Just use some imagination.Originally posted by ispyyy:hmmm.. true.. it is a paper world in Singapore...
But paper only gives u the entry but it doesnt help u to excel...
yes my sec sch too. nobody liked to study. in sec 1 i top express class thought can make some new friends. but those friends criticised the sch cos its neighbourhood sec sch. said they missed getting into schs like ACS just by few points. and talked abt their older siblings in gd schs. then they did well enough to transfer out at the end of sec 1 to their choice sch. they said neighbourhood schs no hope, many gangsters pick up smoking and many ppl like to wear branded stuff and show off their MCM, D&G and Fendi.Originally posted by Aaron8209:my greatest regret was transferring into nbss...i was force into that sch by my mum...my dad bought a house in yishun...and he passed away..so our family must move here...i got health problem..so must get nearest sch...after i came here since sec3..my result flunk very badly...environment real bad..make u wanna slp..dun wan study...and my class all gangster and ah lian...haiz...![]()
errr... wat r u driving at ???Originally posted by Detached:Just use some imagination.
Property prices are raising,
Say a 3 room HDB can cost up to 200 thousands now.
Tax, transport, milk prices are on the rise,
IR's implementation is going to boost private properties prices; which in turn will affect HDB and all.
A degree holder's starting salary is somewhere between 2 - 2.5 (if damn lucky)
If one doesn't make his mark in the world,
Don't think of living in SG in years to come
It's only sad that today's youths are pretty much deluded and lack the realization that there will be a fierce battle ahead.Originally posted by pompy:yes my sec sch too. nobody liked to study. in sec 1 i top express class thought can make some new friends. but those friends criticised the sch cos its neighbourhood sec sch. said they missed getting into schs like ACS just by few points. and talked abt their older siblings in gd schs. then they did well enough to transfer out at the end of sec 1 to their choice sch. they said neighbourhood schs no hope, many gangsters pick up smoking and many ppl like to wear branded stuff and show off their MCM, D&G and Fendi.![]()
Importance of a good education, a good career and lotsa moneyOriginally posted by ispyyy:errr... wat r u driving at ???
i think he driving at due to the economies of scale, inflation, globalisation and many improvements in technology the income gay will widen even greater between the rich and poor. the value of $1 now might only be worth $0.50 in future.Originally posted by ispyyy:errr... wat r u driving at ???
Pretty strong comprehensive skills thereOriginally posted by pompy:i think he driving at due to the economies of scale, inflation, globalisation and many improvements in technology the income gay will widen even greater between the rich and poor. the value of $1 now might only be worth $0.50 in future.
hmm..Originally posted by Detached:Importance of a good education, a good career and lotsa money
no doubt.. Every1 wants to have a good career and lots of money...Originally posted by Detached:Importance of a good education, a good career and lotsa money
u think too highly of me. my NTU tuition teacher said i wasting time to study my diploma in htl mgmt no hope cos u dont need cert to work in svc industry n sg look down on svc industry treat them like dirt cos no education thats y he said malays n malaysians work in this industry. he said eng and lit gd no use. most impt is maths and sci. eng and lit gd r 4 gals. even in uni those arts courses r 4 gals he said gd life not so stress.Originally posted by Detached:Pretty strong comprehensive skills there
Fight to be an elite today!
Or
Be a whining proles like everyone else
lol... I already said liao.. yr NTU tuition teacher's mind short circuit 1Originally posted by pompy:u think too highly of me. my NTU tuition teacher said i wasting time to study my diploma in htl mgmt no hope cos u dont need cert to work in svc industry n sg look down on svc industry treat them like dirt cos no education thats y he said malays n malaysians work in this industry. he said eng and lit gd no use. most impt is maths and sci. eng and lit gd r 4 gals. even in uni those arts courses r 4 gals he said gd life not so stress.no encouragement.n he told me dont waste time think of going to jc that time when i sit for o lvl.
I think you think too lowly of yourself.Originally posted by pompy:u think too highly of me. my NTU tuition teacher said i wasting time to study my diploma in htl mgmt no hope cos u dont need cert to work in svc industry n sg look down on svc industry treat them like dirt cos no education thats y he said malays n malaysians work in this industry. he said eng and lit gd no use. most impt is maths and sci. eng and lit gd r 4 gals. even in uni those arts courses r 4 gals he said gd life not so stress.no encouragement.n he told me dont waste time think of going to jc that time when i sit for o lvl.
Wah lau, English and Lit are my only A1s for O levels lehOriginally posted by pompy:u think too highly of me. my NTU tuition teacher said i wasting time to study my diploma in htl mgmt no hope cos u dont need cert to work in svc industry n sg look down on svc industry treat them like dirt cos no education thats y he said malays n malaysians work in this industry. he said eng and lit gd no use. most impt is maths and sci. eng and lit gd r 4 gals. even in uni those arts courses r 4 gals he said gd life not so stress.no encouragement.n he told me dont waste time think of going to jc that time when i sit for o lvl.
he give tuition when he was an undergrad at ntu n my dad think highly of him say he independent can multi task between uni and earn his own pocket money support himself. thanks for your encouragementOriginally posted by Detached:Wah lau, English and Lit are my only A1s for O levels leh
On a serious note, with the IR coming and all... I wouldn't be surprised if the service industry will soon be one of the better paid field in SG...
As for your tuition teacher, why do you think he's teaching?
Because he can really do no shit and achieve no big goals, so teach people how to realize their dreams lor
Wait till your dad hears my story lahOriginally posted by pompy:he give tuition when he was an undergrad at ntu n my dad think highly of him say he independent can multi task between uni and earn his own pocket money support himself. thanks for your encouragement![]()
sometimes i cant help it. cos my dad everytime shouting and belittle me. compare me with his friends children. thanks for your encouragement. it feels glad to b appreciated when the going gets tough.Originally posted by DC+:I think you think too lowly of yourself.
You could change your mindset or just keep being the way you are, feeling sorry for yourself and full of regrets.
What bullshit, put a scholar in command and you get paper tiger and armchair critic.Originally posted by pompy:in army i met alot of stuck up ppl. my buddy a HCJC student also look down on diploma students and hard to work with him. when i was posted to unit my platoon mostly jc ppl. and they look down on diploma students. one of them frm JJC said its better for a lvl students to lead cos they can write n speak better english so the rest can understand their instructions clearly. actually i really dislike army. cos the shouting reminds me of my dad and i sometimes go blank. but anyway i managed to finish it up. i only a cpl.
after o lvl i did a 3year diploma in htl mgmt cos that time i had a passion for hotel. then i was enlisted in the army and i finished it. after ord i went out to work for a year plus to raise money for sch again.Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:so what are u currently doing? i'm in ite, wanna try a second shot for o lvls![]()
not consuming you meanOriginally posted by Cool-gal:my biggest regret was consuming enough milk and not doing jumping.
there is no love. only love for money. creates our security enables us to make plans for the future. true love is just a business investment relationship.Originally posted by wonderamazement:To continue believing in love...I cared so much, yet i ended up hurt... I've had enuff!