My gf is a teacher... Has these 2 complaints:Originally posted by jlzk:1.She act cocky arrogant and only responded to her class people
2.Insult people intelligence by saying "I dont spell simple words,are you telling me u do not know how to spell those.."
3.I asked her to slow down her in lesson, she say not i fast is you slow ..HARLO!!!LAST WEEK I DID NOT go for her lesson I HAVE VALID REASONS I AM HAVING "N" LVL PRACTICAL EXAM U BTICH!SO OF COURSE I AM SLOWER THAT THE OTHERS ITS OBVIOUS!?
4.She ask us get lost after her lesson end..-.- WTf i should be the one...
Any suggestion to deal with this kind of tis arrogant bitch who resemble plasma tv.I feel like brining it up to the HOD....I not really sure what i should do sia..![]()
We want a teacher who can control the class even if they are not strict.Originally posted by eagle:My gf is a teacher... Has these 2 complaints:
1) when she nice to students, students climb all over her, walk around in class, then complain teacher cannot control class
2) when u bad to students, students bad mouth her, a slightly milder version of what u hv just said
What is wrong with students nowadays... Nice also cannot, fierce and bad also cannot...
It's possible especially when the teacher treats the students like monkeys... Can control and dun need to be strict.Originally posted by popikachu:We want a teacher who can control the class even if they are not strict.
Well, some teacher can do that![]()
Now you know y sec school teachers are drawing much higher pay than before and y MOE has to advertise so much to get teachers?Originally posted by eagle:It's possible especially when the teacher treats the students like monkeys... Can control and dun need to be strict.
Treating them as a more intelligent being and with more respect don't usually work... unless for uni students, and perhaps those after having finished Os and thus are older and more mature...
never ever compare, wait till u start working & u'll know how it's like in the real world my dear boyOriginally posted by popikachu:We want a teacher who can control the class even if they are not strict.
Hmm, it is easy to say, but not easy to do...Originally posted by popikachu:We want a teacher who can control the class even if they are not strict.
wa rainee jie teecher. i like. teecher a lot of ai xinOriginally posted by rainee:Hmm, it is easy to say, but not easy to do...
I know cos I am a teacher myself...and it is true if you treat your students like frens, they will lose all respect they have for you. So no choice but to be strict.
Normally, i think at sec 4 close to O's all will become quite guai liao...Originally posted by eagle:It's possible especially when the teacher treats the students like monkeys... Can control and dun need to be strict.
Treating them as a more intelligent being and with more respect don't usually work... unless for uni students, and perhaps those after having finished Os and thus are older and more mature...
V.trueOriginally posted by popikachu:We want a teacher who can control the class even if they are not strict.