den PSLE score ai mai?Originally posted by sbst275:I think simply to see how you progressed bah...
Really, no one knows what's in their mindOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Just this?
Frankly, I see no link. Most uni topics are similar to poly topics, not O Levels.
thats y, i tell u.Originally posted by davidche:omg what is this about. You mean if i were anyway lousier i cant go uni? Then the 3 yrs poly course wld be wasted.
not sure, should be around 15 to 18?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not too bad is how good or bad?
Hmm...Originally posted by stellazio:cannot. like that gpa 2.5+ also can enter, when it doesn't take much effort.
will be discrediting the A levels system.
maybe 3.2+ and above all can enter can le.
if u do better like scoring merits den get credit exemptions.
Unless you choose not to study in SG,Originally posted by davidche:omg what is this about. You mean if i were anyway lousier i cant go uni? Then the 3 yrs poly course wld be wasted.
i c no link too.. O level is like so far away.. what is impt is how u fair in the later stage.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Just this?
Frankly, I see no link. Most uni topics are similar to poly topics, not O Levels.
When you got specifics, then we can discuss.... hearsay will only create disagreements.Originally posted by mystee:not sure, should be around 15 to 18?
i m just given an example of what i have heard b4.. that y i din go specifically into details.
JC. Psychology is a rather tough course to get in. If you do go JC, your General Paper grade has to be at least B4, minimum. But for a safe bet, A1. Is your english good?Originally posted by davidche:I am definitely going to university for further studies, possibly psychology.
I gauge my o-level results as about 12pts, after cca dedcution.
I am not in a Uniform group or sports, im in a performing arts.
So based on my description, would you recommend me to go JC or Poly.
Thanks a lot for your opinions!!
*Only constructive replys pls and i need no advise on things like perhaps i shldnt go uni..etc..
well, in the end, we still duno the truth rite?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:When you got specifics, then we can discuss.... hearsay will only create disagreements.
anyway, O level only stand 20% of the requirement in the yr when i applied for uni, if my memories din fail me.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:When you got specifics, then we can discuss.... hearsay will only create disagreements.
5% is a confirm chop chop to ensure u 100% to enter the course desire.Originally posted by davidche:omg what is this about. You mean if i were anyway lousier i cant go uni? Then the 3 yrs poly course wld be wasted.
true... & is not really that hard be the top 5%..Originally posted by 798:5% is a confirm chop chop to ensure u 100% to enter the course desire.
getting other than 10% or A grades that might slight down ur chance as there is no guarantee u might get as u r fighting limit place if the degree course is popular, etc.
Say only ar...Originally posted by mystee:true... & is not really that hard be the top 5%..
u should try. really.Originally posted by mystee:true... & is not really that hard be the top 5%..
poly n uni r totally different things.Originally posted by darkensun:oh sp here...got any tip for ntu??? I aiming for NTU around 3.5 years later after my poly year 2 and year 3 and NS...![]()
i have tried.. i m from poly to uni..Originally posted by stellazio:u should try. really.
poly is not only bout studying for a paper, there're projects + presentations at least for my course. some people just can't do well in the other 2.
if u cant fair well in poly.. u will suffer in uni.. poly is really nothing compared to uni standard..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Say only ar...
My own GPA of 3.3 is not even in top 5%.
That means I need at least 3.5 or 3.6.
cant agree more manz..Originally posted by 798:poly n uni r totally different things.
in poly, getting As are a cruise n if u did well in ur normal coursework, u have no problem at all getting good grade if u dun screw ur exam. somemore, majority of ur local classmates r lazy bunch n no motivation to compere wif u. if u r kiasu n hardworking enough, everyday chiong in the library will give u good output.
as for uni... the pact is very fast n extreme. here the students r more smarter n will find every mean to do well for their grade.
failure rate is very high here as majority of the grade depend on exam. u might even fail if u cannot do well for exam. so study smart is the key here.
p.s. i nearly quit when i step into uni for less than 2 weeks seeing the pact. thankfully a forumite encouraged me to hang on.
yes. dragon year intakes r one of the disadvantage factor which might make some of u fail to get into uni.Originally posted by Mewlove:What year are you in? Dun be like me, dragon year oso die die must choose JC now cant enter uni cuz too many people includin the poly one oso rush in.
Not interested also, doesn't matter.Originally posted by mystee:if u cant fair well in poly.. u will suffer in uni.. poly is really nothing compared to uni standard..
i dun even have paper to pullOriginally posted by stellazio:u should try. really.
poly is not only bout studying for a paper, there're projects + presentations at least for my course. some people just can't do well in the other 2.