he means when ppl complain n ask to remove cats, it means that those stray cats r going to b exterminated, killed, put to death, death sentence, mati, si ding liao....understand?Originally posted by a-Lost-9uY:huh![]()
I won't complain if they stay out of my gardens and compound and don't pooh on my grass.Originally posted by Vh2006:I wonder if people know that they have sealed the fate of stray cats once they complain and seek to remove the cats. Do they think that the cats will just be moved somewhere (for eg. shelter)? Sometimes people assume without checking...
ic..Originally posted by darkhour:he means when ppl complain n ask to remove cats, it means that those stray cats r going to b exterminated, killed, put to death, death sentence, mati, si ding liao....understand?
Have you experienced clearing smelly wet cat pooh every day?Originally posted by :Hanor! Hanor! Wish that these peeps who complain about cats be reborn as rats in their next lives for cats to play with and prey upon!![]()
I thought the authorities just sterilize the strays?Originally posted by darkhour:he means when ppl complain n ask to remove cats, it means that those stray cats r going to b exterminated, killed, put to death, death sentence, mati, si ding liao....understand?
ferretOriginally posted by :Hanor! Hanor! Wish that these peeps who complain about cats be reborn as rats in their next lives for cats to play with and prey upon!![]()
From what I saw on Cats' Welfare Society blog, volunteers sterilize the strays but AVA will still round them up if there is complaint...Originally posted by Beyond Religion:I thought the authorities just sterilize the strays?
Thanks!I personally do not like cats, but if complaining about them will cause their death, then I have to grin and bear it![]()
Cats bury their Poop. And these make great fertilizer.Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:Have you experienced clearing smelly wet cat pooh every day?![]()
Sorry about your situationOriginally posted by Xiaozzhen:I won't complain if they stay out of my gardens and compound and don't pooh on my grass.
I have fenced up my front gate and this deter most cats and where they still enter, I put an anti cat powder to discourage them from entering.![]()
they are a lesser nusiance compared to uncivilized dog owners.Originally posted by <(0))><:sometimes it cant be helped, they r a nusiance![]()
Do you really want them dead?Originally posted by <(0))><:sometimes it cant be helped, they r a nusiance![]()
i dun think they reali want them dead la..juz hopefully remove them coz there seems to b more stray cats in hdb areas than dogs mah...but stray dogs more scary than cats la...though i still love dogs n dislike cats lolOriginally posted by Vh2006:Do you really want them dead?
ya lor.....these people ah.....Originally posted by Vh2006:I wonder if people know that they have sealed the fate of stray cats once they complain and seek to remove the cats. Do they think that the cats will just be moved somewhere (for eg. shelter)? Sometimes people assume without checking...
Trust me, the cats in my neighbourhood don't. Not in my garden, my neighbours' and my mom's. Not in my experience.Originally posted by mistyblue:Cats bury their Poop. And these make great fertilizer.
Dogs just poop anywhere unless trained.
I kept a cat, and he was very conscience of pooping. Must in toilet, bury it and make sure people don't see him poop.
Plus since they are not buried, many house flies gather on them. So unhygenic and a health hazard.Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:Trust me, the cats in my neighbourhood don't. Not in my garden, my neighbours' and my mom's. Not in my experience.
I am glad your cat is nice, I have an owners' cat amongst the strays, that used to come in my garden to poop. Everyday I clear, no, they are not buried.
Thanks, my defences are so far so good.Originally posted by Vh2006:Sorry about your situationAre the methods working so far? By the way, I heard that you could also use vinegar to deter cats.
If not, is it ok if you email Cats' Welfare Society instead of complaining to the authorities/SPCA?
I read somewhere that hdb cats lost their ability to bury their pooh because the cats are unable to dig the cemented floors.Originally posted by darkhour:i dun think they reali want them dead la..juz hopefully remove them coz there seems to b more stray cats in hdb areas than dogs mah...but stray dogs more scary than cats la...though i still love dogs n dislike cats lol