Not fair to male sweeping statement that Singaporean women are too picky or too career-minded.Originally posted by Tizi Melissa Othman:Are Singapore women too picky or too career minded that Singapore men are scared that they search for foreign wives?
lol... a trap ???Originally posted by Ms Poh:Not fair to male sweeping statement that Singaporean women are too picky or too career-minded.
It is many women dream to be married and have a family with blissful family lifestlye, a husband and children.
It is only right for woman to choose the "right husband" as it is a lifetime kind of affair - too important to be careless.
But Singaporean men have another option nowadays - foreign wives to pick at marriage agencies. Perhaps, Singaporean men have thus become more "proud" as they no longer fear of being left single and old but women still fear even more of being left one the shelf.
I am 29 years old, Singaporean lady , single and available, looking active for suitable potential husband for some time already, not an easy path for me.
Anyone of opposite gender also in same boat , email me at [email protected].
Define yr blissful family lifestyle,can?Originally posted by Ms Poh:Not fair to male sweeping statement that Singaporean women are too picky or too career-minded.
It is many women dream to be married and have a family with blissful family lifestlye, a husband and children.
It is only right for woman to choose the "right husband" as it is a lifetime kind of affair - too important to be careless.
But Singaporean men have another option nowadays - foreign wives to pick at marriage agencies. Perhaps, Singaporean men have thus become more "proud" as they no longer fear of being left single and old but women still fear even more of being left one the shelf.
I am 29 years old, Singaporean lady , single and available, looking active for suitable potential husband for some time already, not an easy path for me.
thank you for the support!Originally posted by AMEN567889:sg girls more chio.
more educated.
more common topic.
more cute.
financially dependent.
bear smart and obedient kids too!
can i??Originally posted by Ms Poh:Not fair to male sweeping statement that Singaporean women are too picky or too career-minded.
I have better things to do than to disturb fellow forumers in this way. Teasing people on internet does not seem such a "classy act", I meant what I typed.Originally posted by ispyyy:lol... a trap ???
scarcely, email liao... then next day, publicise in sgforum... lol
ispyyy <--- hum chee again
isn't it the same for Sporean men? or even women of any other places?Originally posted by Sakuraflower:Dun blame on singapore women...
As women had to marry to 1 husband for the rest of her life...
of course , she must be picky...
Sometime they are a bit career minded too...
they are still women!
We should support Singapore products..
Yeah![]()
Really?Originally posted by CannyOng:I can say there is still many good Sg gal around. As for why Sg men look for foreign wives. It might be Sg men ego are still very strong as more Sg gal are more capable. Basically,I find most Sg guy don't know courtship![]()
Then find a balanced lifestlye.Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Sometimes, its the lifestyle that we are living that makes it difficult for both gender to find their soul mates...![]()
Let them say what they think - it's a free forum. I am an old spinster going on 29 soon and I don't attach importance to what they say at all. In fact , I don't give a damn. If I have money, I will appear beautiful even though I may look fug ugly when I am 50.Originally posted by Ms Poh:Young boys who sound "childish and immature" should stop sprouting rubbish and concentrate on their studies and/or how to enhance their future. A 21 year old "xiao di di" is not suitable to join this forum on discussing whether Singapore women too picky or too career-minded because he is too young and do not understand and know such important "once in a lifetime" kind of issue. I am 8 years old older than a 21 year old who does not even give respect to an "elder sister".Why have such a wicked sense of humour especially to older spinisters in Singapore like me?
People who are too much younger have their own social circle in school, not necessary to befriend friends much older with another agenda in mind , thinking that it is funny to create a joke out an issue which the older adults have attached importance due to age. Time flies, age and youth just lose its radiance after some time. It seems that people when younger do not understand till they are older themselves. Using other situations to make fun- is this how some people in this world like to behave and then just laugh out of it on other fellow humans' situations?
Originally posted by Ms Poh:It is not my dream to be married and have a family blissfully. I knew of one girl who wanted that so badly , she scared the men away .....first thing she seem too desperate , second you shouldn't talk commitment on at least the first few months of beginning a relationship.
[b]
Not fair to male sweeping statement that Singaporean women are too picky or too career-minded.
[b]
Hey TS here is trying to share his view.. why are you so worked up? 21 years old is considering mature enough to date...Originally posted by Ms Poh:Young boys who sound "childish and immature" should stop sprouting rubbish and concentrate on their studies and/or how to enhance their future. A 21 year old "xiao di di" is not suitable to join this forum on discussing whether Singapore women too picky or too career-minded because he is too young and do not understand and know such important "once in a lifetime" kind of issue. I am 8 years old older than a 21 year old who does not even give respect to an "elder sister".Why have such a wicked sense of humour especially to older spinisters in Singapore like me?
People who are too much younger have their own social circle in school, not necessary to befriend friends much older with another agenda in mind , thinking that it is funny to create a joke out an issue which the older adults have attached importance due to age. Time flies, age and youth just lose its radiance after some time. It seems that people when younger do not understand till they are older themselves. Using other situations to make fun- is this how some people in this world like to behave and then just laugh out of it on other fellow humans' situations?