wtf are you sayin.....it does not exist only in our head.....like i said i cannot say that my dad was born yesterday becoz time exists....that is how we know he weren't born yesterdayOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:yes, you experience it in your own head... and it stays in your own head... wind is different, you can even use it to make electricity... using... windmills...
like "love"... it exists as a feeling in your own head.... it does not exist outside your head.
x2Originally posted by brokenluv:if time doesnt exist, pls dont look at watches to tell time next time haha kidding..
Watches exist and the earth exists and the sun exists.Originally posted by brokenluv:if time doesnt exist, pls dont look at watches to tell time next time haha kidding..
how does you "cannot say that my dad was born yesterday" proves that time exists?Originally posted by Deino:wtf are you sayin.....it does not exist only in our head.....like i said i cannot say that my dad was born yesterday becoz time exists....that is how we know he weren't born yesterday
Tell it to this guy.. he started itOriginally posted by sillyme:It doesn't take 1% of your brain to know all of you are OOT already![]()
we just carry on because the topic hor, very bo liao wan... based on rumours and imagination...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:x2![]()
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:how does you "cannot say that my dad was born yesterday" proves that time exists?
Time is a dimension; you can describe any unique event with 3 spatial coordinates and one time coordinate. (For example, I spilled my beer on the second floor of the bar at 4th and Main on Saturday at 9:50pm. I did NOT spill it at 9:51pm. The time coordinate allows me to specify the event in space-time, and distinguish it from other people spilling their beer in that same place at different times.) Because time and space are both dimensions, to say that time doesn't exist is as odd as saying that space doesn't exist.
" slower time goes????"Originally posted by jondizzle foshizzle:ur whole time does not exist thing makes no sense, u need a lesson in quantum physics. time is directly linked to space and isn't only in our head, that's why the faster we travel the slower time goes.
only humans are interested to "distinguish it from other people spilling their beer in that same place at different times" and that is why they invented the concept of time... the universe couldn't care less and did not "create" time....Originally posted by MohamedF:Time is a dimension; you can describe any unique event with 3 spatial coordinates and one time coordinate. (For example, I spilled my beer on the second floor of the bar at 4th and Main on Saturday at 9:50pm. I did NOT spill it at 9:51pm. The time coordinate allows me to specify the event in space-time, and distinguish it from other people spilling their beer in that same place at different times.) Because time and space are both dimensions, to say that time doesn't exist is as odd as saying that space doesn't exist.
so what do you call the difference in moment between the birth and death of a star... assuming humans doesn't exist...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:only humans are interested to "distinguish it from other people spilling their beer in that same place at different times" and that is why they invented the concept of time... the universe couldn't care less and did not "create" time....
"difference in moment"... that is circular logic... you are asking someone to invalidate a conclusion that is part of the premise...Originally posted by MohamedF:so what do you call the difference in moment between the birth and death of a star... assuming humans doesn't exist...
like is said before... saying time doesn't exist is like saying a falling tree doesn't make a sound because no one is there to hear it...
lol....becoz we know that we was born on some other point in time...Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:how does you "cannot say that my dad was born yesterday" proves that time exists?
in your own head, he was born in "some other point in time... "Originally posted by Deino:lol....becoz we know that we was born on some other point in time...
only humans?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:only humans are interested to "distinguish it from other people spilling their beer in that same place at different times" and that is why they invented the concept of time... the universe couldn't care less and did not "create" time....
so you are saying that my father wasn't born on that point in time and space?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:in your own head, he was born in "some other point in time... "
That "some other point in time... " exists in you head and does not exist in reality...
so you admit sound exist... well, we all know that sounds travel at aprox 300m/s... which means it has a speed of travel... so if time does not exist, does that mean that a rabbit at 600m distance and a rabbit at 1200m distance from source of sound will hear it at the sameOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:"difference in moment"... that is circular logic... you are asking someone to invalidate a conclusion that is part of the premise...
if assuming that humans don't exist, the concept of "moment" would not have existed...
sound on the other hand is not just a concept... it can be measured... it can be felt, not just by humans... and so even if humans do not exist, sound would have existed and the falling tree would have made a sound...
If there are other intelligent life-forms, they too might invent the concept of time... since time does not exist... they might not have... they will have another word for "sun and moon and stars" like there are chinese, malay and indian words for "sun and moon and stars" because they exist...Originally posted by Deino:only humans?
wot if there are other intelligent beings, would you not think they would know of time?
we are intelligent, thats how we know....if animals are as intelligent they would know....wait......maybe animals do know.....
not in all these people's head than where is it?Originally posted by Deino:so you are saying that my father wasn't born on that point in time and space?
time is experience...not only one person experience it but all.....it you say its in my head then it must meant that its also in the nurse's head, in the mother,s head and in the baby,s head etc...
you're such a robot
nothing exists to you...are you atheist? i dun think even atheists think they dun existOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:not in all these people's head than where is it?![]()
Only humans care "when" the rabbits hear the sound and so they invented the concept of "Time".... the rabbits couldn't care any less... and neither does "sound"Originally posted by MohamedF:so you admit sound exist... well, we all know that sounds travel at aprox 300m/s... which means it has a speed of travel... so if time does not exist, does that mean that a rabbit at 600m distance and a rabbit at 1200m distance from source of sound will hear it at the same
do you still believe that even if human never invented the concept of moment, moments still exists to show the point where a star is born and when it dies...
hello it is not about the human brain lah... it is about the illusion and delusion that "Human Beings have only make use of up to 1/3 of their brain"Originally posted by allentyb:this thread is about human brain, not about, time don't exist at all
so you got nothing else to say? Good... wake up from the illusions in your head....Originally posted by Deino:nothing exists to you...are you atheist? i dun think even atheists think they dun exist