Serious.Originally posted by 798:yeah, me too.
u dunno how to act lah.Originally posted by Patrik:Serious.
Thats why no girl want to go out with me now.![]()
HahahahaOriginally posted by 798:u dunno how to act lah.
u should try to act as u r remorse. tell her u r useless to make her pay for u as u r poor student. if she told u she doesnt mind, tell her next time u will repay her kindness back, or give her a peck to thank her.
Originally posted by 798:realli ah? good excuse man. no1. u nvr pay and no2. get to kiss de girl. hahaa
u dunno how to act lah.
u should try to act as u r remorse. tell her u r useless to make her pay for u as u r poor student. if she told u she doesnt mind, tell her next time u will repay her kindness back, or give her a peck to thank her.
If you are financially able, you can treat her all you like. The only thing lost is your $$$. If you are still not financially independant, go dutch.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:if go out with a gal, will u pay $ for her bo? like movies, makan all these
how will u all do?
ya lo...haha, l tink the same as u in this area, bontakun..occasional treats will do, if u can afford. Besides l dun tink it is a good practise to treat the gals all the time, or during datin period, paid for her everythingOriginally posted by Bontakun:If you are financially able, you can treat her all you like. The only thing lost is your $$$. If you are still not financially independant, go dutch.
Never treat a girl all the time, unless you are very interested in her. Occasional treatment will do. Of course there are a few gals smart enough to realise you are interested in her, and yet she is not interested in you, to let you treat her as much as possible. Then when the crunch time comes for you to confess your fellings to her, she says, "Lets be friends.", then you GG.
Play smart. Don't play to the game. Unless your father is Donald Trump or Li Ka Shing or Bill Gates or Roman Abramovich, that is a different story.
ya la..guys hav ego. l last time too hav. but becos of this ego, l end up being very pathetic. But now l throw it away leOriginally posted by rainee:It depends...most of the time is my dear paid, esp if I come over to Singapore. Unless he comes over to JB then I will take care of the bills...
I think during the first few dates the guy obligated to pay for the girl, after that they can go dutch or some kinda special arrangement...
Have to see the guy or the girl's financial situation also...if one party is not doing well financially, then the other party helps to foot bill until the financial situation is stable again...
And yea, most of the guys I know got ego about paying for the girlMy dear always fights to pay for me de
But sometimes I will insist on paying or maybe pay for the drinks or something
but cannot let her pay all the time la...otherwise she will start to grow resentful de...have to see her financial ability oso...Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya la..guys hav ego. l last time too hav. but becos of this ego, l end up being very pathetic. But now l throw it away le, cuz l really is poor guy
ya ..l wont let her pay all the time oso..sum things l will help her pay, not but all la.Originally posted by rainee:but cannot let her pay all the time la...otherwise she will start to grow resentful de...have to see her financial ability oso...
Hahaha, so you got experience liao. You noe wat to do next time loh.Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya lo...haha, l tink the same as u in this area, bontakun..occasional treats will do, if u can afford. Besides l dun tink it is a good practise to treat the gals all the time, or during datin period, paid for her everything
Is like u may let her had the impression that u are rich or hav alot of $, then one day u no $ le..go out with her, she may think she dun like her or stingy with the $. Well coz she get used to u paying le mah.
Last time, when l am with my gf, l always help her pay for everything. But is really terrible. l go out with her, l headache, 1 $50 gone, sumtime even more. then sumtime she wan wadever things, l oso try to get for her at all costs. And l find myself really poor, not enuf to eat, frenz ask me out, cnt go, hav to lend $ from ppl. Always in a miserable state
got once, l really is no $ liao. Den l go out with her, told her l not really enuf $ liao.. Then did u noe wad? she tell me " eh l never bring my wallet out lehz!"
so she was expecting that l will pay everything liao, even wallet oso dun wan bring out
haha, ya...we all learn and change becos of past experience mahOriginally posted by Bontakun:Hahaha, so you got experience liao. You noe wat to do next time loh.
so it seems everyone got different views and experieces eh?..Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haha, ya...we all learn and change becos of past experience mah
l create this thread.. cuz l wan see how diff ppl response only![]()