woah..dats v smart of u.Originally posted by popikachu:no is i dunno doing what then i put both in the same place... lol
then just now i open then was like, "wtf where did the lens go?" then open the other one, "wtf siao liao both mix up liao..."
i know what you mean, you put both lens into 1 side right?Originally posted by popikachu:i think better go edit my post...
cus i mean i mix up both of my lens... haha
wow, why the shop you went to is so unprofessional! If you don't mind, please let us know the name and address of the shop so we/I don't patronize.Originally posted by popikachu:I tong beh tiao liao create new thread...
First time using contact lens...
The shop people there didnt tell me anything...
so i just pay money leave shop...
K i must buy the multi purpose solution right? i bought the solo care one...
and also must buy the saline right? also bought liao...
now, i dunno which one is for which one and how to used?
the solo care one to put in the lens case? then lens put inside? then after that if want to used just take out and put it on can liao?
then the saline leh? how to used it? for what de?
Or i totally mix up everything liao?
if the solution touch the lens liao need other thing to wash it then can put into eyes?
Then my contact lens always automatic drop out dunno why leh...
I dunno is it dry up a not... just that it always drop by itself... dunno why...Originally posted by zix1:wow, why the shop you went to is so unprofessional! If you don't mind, please let us know the name and address of the shop so we/I don't patronize.
If you want moisturizing effect, use Solo Care Aqua. If you use this, you need not buy any other solution. This is good enough for multi purpose. Wash your hands with soap, then pour a little of solution on your palm, place len on your palm and rub a little, then place len in the lens case. Do the same to the other len.
Contact len dries up could be because you have dry eyes, you have been wearing them for very long or lens are dirty. Whatever, take it out and pour a little of solution, rub a little, then place lens onto your eyes.
The optician should do his/her job by telling you how to take care of lens.
Multi-purpose Solo CAre can be used as saline to rinse lens, if you wanna save money to buy saline. To me, no need to buy saline, save your money lah! Since you said lens dry, I suggest you use the Solo Care Aqua with Moisturizing effect. I use solution without moisturizing effect, my lens dry very fast.Originally posted by popikachu:That means i used the solo care de multi purpose de enuf liao right? the saline one no need used right?
Then still got i heard dunno what protein de thingy is what?
Sounds like you have dry eyes. When I used other brands, my lens used to drop off once in a while. I have switched to using Biomedic 55 (blue box), this is more moisturizing, and it is UV blocking. Since then, I have no complaints about my lens drop off. Could it be your eyes are tired?Originally posted by popikachu:I dunno is it dry up a not... just that it always drop by itself... dunno why...
monthly...Originally posted by Ito_^:wtf la..
the shop very irresponsible!!
when i went to buy first time the lady ask me whether first time.. den she spent 30 mins teach me how to wear and keep the lens clean.
u muz learn to put it on properly, eyes very fragile one! u touch no touch will kana infected or u scratch ur pupil will injure one.
btw u wearing daily or monthly type?
i see. im using daily.. but the lady got tell me bout monthly stuff oso.Originally posted by popikachu:monthly...
monthly disposable doesn't need protein tablets.Originally posted by popikachu:monthly...
for first time users, wear for 4 hours to start with. Thereafter increase the no of hours. Your optician who sold the lens to you should have told you this. This optical shop very irresponsible. Don't go to them in future. Any optical shop in Bt Timah area, if there are go there lah!.Originally posted by popikachu:monthly...
i wear 2 hours drop by itself liao...Originally posted by zix1:for first time users, wear for 4 hours to start with. Thereafter increase the no of hours. Your optician who sold the lens to you should have told you this. This optical shop very irresponsible. Don't go to them in future. Any optical shop in Bt Timah area, if there are go there lah!.
YOur eyes too dry, try the brands of contact lens and multi purpose solution i mentioned above. Usually, for first time users it will take them time to get used to the lens, but I have never heard lens drop off after 2 hours. The other possibility could be the size of your lens are too big for you.Originally posted by popikachu:i wear 2 hours drop by itself liao...
lol >.<
Originally posted by popikachu:I go check with them just now....
is cus the lens too big... then always drop...
lol i was also shock when they say size is different.Originally posted by Ito_^:![]()
first time hear.
there, I was right!!!! it happened to me b4!Originally posted by popikachu:lol i was also shock when they say size is different.