Oh, wow, you've very suddenly gained the ability to read my mind totally and tell me what I should be.Originally posted by banzie:From what I read, I can re-affirmed that you are definitely not a Christian and an anti Christian sentimental atheist. I won't bother to debate over a small light hearted matter. Which I deem quite immature to do so. If you can't take a simple little joke why not go to your athetist thread and talk about it.
How come your english sounds like mine one? Don't try to sound like my clone leh. I will kill you one hor!Originally posted by banzie:That day hor... wah you know hor I Christian mah... so I go church one... wah I also a desperate Christian but not that desperate for God lah... but desperate for a girl friend leh.... so I ask my friend lor... how leh... Still single leh so old liao I want to get a girl friend liao desperate.... Then hor I say go and pray about it and God will reply leh...
Wah so good leh... God will grant my wish If I pray... so Then hor I purposely pick a day leh so quiet one in the afternoon after svc leh... go to the stage and kneel down in front and pray lor... I say Oooooooo Lord please please please give me a girl friend leh... I really like the girl Jasmine leh.... in church lor.. she is pretty and nice.... Please please please let me know her lor... please!!!
Suddenly you wun believe one for sure... a light shone on me... engulf me in bliss leh... it feel so nice lor... like suddenly you got TOTO 4D like that wahhh and you realised your gf miss her period all together that kind... wah really and a hoarse deep commanding voice came....
"GO AND ASK HER OUT!"... wah you know hor I am the only person in the hall leh... so quite no much people lor and I speak so softly leh... Wah must be the Lord speak to me lor... but I must confirm mah if He really grant my wish wah.... seriously very good can be with Jasmine!!!.....I replied, "Is that you my Lord who had granted her to me?".......quiet...... sweat..... no answer....." NO, BUT SO YOU CAN STOP SPEAKING THRU MY MICROPHONE!"![]()
Can be summed up in two words: "Modern society".Originally posted by Ristar:now, theres no point to want "THAT" girl.
ppl start screwing at a young age. so, if u dun do it, u loogi.
attached can break. although u get to screw her
married can divorce. although u get to screw her a lot more.
got children can send to orphanage.
ppl are screwing around like rabbits.
theres no point.
love does not exist anymore.
in its place, lust.
So does seeking attention defiles your holiness???Originally posted by SturmDerSchatten:Oh, wow, you've very suddenly gained the ability to read my mind totally and tell me what I should be.
Unfortunately for you, your abilities don't seem to be working fine, because I am a Christian, but i don't happen to seek attention like you do.
Do you realise what your actions mean of Christians? Sure, this is a light-hearted matter, as you call it, but your frivolous attitude and aggressiveness also transfer to other Christians. I'm not saying you're the cause of it, but this is an example of how people like to point out the so-called "flaws" of Christians.
Seriously, if you're just going to act like a child, there's really no point in trying to convince you.
Well, like I said, if you choose to think that way, it's not my problem. Insulting people doesn't seem exactly a very good way of talking to them, especially when I haven't made any passes at you.Originally posted by banzie:So does seeking attention defiles your holiness???
Humility has nothing to do with attention.
Did I not put God first by writing a simple story? Does it reflect my real person?
Is the Joke about God or another person with some AV guy by the back playing tricks? Does the joke itself degrade God's reverence in anyway?
Pointing out flaws of Christians...? What's wrong with writing a simple stories that both non Chrisitans and Christians can find in common to enjoy. Does it defile your holiness? Who would join a religion who couldn't even allow you to find joy and understanding in? Your God is so far in the holy of holies where you couldn't even feel comfortable with? Has your beliefs made you unable to differentiate reality and virtual? You don't really seems spiritual or advanced in spiritual understanding. I guess you're still drinking milk and not solid food? Looking at things superficially.
anyway you sound alittle like the story where the pharisee mock at Jesus when He heal the sick on sabbath.
Maybe you should just keep your comment in religious forum than here. Don't remove your brethen's speck when you had a plank in your eye.
Yea that's good... if you read from the start... I think no matter the thread... see who's the first person who start insulting.Originally posted by SturmDerSchatten:Well, like I said, if you choose to think that way, it's not my problem. Insulting people doesn't seem exactly a very good way of talking to them, especially when I haven't made any passes at you.
Good day.