I shall be happy that I am a gone case?!?!Originally posted by mr_sotong:yes.
be happy abt it..
Are such things normal by the way? I guessed I haven't seen the world enough.Originally posted by newcomer:Is this your first job? What kind of position u apply for?
But the first two that went off is not my fault, is it?Originally posted by newcomer:you need to put more effort into your 1st interview. the fact that 3 of them showed so much disinterest is because of your FIRST IMPRESSION.
truth is, i think you got the job already and the interview is a formality i got previous experience also the interview super short and nothing much asked but of course no pple run awayOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Today went for one. Totally surprised by what happened.
Got 3 people interview me. One went off after his hp rang while I was introducing them about myself.
Second guy asked me 2 questions. Then got someone call him and he went off liao.
Third guy saw first two go off liao. Asked me one more question then asked me I got question or not. I asked a few lah and he answered lor.
Then he showed me the door already. Whole thing less than 10 mins.
Am I a gone case?![]()
Good riddance!Originally posted by hisoka:truth is, i think you got the job already and the interview is a formality i got previous experience also the interview super short and nothing much asked but of course no pple run away![]()
Oooh....now that makes sense to me. The position also like have to do a bit of everything like that as well.Originally posted by :You've heard of Speed Dating, haven't you?
Now welcome to Speed Interview lor......
In this corporate world, you're expected to multi-task. So kena phone call to attend to something more urgent, must go attend liao mah........ where got sit down and la kopi wif you whole day one?
Originally posted by DriftingGuy:State job applied, company name, address pls![]()

Errrr....I take that as a compliment.Originally posted by Aaron8209:maybe they see u too handsome..paiseh..so all try to avoid u...
manga writer?Originally posted by CoolMyth:![]()
Noted. Thanks.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Recently I have been doing some people a favor and interviewing people on their behalf...
hahaha I think you should not work in that company because it shows that the management is very slipshod one... probably no HR policies one... very disorganized one...
If you are very self motivated and can work on your own, you might thrive in this type of environment (that is you know how to take advantage of it).
If you are "sheep" type... you need people to tell you what to do all the time and is very lost when you are not given clear instructions... better don't work for this type of company...
good lah, shows they want you mah hahaOriginally posted by CoolMyth:Good riddance!
If that really happens, this is one weird world indeed.![]()