hmm...i tink is my frenOriginally posted by de_middle:u bet i saw one girl at JE at least got 1.8m![]()
wah NBA needs her...Originally posted by de_middle:u bet i saw one girl at JE at least got 1.8m![]()
We should be measuring their waist lines instead...Originally posted by the Bear:nah.. not growing shorter.. just looks that way.. everyone's growing fatter... so proportionally, the people look shorter
i think so tooOriginally posted by darkhour:hmm...i tink is my fren
Not to worry, Maybe the next generation guys will be tall., then the tall girls don't have to worry.Originally posted by mistyblue:http://cosmos.bcst.yahoo.com/up/player/popup/?rn=49750&cl=3093948&ch=61492&src=www.yahoo.com
Nowadays, it seems that Singapore guys are short compared to girls. In fact nowadays girls are quite tall....
Hai. Not my target. Thank goodness my husband is taller than me not that I mind short guys but I am quite big size so I tend to tower over people because of my bulk.Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:Not to worry, Maybe the next generation guys will be tall., then the tall girls don't have to worry.
My 12 year old son is now 1.62m. He will be at least 1.85m. Well, hopefully..
But I remember reading somewhere, that tall guys must mate with short women to reproduce taller offsprings..This is the case with me and my husband. My the other younger son should be tall too.
I know, netherlands folks has been tall - 1.7 is short to them.Originally posted by ne0matrix:The Brits and Americans were never that tall as depicted by Hollywood. Their Male average barely scratches 5'10" (178cm).
The tall people in the world are the Europeans. Serbia & Montenegro and the Dutch comes to mind.
SG girls getting taller?![]()
You are married and a female... Why are you looking for targets?Originally posted by mistyblue:Hai. Not my target. Thank goodness my husband is taller than me not that I mind short guys but I am quite big size so I tend to tower over people because of my bulk.![]()
Wrong leh.Originally posted by Xiaozzhen:Not to worry, Maybe the next generation guys will be tall., then the tall girls don't have to worry.
My 12 year old son is now 1.62m. He will be at least 1.85m. Well, hopefully..
But I remember reading somewhere, that tall guys must mate with short women to reproduce taller offsprings..This is the case with me and my husband. My the other younger son should be tall too.
U forgot about the recessive genes.Originally posted by dbowie:Bean A-Tall
Bean B-Short
A+A=Tall
A+B=Tall
B+B=Short
Go figure.
Can i ask? How tall is yr dad and how short is yr mom?Originally posted by Y_Shun:Wrong leh.
My mum short, my Dad is tall, how come i so short leh? I only 1.61![]()
If your short father has a recessive tall gene and your short mother also has recessive tall gene, they can produce either a short/short childx2, OR a short/tall child OR a tall/tall child.Originally posted by Deino:i dun think so....al genetic.....your dad and mom short you short......
I think diet can make one taller and bigger outwardly, but no effect on genes.Originally posted by Deino:i'm taller than both parents....i think may be due to our generation's diet too.....maybe?
hanor hanor..later my eye get poked by boob in mrt how?Originally posted by Mr.BullShyt:girls so tall for wad sia...
yeah....lifestyle and diet definitely affects height and mass....all those old jap grandma living in the country all short but then they live longer then city slickersOriginally posted by Xiaozzhen:I think diet can make one taller and bigger outwardly, but no effect on genes.
Perhaps this effect can be passed down generations to generations in a limited way.