221 is not lan canOriginally posted by pompy:my PSLE only 221. ppl laugh at me. look down on me.
then in sec sch i studied till sec 2. in sec 1 i was best in eng for express standard & got a book prize. thats all. for o lvl i changed strategy- skip my a maths & acc and took 5 subjects.(eng, cl2, phy/chem, lit, e maths). cos nvr study.Originally posted by meltz:those course dont need result .. -_-''
u can take up thing like microsoft words .. etc .. slowly build up
all this need $$$Originally posted by motoway:dun worry. now still got alot of sch to upgrade urself even if u fail Os
MDIS
James Cook
Shatec
UniSIM
Many MAny more.. O just retake and work hard for Os! Jia You!![]()
bro, i got 189 for PSLE only. i'm never good with mathsOriginally posted by pompy:my PSLE only 221. ppl laugh at me. look down on me.
lol... my psle 208...Originally posted by motoway:my cousin got 202 for PSLE. And he's now in a jc
yes everything need money.SG like this no money ppl will despise u, bully u, ostracise u. even in army get bullied for nothing by other educated and wealthier ppl. sometimes they just pick on u to vent their anger. bullied by regulars too.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:all this need $$$![]()
me too. i dislike maths and sci. but dont know how come managed to study a maths. but my a maths worse than my e maths. i know if i take 7 subjects i sure die soi choose to give up my a maths & acc. even my NTU undergrad tuition teacher look down on me. recommend i go poly study some logistics course so something. say i cant make it to jc. dont waste time. say a maths and acc so simple yet choose to give up. that time o lvl no motivation to study.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:bro, i got 189 for PSLE only. i'm never good with maths
so cheer up
yr NTU undergrad teacher study too much liao...Originally posted by pompy:me too. i dislike maths and sci. but dont know how come managed to study a maths. but my a maths worse than my e maths. i know if i take 7 subjects i sure die soi choose to give up my a maths & acc. even my NTU undergrad tuition teacher look down on me. recommend i go poly study some logistics course so something. say i cant make it to jc. dont waste time. say a maths and acc so simple yet choose to give up. that time o lvl no motivation to study.
i dont know what course he study at ntu. sometimes i have to ask him explain the concepts to me again he like irritated. he say maths and sci no gd cannot go anywhere. eng gd what use. eng do badly still can study engineering at poly. n during lesson he like distracted maybe cos of his studies. telling me abt his uni life. and he said eng and humanities r for gals to study. even in uni the arts courses mostly gals all easy life unlike him.Originally posted by ispyyy:yr NTU undergrad teacher study too much liao...
Mind short circuit liao...
me even worseOriginally posted by Detached:I 241 for math, 9 points for Os..
End up still dropped out from JC1 and go poly..
Poly still kena retained 1 sem..
Woe is me
What I'm trying to say is that the past is pastOriginally posted by DC+:me even worse
i didnt even take Os![]()
so what are u currently doing? i'm in ite, wanna try a second shot for o lvlsOriginally posted by pompy:me too. i dislike maths and sci. but dont know how come managed to study a maths. but my a maths worse than my e maths. i know if i take 7 subjects i sure die soi choose to give up my a maths & acc. even my NTU undergrad tuition teacher look down on me. recommend i go poly study some logistics course so something. say i cant make it to jc. dont waste time. say a maths and acc so simple yet choose to give up. that time o lvl no motivation to study.
he is resenting his life sia... poor guy...Originally posted by pompy:i dont know what course he study at ntu. sometimes i have to ask him explain the concepts to me again he like irritated. he say maths and sci no gd cannot go anywhere. eng gd what use. eng do badly still can study engineering at poly. n during lesson he like distracted maybe cos of his studies. telling me abt his uni life. and he said eng and humanities r for gals to study. even in uni the arts courses mostly gals all easy life unlike him.
yeah true, if i have got $$$, i would be in shatec or MDIS by now already. i'm just a peasantOriginally posted by pompy:yes everything need money.SG like this no money ppl will despise u, bully u, ostracise u. even in army get bullied for nothing by other educated and wealthier ppl. sometimes they just pick on u to vent their anger. bullied by regulars too.![]()
he is a frog living in his own well... lolOriginally posted by pompy:when i went to study my diploma hotel management my tuition teacher say dont waste time. can be what waiter? he said waiters dont need diploma n sg look down on svc staff industry. he comment u c most ppl in F&B industry r malaysians and malays no education. o lvl he said can be waiter.
Better to learn from the past for a better future.Originally posted by Detached:What I'm trying to say is that the past is past
The future is unknown
Today is what we have left to make the best out of it
Yes, you got itOriginally posted by DC+:Better to learn from the past for a better future.
Well for whatever you do, give it your best...then you will have no regrets![]()
forgive but dont forget.Originally posted by TerenceYYK:my biggest regret is to know someone that wasted 8 years of my time........
i will never forgive and forget......