It will be around 25minutes BTS ride to MBK. Slightly longer than if you take it from Huai Kwang/Petchburi.Originally posted by jianfish9:How far from MBK?![]()
Originally posted by akinos:sounds like it is at Fortune Town Bangkok.. lol~
Yeap something like that, but in Bangkok.Originally posted by rathcycle:do franchise for hotel81 lah
they provide really cheap hotel stays i think..
Yes there are some hotels around this rate, but most of pretty worn down and not to mention pretty expensive.Originally posted by Illegal Operation:But I thought there are hotels at this rate in Bangkok already?
Asiahotel around this price right?
Be sure to inform you if it's setup. Will send you some photos so you'll know what to expect.Originally posted by jianfish9:Anyway, if you do setup do tell me. I'll go down stay stay look look.
Sure, if I do go Phuket scuba, I'll make a point to drop by if time permits. Hehe.Originally posted by bangkokboy:Be sure to inform you if it's setup. Will send you some photos so you'll know what to expect.
Cheers
Definately interestedOriginally posted by bangkokboy:Hey guys,
If there is a Singaporean opened small "hotel", nicely done up with the basics. Clean and cosy @ only about 600baht a night (roughly SGD 30) per room, would anyone be interested?
- 5 minutes from BTS station, only 20 minutes ride into town.
- Surrounded with cheap and good stuffs like 100b/hour Authentic Thai massage.
- Near clubbing spots like Ekkamai/Thong Lor.
- Quite near to Airport.
- Near Carrefour / Lotus. Less than 5 minutes walk.
Would the price attract you, but the only bad thing is the travelling to and fro the city as it is a further 15minutes away from Asok BTS/Sukhumvit MRTA.
Originally posted by elindra:Definately interested
When you say 15 mins from Asok BTS, do you mean walking distance?
That ain't too bad
Haha definately very good deals for SGforumites.Originally posted by jianfish9:Sure, if I do go Phuket scuba, I'll make a point to drop by if time permits. Hehe.
But muz give me big discount.![]()
Best if can like indicate on the map where your hotel is and where the nearby attractions are.
Wah liao then say Onnut laOriginally posted by bangkokboy:![]()
I mean 15mins train ride from Asok BTS. For those in the know, it's at Onnut. Pretty great area with most things like Stylish/jap trained hairdressers at 150b - 200b for a haircut with wash. 100b/hour thai massage, 250b/hour oil massage. Great food at prices starting from 20b. Beer gardens. Local pubs and clubs.
Hehe, stay in Bangkok for sometime and you will actually avoid the tourist traps. All the fun for half the price!
agreed, i went in May for my 1st time and i got around with the BTS. i will try out the MRT on my next visitOriginally posted by elindra:Actually even for 1st time travellers Bangkok is a super easy place to navigate with it's transport network
I would prefer to stay from Soi 1 to Soi 21 if possible.Originally posted by bangkokboy:Hey guys,
If there is a Singaporean opened small "hotel", nicely done up with the basics. Clean and cosy @ only about 600baht a night (roughly SGD 30) per room, would anyone be interested?
- 5 minutes from BTS station, only 20 minutes ride into town.
- Surrounded with cheap and good stuffs like 100b/hour Authentic Thai massage.
- Near clubbing spots like Ekkamai/Thong Lor.
- Quite near to Airport.
- Near Carrefour / Lotus. Less than 5 minutes walk.
Would the price attract you, but the only bad thing is the travelling to and fro the city as it is a further 15minutes away from Asok BTS/Sukhumvit MRTA.