not dun wan to pay.. but it really struck me only until the letter arrived today.. i was overseas for quite a long tiome....Originally posted by AhJun:alright now..why do u wait until u receive the 2nd letter. u shld haf did something when u came back to sg
In singapore, a mail send out is consider received. SG contract law. I think.Originally posted by kengkia:if the purpose of the police to get u down is to settle the fine then pay the fine lor....get rid of the reasons for them to arrest u...with the fine paid the arrest is consider invaild already....right??and is the police letter a register mail?...if not u can always disregard the letter and said u nvr receive them....and u paid ya fine things would be alrite...
i worried for u in the sense that the time u back in sg and the time u received the letter....when police asks u what have u been doing that period and not paying the fine what would u say...Originally posted by Peruci1984:not dun wan to pay.. but it really struck me only until the letter arrived today.. i was overseas for quite a long tiome....
then registered mail kum lan one...Originally posted by airgrinder:In singapore, a mail send out is consider received. SG contract law. I think.
YEAH KENGKIA TT'S WHAT I AM TRYING TO MEAN.Originally posted by kengkia:i worried for u in the sense that the time u back in sg and the time u received the letter....when police asks u what have u been doing that period and not paying the fine what would u say...![]()
that should be TS's real problem already...this is the last hurdle he need to get thru if he hopes to survive this crisis....i would like to ask one question....can the police able to proof that u really received the letter but disregard it?...they wun know what TS has done to the letter what....Originally posted by AhJun:YEAH KENGKIA TT'S WHAT I AM TRYING TO MEAN.
THE POLICE WILL INSIST TT HE/SHE IS TRYING TO AVOID PAYING AND HOPE THE POLICE FORGET ALL TT HAPPENED
is this kind offence recorded??....it's not criminal record what...Originally posted by curryman:prepare to spend at least a day in jail...
ur future is tainted![]()
once the letter is sent, means sent. the police dun care. like tt u seem to mean tt someone can also sae nv receive summon the summon fly away.Originally posted by kengkia:that should be TS's real problem already...this is the last hurdle he need to get thru if he hopes to survive this crisis....i would like to ask one question....can the police able to proof that u really received the letter but disregard it?...they wun know what TS has done to the letter what....![]()
sometimes u need to lie to get out of trouble....if u think that u lie and the police can't counter ya statement with proof i would suggest go for it....unless they using lie detector...Originally posted by Peruci1984:I wouldnt want to lie to them.
summon is different....TP officer give u summon on spot right?...so u can't deny...an enforcement officer got contact with u physically mah....unless u tell me TP just jot down ya nric no got back ask the admin to sent u the summon thru mail.....the pharse highlighted in red clearly show how scumbags the poodles and govt dogs can be....SO UNIQUELY SINGAPORE AR...Originally posted by AhJun:once the letter is sent, means sent. the police dun care. like tt u seem to mean tt someone can also sae nv receive summon the summon fly away.
SOP la.Originally posted by Peruci1984:I am willing to pay the fine... so why they want to arrest me?????
lie to them also like that, honesty doesn't rewards....if both ways will land u into jail might as well think of other options that will reduce ya jail sentence then....Originally posted by AhJun:u lie to them. ltr they follow up ur case and check further then if kanna i tell u ur consequences will be more jialat cos in the first place the record is alrdy there.
Does it work???Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Write to your MP and explain the whole matter to him/her.
yupOriginally posted by kengkia:lie to them also like that, honesty doesn't rewards....if both ways will land u into jail might as well think of other options that will reduce ya jail sentence then....![]()
well i dun think MP would handle mitigation but complains against govt agencies....the best is if u can get a lawyer(if u got $$$...or dun worry...the state will assign one to u if got no $$$) get them to try help u for mitigation statment...Originally posted by Peruci1984:Does it work???