you need to see a shrink ... reallyOriginally posted by Trump_Card:SM ...![]()
Whenever my parents cane me just lightly on my hand or leg.Originally posted by Blahhh:I am firm believer of the cane. When I was young, coming home late meant the cane. My mum didn't have to sat down with me to talk or cut my allowance or anything like that, just took the cane and WHACK!
(Of coz, I am not saying whack until bleeding or almost want to die liddat lah..)
Alot of kids possess too much freedom from their parents. Shouting back at their parents? Norm. Showing no respect to the elders? Norm. Kick a cat in the stomach? Norm. Blah, blah, blah. They need the cane. They WANT the cane.
I believe bad parenting is caning the child until he bleeds and then leaving him on his own. Merely just talk to him works about the same as well.
My stance? Good parenting means caning the child, show him the consequences of his actions, then have a meaningful talk with him, show him the proper path and then forget the incident ever occurred again.
So how would u discipline ur kids?
I talk co ck u oso believe arh ?Originally posted by spadeTwo:you need to see a shrink ... really
to think of SM in terms of... ahem.. is already very mentally siao liao...
to treat kids using SM... its like toture...
i hate sm....Originally posted by Trump_Card:I talk co ck u oso believe arh ?![]()
thats y alot of pai kias thereOriginally posted by M551Sheridian:some state in US Don allow spanking fine of $100 first offence second offence $200 third offence 2 week jail term wierd eh?
caning = bad idea. what if when we grow up, we cane our kids, they cane us, as parents? its worse.Originally posted by Blahhh:I am firm believer of the cane. When I was young, coming home late meant the cane. My mum didn't have to sat down with me to talk or cut my allowance or anything like that, just took the cane and WHACK!
(Of coz, I am not saying whack until bleeding or almost want to die liddat lah..)
Alot of kids possess too much freedom from their parents. Shouting back at their parents? Norm. Showing no respect to the elders? Norm. Kick a cat in the stomach? Norm. Blah, blah, blah. They need the cane. They WANT the cane.
I believe bad parenting is caning the child until he bleeds and then leaving him on his own. Merely just talk to him works about the same as well.
My stance? Good parenting means caning the child, show him the consequences of his actions, then have a meaningful talk with him, show him the proper path and then forget the incident ever occurred again.
So how would u discipline ur kids?
wah you also feel that you are in the wrong too? or just to make it obvious so your parents won't cane you?Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:Whenever my parents cane me just lightly on my hand or leg.
I will stand there and let them cane.
When they stop caning i will take cane and cane myself.
With serious and obvious bruise.
And there was once the school called my house.
And reported on this.
Since then they did not dare cane me anyone.
Moral of story: 99% of parents are soft hearted. Make use of that and over control them.
never whack thm, because they might even whack us or because of we whacking them, which is violent, they start creating offencesOriginally posted by hisoka:dunno, see what the child did and the age bah.
if infant nuaghty and noisy tie up and gag.
abit older, got brain le then erm scold and whack?![]()