it happened and what was the situation like. The way TS posted, it's also implying that the driver was at fault. I think that's why so many ple, including me, felt so strongly against it.
to perceive everyone as good.. duno is good or bad thing.Originally posted by SumOne:Maybe it's just that I tend not to expect the worst of people. So I'm willing to give benfit of the doubt.
TS, come out!Originally posted by caleb_chiang:It is okay. I thought you didn't understand what I said in my previous post and was just explaining it to you in details.
I know we are talking about singapore.
I understand that the meaning of TS first pst pointed to the fault of the driver.
But TS not the driver and we cannot be the ones to be pointing fingers as we do not know the actual situation.
I do respect life as a whole but accidents like this do happens... just like someone explained that when you are walking and you stomped on some ants accidentally.
I do not understand why TS do not provide much details but TS does highlighted it in a way that it would flare cat lovers...![]()
Good night, rest well.Originally posted by browniebaobao:it's late, im turning in le.. tho i duno whether i'll be able to sleep..
this whole thread and the debate brings back some very unpleasant memories that make me cry... fyi, my dad was killed on the road.
Dun wana disclose too much, afraid i will go thru the turmoil again.. coz im already feeling a bit emotional now..
so.. im gg to exit now..
nitez everyone!
Embrace the future. Good Night.Originally posted by browniebaobao:it's late, im turning in le.. tho i duno whether i'll be able to sleep..
this whole thread and the debate brings back some very unpleasant memories that make me cry... fyi, my dad was killed on the road.
Dun wana disclose too much, afraid i will go thru the turmoil again.. coz im already feeling a bit emotional now..
so.. im gg to exit now..
nitez everyone!
i've seen before a lame cat. Very poor thing . Have to hop to walk .Originally posted by browniebaobao:What u can do now is to contact Cats Welfare Society and hope they will help the poor kitty and look into the case.I dare not imagine what will happen if its paw get infected.. and it can never walk again.. when I think of it... I juz feel like crying..
That guy is really inhuman!!
is there an animal in the picture??? if u r just lying to get scot free, do u think u r innocent??? tell me!! tell me of those accidents where a car went into a bus stop, what is the condition of the driver???Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Not in Singapore? You try driving a car into a bus stop running over just one person or knocking them. You try to get away by saying I was avoiding to hit the dog.
Please use some common sense.
You have to pay for the public properties if you happen to hit them even to avoid animals on the road. You can ask the driver who happened to do that before.
Not in Singapore? Please lor... The gahmen would not hestitate to increase their pay checks.![]()
u can feel it in a car if u hit a pebble or a rock!!Originally posted by seow:Looks like i can't pull myself away from this thread.
bbb/kenashi: didn't imply the driver speeding, just trying to set a standard to show that there is no brake that can stop a car instantly.
it is becos the driver didn't even get down to see what it hit!!Originally posted by kengkia:in our law if the doesn't exceed speed limit on the road involved the aurthorities heck care...but by our code of human conscious this one cant be forgiven....
???Originally posted by kengkia:ask u ....say u got a child and a stranger tries to take away ya child what do u do....?fight the person to death right....likewise the mother cat will do the same thing...would u wanna waste time on mother cat in order to save the kitten....by then the kitten may have died due to late act of treatment....save anything can but must see situaution....![]()