Hire the best lawyers you can afford and get it over and done with asap.Originally posted by Detached:Man, I've done everything in my power to negotiate with him. I'm really a fan of out-of-court settlement.
But he's as stubborn as a mule, even challenged me with a "you think I don't have lawyers" the last time we spoke.
Now, we're suing him for a mid 6 figures sum and he's starting to call me up himself and all.
No turning back this time, mercy was shown and rejected.
Originally posted by Detached:Man, I've done everything in my power to negotiate with him. I'm really a fan of out-of-court settlement.
But he's as stubborn as a mule, even challenged me with a "you think I don't have lawyers" the last time we spoke.
Now, we're suing him for a mid 6 figures sum and he's starting to call me up himself and all.
No turning back this time, mercy was shown and rejected.
Originally posted by newcomer:so right now it's still settlement or already hauled his sorry ass to small claims?
Originally posted by Detached:
It's already out of small claims, even if we choose to be "kind" and sue for 1.5 years of loss in profits and to ignore other factors... the amount is already
Out of small claims.. out of small claims.. out of small claims
actually i am more of a cheese nachos kind of person.Originally posted by DC+:i bring strawberries, you provide the ice cream![]()
then he can sell the shop for face value of $1 ma.Originally posted by newcomer:say, what was the max amount for small claims again?
poor sob could go bankrupt u know, in the end nobody wins.
heee...smellyOriginally posted by Ferret:actually i am more of a cheese nachos kind of person.![]()
20kOriginally posted by newcomer:say, what was the max amount for small claims again?
poor sob could go bankrupt u know, in the end nobody wins.
He owns a chain of business under the same company's name. If he goes bankrupt, can't escape paying meOriginally posted by Detached:20k
Poor sob? You don't know how much frustration he caused everyone over the 1 year. If I'm the judge, it's straight to the gallows for him![]()
Originally posted by Detached:He owns a chain of business under the same company's name. If he goes bankrupt, can't escape paying me
And that would be a very unwise move, to declare bankrupt and say bb to his sweat, blood and toil
hehe, no comments. Don't ask me sensitive questions, obviously I won't answerOriginally posted by newcomer:yea he can't avoid paying. so how big is your lawyer's slice of the pie?
Originally posted by Detached:hehe, no comments. Don't ask me sensitive questions, obviously I won't answer![]()
You got what case?Originally posted by newcomer:ok lah ok lah. actually i was asking the percentage only, not the amount mah. ur lawyer zai mah? if win liao intro this lawyer to me leh.
Originally posted by Detached:You got what case?
I don't know zai not, people intro to my folks de. But he does have some good knowledge and confidence
hehe, I concur.Originally posted by newcomer:nah not civil case. in any case, it's wise to know abit about the law. saves alot of trouble when you find yourself entangled in it.
Originally posted by Detached:hehe, I concur.
Got to run now, got filming today and I'm already late.
Nice talking, pal. Catch you again.
im NSF.Originally posted by Devil1976:You student or working one?![]()