Go suck your white dic.k in australia lah...bloody pussie!!!Originally posted by Coquitlam:Yup, sillyporeans are indeed a spoilt lot...especially the kids...so soft that the future army will be so wek it cannot even fight.....
Compared to other countries, Sillypore does indeed have it good....it will only take a war or some epidemic to wake up their ideas
how u know he is gay?Originally posted by Gazelle:Go suck your white dic.k in australia lah...bloody pussie!!!
wad u mean i blurrrOriginally posted by Gazelle:Go suck your white dic.k in australia lah...bloody pussie!!!
He is silly gay born into a silly family now living in a white country, sucking white man's dic.k and call himself a white pussie.Originally posted by curryman:how u know he is gay?![]()
Are your parents spastic or are they dumb and stupid?Originally posted by 798:yes, i feel dat sillyporeans r a pamper-lots dat they afraid to get out of their comfort zone.
for example, they scare to vote for opposition n thinking dat voting for them, their life will be miserable.
If I were really spoiled, I will be demanding for many things like toys, sweets, games and I will get all these stuff. That is spoilt. What you demands you will get! In Singapore, what you demands, you will not necessarily get. And you guys are talking about Singaporeans being spoilt.Originally posted by StarPuppy:what Coquitlam and 798 is also partly true
come on...think of it...singaporeans are living in a country that is safe
imagine if singapore was like malaysia...you think it would be easy to control? we have to have a long hand of iron to control everyone..corruption and crimes are many in malaysia
yes..indeed singapore is much easier to control compared to other country (not that i could do the same if i was in the gov shoes)
look at STOMP (not to flame other forums) forum or the ST papers...ppl are complaining about small things like singaporeans doing which are a small matter ( one small report quite angered me was that a person wrote in to ST papers...
the issue was that she saw some old uncle/auntie who was picking cans and stuff to recycle and she felt that the goverment/ people should stop this kind of things happening... come on, this person does not know the reason why those uncle/auntie have to do that and she clearly does not understand the meaning of poverty )
so what i feel that singapore kids are indeed spoilt, however if u feel that my view is wrong..u can feel free to correct me
1:no coz gst offset only round 300 bucks wherelse you buy things the gst makan more than dat for even a year....Originally posted by curryman:
How many of you here agree with the this?
1)get gst offset also complain-alot of countries have hyperinflation and the govts do not even care.
2)cannot get into uni complain like mad-in malaysia chinese are allocated around averagely 5 to 15pc of the places in local universities and pple just have to accept that it is a fact of life and find ways to go around it. that explains most foreigners(not all) are more creative than locals.
3)complain about no freedom? go to US chances are u will get mug or rob. no need go that far actually. go JB enuff. more freedom what in those countries. a bit of freedom is traded for security makes a lot of sense.
why leh?
PS:im prepared to get flame but y not if can extract some answers from forumers here..hehe![]()
Originally posted by matleep:I agree. Complaining doesn't mean we are spoilt. People complain in Singapore is because that is the only way to get gov to take notice & do something.
If I were really spoiled, I will be demanding for many things like toys, sweets, games and I will get all these stuff. That is spoilt. [b]What you demands you will get! In Singapore, what you demands, you will not necessarily get. And you guys are talking about Singaporeans being spoilt.
798 is talking about the safe environment we gets and how we are unwilling to take risk. Is that spoilt? That is only a low appetite for risk. Are you saying that the poor in Singapore are also spoilt as they don't want to take risk? Sounds irony.
Coquitlam is even absurd to suggest that our army guys consist of soft soldiers who are unable to fight. If the boys in army are really spoilt, then we wouldn't even have an army. Instead, our army would consist of several nannies pampering and looking after our army boys which you know, is not the case.
And for your point, people are complaining and complaining. But do the government just give in to every complaints and pamper us? They go for only those complaints that are reasonable and ignoring the rest of them. Well, unless my definition of spoilt is wrong, i don't see how these complaints means that Singapore are spoilt.[/b]
the government should have a better welfare program because the current one results in the elderly having to live off discarded cans. we all know singapore doesn't give a sh*t about the elderly or the poorOriginally posted by StarPuppy:... come on, this person does not know the reason why those uncle/auntie have to do that and she clearly does not understand the meaning of poverty )
so what i feel that singapore kids are indeed spoilt, however if u feel that my view is wrong..u can feel free to correct me
Errrr in how long you live in USA? 1 yr or 2 yrs? Though I don't really understandOriginally posted by curryman:oh yea...how about Virginia tech and others school mass killings?
i was in NYC too and i saw one guy kana chased beaten up by cops then kana handcuff one meter from me.![]()
as an immigrant there, r u contributing to the crime?Originally posted by raymond_sianz:Errrr in how long you live in USA? 1 yr or 2 yrs? Though I don't really understand
much about USA culture, I live in USA at Tucson for a year. Actually American are
quite nice over there. NYC is notorious definitely. But just need to be smart of not
to go into some dangerous area. Singapore also got his dangerous area.
Imagine singapore is so small much easiler to control yet there is this notorious
Balestier Rapist. So please don't take singapore safety for granted. In USA, You
just need to open your eyes bigger and don't be too arrogant.
Actually, A lot of countries are quite safe just that when immigrants comes in things get cork up. I can say a lot of crime in USA are done by illegal immigrants and foreign immigrants.
Just like Singapore a lot of foreign immigrants doing crime these days.
Seriously Singaporean just got to wake up and make a better tommorrow
rather then just sit here and whine haha. Remember that a lot of things
reported on the news are just part of it they don't really happen everyday.
And what don't report in Singapore doesn't mean it doesn't exist.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------Originally posted by Coquitlam:Yup, sillyporeans are indeed a spoilt lot...especially the kids...so soft that the future army will be so wek it cannot even fight.....
Compared to other countries, Sillypore does indeed have it good....it will only take a war or some epidemic to wake up their ideas
Singaporeans are smartOriginally posted by curryman:
How many of you here agree with the this?
1)get gst offset also complain-alot of countries have hyperinflation and the govts do not even care.
2)cannot get into uni complain like mad-in malaysia chinese are allocated around averagely 5 to 15pc of the places in local universities and pple just have to accept that it is a fact of life and find ways to go around it. that explains most foreigners(not all) are more creative than locals.
3)complain about no freedom? go to US chances are u will get mug or rob. no need go that far actually. go JB enuff. more freedom what in those countries. a bit of freedom is traded for security makes a lot of sense.
why leh?
PS:im prepared to get flame but y not if can extract some answers from forumers here..hehe![]()
Originally posted by sermodabian:the first step to turn things around is to shut down stomp.