i agreed that it is likely to be an accidentOriginally posted by SumOne:Coming back to topic, what the driver did was right nor was it nice. But everything points towards it being an accident. The incident being an accident does not make it right, but it's a different thing altogether to compare him/her (the driver) with someone who intentionally makes animals suffer.
If the driver had known what he/she had done to the kitten, the driver might have stopped and at least try to do something. I know I would, but I strongly feel the driver might not even have been aware. TS able to confirm this?
As to why the driver was not able to see, a lot of it points towards the kitten being too small and so small that driver does note even know what happened, ie; accident, not intentional animal cruelty. It's really hard to explain any further why the kitten couldn't be seen but I would figure that drivers would understand better.
what insect?? enlighten meOriginally posted by caleb_chiang:In case you didn't notice... there are insects at the dumpsites...
Unless you are one of the maggots that feeds on the things there and able to tell that there are no insects to be found.
I don't understand why you like to challenge everyone's reply.
Originally posted by SumOne:Yes, you should go sleep, your tiredness may have affected your ability to understand people properly.
Goodnight.
Originally posted by Kenashi:ya rite!!
everytime someone doesn't agree with something i interpret from their words, they will tend to say i twisting their words!! if u want others to interpret yr word on yr own term then use plain language that cannot be subjected to interpretation. furthermore, i am interpreting them n asking whether this is the meaning, if u said no, tell me what u meant, not said that i am twisting yr words yet u don't want to define yr meaning!!!
i need my sleep!!
yawns
Not an apt description at all...Originally posted by Kenashi:if??? if u were there, the car came at u, knocked u down, then drove off!!
the car cannot lift its wheels hence might as well knock u flat lah, the driver think u r dead anyway hence might as well drive off lah
right boh![]()
x2...blind spot my fren blind spot... Even F1 drivers have that...maybe kenashit dun have any ...or maybe he doesnt drive at all...Originally posted by SumOne:Not sure how many people here are drivers, but I seriously doubt what the driver did was intentionally and he may not even know about it.
Even a little kid can be in the blind spot of a car where the driver or even the passengers can't see the kid, let alone a kitten.
It's a different thing if the driver meant to run over the cat but seriously, how often do you know of a driver with driving skills good enough to run over the paw only and not even the whole cat. Don't tell me he was aiming to but missed, that's really silly.
U think the person really want to kill the cat??Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
so if someone ran u over with a car n didn't kill u.
u should count yr lucky star n thank him for his excellent driving skill lah
don't worry, i don't think anyone will intentionally want to run u down![]()
hmmz i'm seriously not sure if you can feel in your car that you ran over a small soft paw. never tried it, but i have my doubts.Originally posted by Kenashi:i agreed that it is likely to be an accident
but a driver should be observant
if u run over something, u should feel it in a car!
it is about driving safely, don't be a danger to others or yrself!!
being small doesn't mean u can't see it, it just take more effort to notice!
a driver can see a pothole on the road yet can't see a kitten just becos it is small??
Ello...even the most experience driver also may commit mistakes lo...why u just keep attacking ppl posts ha???Originally posted by Kenashi:no, i will be observant n won't be driving like i am rushing for reincarnation, hence there won't be an accident, happy boh
i posted the same question, what if u or yr family member r the one that the motorist choose not to avoid, I wonder whether u will feel the same
this is a two-bladed sword!! yrs r full of a lot of IF. so i oso use yr "IF" happy or u oso going to say that i am twisting yr words??![]()
How sure are u not??? Can u give support???Originally posted by Kenashi:???
if u cause an accident by avoiding a cat or dog on the road which include infliciting injuries or damage to the public properties, you still commit a crime
-> does that apply to Singapore??? if not, u shouldn't use it in singapore context!
Hello...even from 80 km/h to 0km/h in 1 sec is also impossible lo....Originally posted by Kenashi:if a car is travelling at 100km/h, the driver should have ganna rottan liao
u think F1 racing come so early huh???
A 'maggot' is the larval stage of the fly life cycle, famous for eating decomposing flesh. Sometimes "maggot" is used to refer to the larval stage of any insect.Originally posted by Kenashi:u talking about maggots n other stuff, pls check with yr science teacher, they r not classified as insects![]()
Originally posted by morbid4ever:U think the person really want to kill the cat??
And dun act saint here la...try cow ja bo rite???!!
Ur examples here all deviate from the thread...how come ar???
Is it ur brain being over run by some car b4???![]()
come on be my guestOriginally posted by morbid4ever:Ello...even the most experience driver also may commit mistakes lo...why u just keep attacking ppl posts ha???
Ok lo...I will attack urs as well lo.....
i ask a questionOriginally posted by morbid4ever:How sure are u not??? Can u give support???
Instead of flabbing ur "mouth"![]()
who say so??Originally posted by morbid4ever:Hello...even from 80 km/h to 0km/h in 1 sec is also impossible lo....
So obvious u never drive a car b4..![]()
LOL who knoes if u are a wolf in disguise???Originally posted by Kenashi:![]()
U can ask around see whether i have woo any forumites b4!!
cow yr head lah cow
read the post i was referring to b4 u open yr crap mouth lah
??? u only know how to say deviate, deviate, deviate!!
u know what is called another angle or not??
u know what is called the victim's prospective or not??
maybe u r only ignorant or worse selfish cum without a heart so u can't feel anything
no lah, i think u r the one who ganna ran over, then the driver decide to do u a favour n reverse again to make sure u r dead![]()
Thanks for ur hospitality MR Kenashi tOriginally posted by Kenashi:come on be my guest
but if u make a fool out of yrself, don't go crying![]()
Not possible in practice. Even the newest series of BMW dun have that great a braking power.Originally posted by Kenashi:who say so??
obviously u aren't knowledgeable enough!!
the car can be stopped it just that the driver might get kill in the process since the car will either skid or flip over
so don't tell me it is impossible![]()
I am also asking a questionOriginally posted by Kenashi:i ask a question
u retarded huh??![]()
U swear to heaven 1st.Originally posted by laurence82:sorry lar
i promise not to do it again
LOL I so old liao still remember my O level Biology on blind spot lo.Originally posted by Kenashi:i agreed that it is likely to be an accident
but a driver should be observant
if u run over something, u should feel it in a car!
it is about driving safely, don't be a danger to others or yrself!!
being small doesn't mean u can't see it, it just take more effort to notice!
a driver can see a pothole on the road yet can't see a kitten just becos it is small??
Hell rite.. He is the future PAP leader, an all know elite.Originally posted by Rock^Star:Remember, Kenashi doesn't lose an argument in sgforums. He has never lost one.