lol... MOE should have a few teachers for each class... and let the school hold election every year... The elected teachers get to teach... the non-elected teachers get to try harder next year...Originally posted by Y_Shun:students should know the limit...IMO..but most dunno.
so often, the teacher cannot relly control the class...making the teacher to become a dictator...all die.
normally they also never complain much abt teachersOriginally posted by popikachu:Normally, i think at sec 4 close to O's all will become quite guai liao...
ZZZ its not soft and what makes you think so and what makes you think teens complain to their parents most of them takes things in their own hand!This might have been better if they tell their parents cause usually things turn ugly when they settle themselves.Originally posted by chillz88:Kids nowadays are very soft. Cannot tahan the scolding.
Abit kena complain to mummy daddy. WTF!
Who do you think you are? You are just a student!
If you cannot tahan school now, you sure cannot make it in the future.
-glares-Originally posted by eagle:My gf is a teacher... Has these 2 complaints:
1) when she nice to students, students climb all over her, walk around in class, then complain teacher cannot control class
2) when u bad to students, students bad mouth her, a slightly milder version of what u hv just said
What is wrong with students nowadays... Nice also cannot, fierce and bad also cannot...
last year i've got this teacherOriginally posted by popikachu:We want a teacher who can control the class even if they are not strict.
Well, some teacher can do that![]()
1. Try going into the teaching career before commenting. Maybe some teachers are truly bad, but some are just tired of facing the students everyday.Originally posted by jlzk:Well instead of pin pointing on its the fault of those students who drive the teacher crazy,dictatorship and etc.Why not put it this way?The social and school have a part to play.
1.If the teacher did not show the student attitude why will the students treat the teachers badly?
2.Students are human too..and for alot of cases ."STUDENTS SHIELD TEACHERS" Though we may be destructive but when they are bully we will stand for him/her .
3.Students=rowdy how true is it?Well you dont have prove for that its only minority if students this days are rowdy dont you think the social and the school have a part to play?What cause them to?
4.As a chinese classic say "Its the fault of for a father to born a child and not teaching him/her,and its the teachers fault the teachers are not strict to inculcate moral values"
5.Teens are not rowdy but instead rebellious i am sure for those who have experienced should have know so its not that they are rowdy.
You cannot go toilet because many black sheeps go toilet and stay a long time there before coming back just before the class ends. Blame it on those black sheeps.Originally posted by limywv:YAH!!!I TOTALLY AGREE!! STUPID FUKED UP teachers can be seen everywhere...i samn suay that both my social studies and E.geog are both taught by 2 stupid teachers...
everytime want to go toliet also cannot ...must say please then still got chance....i sometimes i keep saying bai chi and ben dan to the geog teacher but she cant understand...whats more she's a chinese...gth man
Although I said so much, if the above is true, it will still be good for u to write a note to pass to the HOD. Better still, get a few people's parents to write in to complain.Originally posted by jlzk:1.She act cocky arrogant and only responded to her class people
2.Insult people intelligence by saying "I dont spell simple words,are you telling me u do not know how to spell those.."
3.I asked her to slow down her in lesson, she say not i fast is you slow ..HARLO!!!LAST WEEK I DID NOT go for her lesson I HAVE VALID REASONS I AM HAVING "N" LVL PRACTICAL EXAM U BTICH!SO OF COURSE I AM SLOWER THAT THE OTHERS ITS OBVIOUS!?
4.She ask us get lost after her lesson end..-.- WTf i should be the one...
Any suggestion to deal with this kind of tis arrogant bitch who resemble plasma tv.I feel like brining it up to the HOD....I not really sure what i should do sia..![]()
Sch fees? Already heavily subsidized by the government... Students pay only such a small amount... Do you think that the total amount you paid is enough for one month of salary of a teacher?Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:Reply to GTSam:
From a sec 3 student's POV, i understand that u are trying to bring the best, but, from what i had heard from my friends, sending a student out of class is bad because this is what they think in their mind:
Student: "i had paid the school fees and i have every right to stay here and do what ever i like"
Teacher: u onli paid abit, more over, i am more mature and teachers have the right to sent u out of class.
Thus, from the above extract, it somehow kind of cause conflict in between students and teachers
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tip: This is a sensitive topic, thus, please minimize quoting for evidence![]()
I never suggested to send a student out of class. I have never sent a student out of my class.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:Reply to GTSam:
From a sec 3 student's POV, i understand that u are trying to bring the best, but, from what i had heard from my friends, sending a student out of class is bad because this is what they think in their mind:
Student: "i had paid the school fees and i have every right to stay here and do what ever i like"
Teacher: u onli paid abit, more over, i am more mature and teachers have the right to sent u out of class.
Thus, from the above extract, it somehow kind of cause conflict in between students and teachers
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tip: This is a sensitive topic, thus, please minimize quoting for evidence![]()
yes, my teacher also warns about sending us outta classOriginally posted by GTSam:I never suggested to send a student out of class. I have never sent a student out of my class.
Students should be given the choice to leave the classroom if they want...however, they should also be made aware of the consequences.
Sounds like the teacher is threatening you...which is a sign of a bad teacher.Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:yes, my teacher also warns about sending us outta class
dont worry, we have expirence that, once the teacher sent every one outOriginally posted by GTSam:Sounds like the teacher is threatening you...which is a sign of a bad teacher.
Ah, if I do well one day, I'll be workin with MOE. Then I'll change the world~!!Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:dont worry, we have expirence that, once the teacher sent every one out![]()
Originally posted by GTSam:Ah, if I do well one day, I'll be workin with MOE. Then I'll change the world~!!
mwa ha ha
or change SG a little bit.![]()