Eh... real fishes...? As in... Not bring him fish women?Originally posted by rathcycle:what do you want to fish ??
Thanks..Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Punngol jetty.
Ah har!! Ta da!!Originally posted by Fatum:type in fishing into the search bar and press "go" my dear ...![]()
Yes its a remote area along a small beach.Originally posted by Delphian:Thanks..
Is it a remote area? Got shelter there? Is it like a park?
Hmmm.. think i'd go labrador park or something... Too remote i'll be scared... my dad is an elderly, and im a girl... scary...Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Yes its a remote area along a small beach.
The only way in a only one bus.
The nearest shelter is a bus stop.
Nope its not like a park.
And some piece of history.
400 ppl died at that beach during the japanese operation.
Pitot ah lau and some of my friends were there few weeks ago.
But then its very quiet and peaceful.
so nice to hang out wif daddy...Originally posted by Delphian:Hi all,
I'm thinking of going fishing with my dad tomorrow... Where are the places to fish? I know of Bedok Jetty, but it seems always crowded, and if it rains, have to run a distance to take shelter right?
Any suggestions? Not off shore tho, he can't take boat rides
Thanks in advance!!
My dad's very fun to be with... He's like a little boy when it comes to things he loves to do... When im young, he always brings me around, now he retires liao, and im on long leave, so i be his "mummy" lor...Originally posted by BrUtUs:so nice to hang out wif daddy...
oic... so decide where to bring him liao?Originally posted by Delphian:My dad's very fun to be with... He's like a little boy when it comes to things he loves to do... When im young, he always brings me around, now he retires liao, and im on long leave, so i be his "mummy" lor...![]()
Should be labrador park ba...Originally posted by BrUtUs:oic... so decide where to bring him liao?
Originally posted by Delphian:Should be labrador park ba...
But have to go Changi Village to buy more equipments first... coz all i bought was a rod and hooks... i forgot all about the fishing thread!!!! Just remembered it when i read some fishing forums... LOL... Noob...![]()
some place got shelter some place dun.. depends on where u go lo... prawning is fun...Originally posted by Delphian:Hmmm... true that... Nowadays keep raining... how about prawn fishing? you guys think got shelter? Is it indoor kind of thing?![]()
Where are the places you go before that you can remember got shelter? If prawn fishing, no need to bring own rods right? since it's paid fishing?Originally posted by BrUtUs:some place got shelter some place dun.. depends on where u go lo... prawning is fun...
if not wrong its fisherman village got... usual place like pasir ris one dun hv... ya they provide rod... u jz bring ur body + patience there can liao...Originally posted by Delphian:Where are the places you go before that you can remember got shelter? If prawn fishing, no need to bring own rods right? since it's paid fishing?
Hi Mystee,Originally posted by mystee:gal, u can try farmart.. at choa chu kang. i rem is a shelter prawning. this is their website: www.farmart.com.sg
but to be safe, try and call them to ask for more info. the person in charge is very friendly.. (i called b4)
oops.... my bad... i was actually referrin to farmart...Originally posted by Delphian:Fishermen's village near the eating/drinking place is it?
kk, i go try tomorrow, if the weather looks bad to start with... if heavy rain, then sigh... drag him go watch horror movie with me liao![]()