Oppss... sorry... Dont mean that...Originally posted by Ms Poh:I have better things to do than to disturb fellow forumers in this way. Teasing people on internet does not seem such a "classy act", I meant what I typed.
I can't agree more with you. That's why I don't treat the kid's comments seriously. Some of them don't have a single clue what they are talking.Originally posted by Ms Poh:Young boys who sound "childish and immature" should stop sprouting rubbish and concentrate on their studies and/or how to enhance their future. A 21 year old "xiao di di" is not suitable to join this forum on discussing whether Singapore women too picky or too career-minded because he is too young and do not understand and know such important "once in a lifetime" kind of issue. I am 8 years old older than a 21 year old who does not even give respect to an "elder sister".Why have such a wicked sense of humour especially to older spinisters in Singapore like me?
People who are too much younger have their own social circle in school, not necessary to befriend friends much older with another agenda in mind , thinking that it is funny to create a joke out an issue which the older adults have attached importance due to age. Time flies, age and youth just lose its radiance after some time. It seems that people when younger do not understand till they are older themselves. Using other situations to make fun- is this how some people in this world like to behave and then just laugh out of it on other fellow humans' situations?
Actually for this point I look at it on a case to case basisOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Even housewives needs a maid!
Last time (1970s...) my neighbor who has four sons and one daughter, they got by without a maid.Originally posted by elindra:Actually for this point I look at it on a case to case basis
There are some who need a maid because they have lik 3-4 kids and they are the kiasu parents who insist that their kids should learn other skills
So they end up ferrying the kids around to their different classes and maybe even parents and in-laws to look after and ferry around and also running errands for their spouse
Of coz if it is just a housewife with nothing to do and still need a maid then![]()
bear smart and obedient kids???Originally posted by AMEN567889:sg girls more chio.
more educated.
more common topic.
more cute.
financially dependent.
bear smart and obedient kids too!
Well, ultimately it is the couple's choice on what they really wantOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Last time (1970s...) my neighbor who has four sons and one daughter, they got by without a maid.
Today, young generations have EVERYTHING, maid/s, all the Cs, but children grew up WAYWARD.
My childhood friend who is now a music arranger and composer for Ch8, has four children, his wife is a housewife. They are getting by without a maid. His parents live with them, and housekeeping is done by the wife - parents enjoy retirement life. My friend lives on NECESSITIES, not luxuries or status - although he works amongst local stars.
I think it all depends on what parents REALLY want. I came across a lot who married young and at heart are still looking to enjoy life as much as possible, hence, getting all mired in financial commtiments as well as bad debts because of trying to have EVERYTHING - luxuries plus children.
In today's fragile employment climate, one can easily lose a job to a foreigner. So living it up too much while having children, is One Big Risk...
I noticed something about young families these days; their parents are out of the picture. (?)Originally posted by elindra:Well, ultimately it is the couple's choice on what they really want
I would not judge on them just because they decide to hire a maid
Especially if they can afford it
I know someone who is a housewife though I think it's a misnomer for her coz she has to run and manage her husband's investments and look after 4 kids
That takes her overseas as well to get documents signed etc
And they have 2 maids to look after the house (landed property with large garden)
She does the housework when she can but ultimately most of the time it's left to the maids.
So it really depends on the situation
I have to agree with what u say! Although I will put it as most and not generalise...Originally posted by Medicated Oil:Balance Lifestyle ?
Sad to say, sg pple dun know what and how to live a balanced life.
We have been brain-washed every day that we have to work, work and work.
We are the golden goose for the poodles and dum dum for the foreign talents.
We are told once we rest, others will catch up and take over our job.
That is so much the nature of the society that we have become money and qualification minded.
We are material rich (car, condo, credit cars, CPF) but debt-ridden for life.
We have lost our soul in making money and living like our forefathers slaving for money.
So, it is kind of sad that sg guys can only talk about their job, golf, car or condo. (basically a turn-off and a bore)
Therefore, dun blame the sg gals, sg guys are plain boring.
They are good husband, but sucks as a lover.
That's because they don't want their parents to live with them and vice versaOriginally posted by ShutterBug:I noticed something about young families these days; their parents are out of the picture. (?)
A lot of couples these days tend to "exclude" their parents once they marry. In the past, people would want their parents to stay with them, and they eventually looks after their children while they go to work.
A relative of mine, they have two generations living together. All their children were looked after and brought up by the parents. Grandma and Grandpa are Kings and Queens of the household, and the children grew up with such Sterling Standards of courtesy, and manners. Not one child starts eating at the dinner table until he/she addresses everyone before tucking in.
Parents are MISSING in young couples' families today....there's the imbalance...
Really, which parents in this world will say NO to looking after their own grandchildren?Originally posted by elindra:That's because they don't want their parents to live with them and vice versa
Plus, not everyone have the luxury of having parents to look after the children while they go to work
THere is ,especially the educated one ah gong and ah ma! They will tell u,they rather go play golf ,salsa dance,chit chat with friends than take care of yr childrens...Originally posted by ShutterBug:Really, which parents in this world will say NO to looking after their own grandchildren?
And whether the parents lives with them or not, is a matter of 'asking', or wanting them to. IF they ask or insists, the parents will gladly do so. Problem is, I see that most young couples want to prove something - whether they can make it on their own...
It's good if they can, but will be hell for the children when they cannot and get screwed up financially and professionally..
Hokkien says; "Kiang chu ho... mai kay-kiang.."
Translation: If you are smart, good for you. But if you pretend to be, good luck.
If that is the case, then I say we blame it on the Education System for instilling ZERO values in the recent grandparents of Singapore.Originally posted by CannyOng:THere is ,especially the educated one ah gong and ah ma! They will tell u,they rather go play golf ,salsa dance,chit chat with friends than take care of yr childrens...
i'm curious, are you a teacher?Originally posted by Ms Poh:Then find a balanced lifestlye.
my friend said that he gave up on singapore gals liaoOriginally posted by SpecOps87:I think I wanna find a Jap or Korean girl...if not a Taiwanese girl also not bad. Local girls...good as friends but the problems lies with the fact that their hearts tend to wander.
Yeah, many of them are just SPGs or closet-SPGs.Originally posted by SpecOps87:I think I wanna find a Jap or Korean girl...if not a Taiwanese girl also not bad. Local girls...good as friends but the problems lies with the fact that their hearts tend to wander.
white meat goes well with white wineOriginally posted by Chuichi Koshiramaru:Yeah, many of them are just SPGs or closet-SPGs.
They only love "white sausages".
To them white meat is always better.![]()
sg girls more chio.LOL. No.
more educated.And that is a good thing?
more common topic.I agree, maybe that's a good reason.
more cute.LOL. Hell No.
financially dependent.I think you mean "financially independent", but in any case who cares? If you worry about money don't bother getting married.
bear smart and obedient kids too!Obviously not true, since "smart" and "obedient" should never exist on a sentence without a "not".
x2 or they are still working and their jobs take them overseas ><Originally posted by CannyOng:THere is ,especially the educated one ah gong and ah ma! They will tell u,they rather go play golf ,salsa dance,chit chat with friends than take care of yr childrens...