no probOriginally posted by Delphian:Hi Mystee,
I been to Farmart before, went to buy new fishes for my aquarium, but never knew they had fishing areas too!!! I'll call them for more info tmorrow... Thanks sweets!!
hahahah.Originally posted by Delphian:Hmmm.. think i'd go labrador park or something... Too remote i'll be scared... my dad is an elderly, and im a girl... scary...
Anyway thanks again, Seoti!![]()
Hi the_fallen,Originally posted by the_fallen:u can try pasir ris park, there got 2 types of fishing pond
1st type : super hungry fish (they have nothing to eat, so ur dad can have the fish biting the bait in no time BUT the fishes don't have any strength to fight, thus if you dad is a pro in this area, u might want to consider trying out the compeitive pool which is the 2nd type
2nd tpe: being feed well, fish don't bite the bait easily and they are considered average when it comes to fighting to reel the fishes in, thus if you want, try taking your dad there, it should be easy to find, thus ur dad should have no problem going there, and it's safe for you as well.
rods can be rent from there, but advice is to bring your own..
if you're new there, and not used to sun, u might sweat a lot, so do take note to wear those clothes which are not tight fit, no high heels...no short or mini-skirts..coz u will be sitting on either the floor or the bench..so u don't want to expose ur undergarment to the other people seated opposite you..
btw, if u are first timer: do get prepared to be bitten by mosquitoes if you both go to natural places like parks etc, but the only exception will be Bedok Jetty as it's so windy there that mosquitoes can't buzz there unless in the late night to midnight time..
hope this my comments helps..
I don't fish... just bringing my dad...Originally posted by seotiblizzard:hahahah.
Ok.
welcome.
Seldom see gal fish.
hahaha.Originally posted by Delphian:I don't fish... just bringing my dad...
I don't even know how to remove the prawns from the hooks after i got them lol... got phobia, one prawn just grabbed my poor finger and refused to let go until my friend pulled his head (or hands) off -_-"
Bled and traumatised... I only like prawns when they are cooked, that's it...![]()
I come accompany youOriginally posted by Delphian:Hmmm.. think i'd go labrador park or something... Too remote i'll be scared... my dad is an elderly, and im a girl... scary...
Anyway thanks again, Seoti!![]()
Go there and try catching dengue fever... see i heng or not?Originally posted by seotiblizzard:hahaha.
So u go there to feed moquitos?
Ok lor, you want come hear my dad's world war 2 stories, help him set up rods, carry things, help me fan away mosquitoes?Originally posted by DC+:I come accompany you![]()
Originally posted by Delphian:Go there and try catching dengue fever... see i heng or not?![]()
After i post this, i realised it isn't funny.../slap myself
Sure, the more the merrier.Originally posted by Delphian:Ok lor, you want come hear my dad's world war 2 stories, help him set up rods, carry things, help me fan away mosquitoes?
Btw, I'm 145cm, 85kg, you still wanna come?![]()
Fishing in the day... should be around 10am later, still need go buy other equipments first... My father's those kind must sleep before 11pm... if not, i ask him go night fishing... not so hot.. later go at noon sure chao ta...Originally posted by seotiblizzard:![]()
Bring some mosquito coil and repelent.
that would help.
Are u fishing in the night or day?
go fish in the evening?Originally posted by Delphian:Fishing in the day... should be around 10am later, still need go buy other equipments first... My father's those kind must sleep before 11pm... if not, i ask him go night fishing... not so hot.. later go at noon sure chao ta...![]()
Okie okie you come in yellow shirt, a big red rose in your pocket, and checked shorts ok? When you see a chio dinosaur, it's meOriginally posted by DC+:Sure, the more the merrier.
Wow, your dad from WW2 era ah. So powderful leh!
But.... but.... evening he wants to watch TV!!! The 7pm Korean show and 9pm ch 8 got new army show... he cannot miss a single episode, lol.. like auntie...Originally posted by seotiblizzard:go fish in the evening?
its more cooling and the air is better.
Wont Chao ta
Then bo pian liao.Originally posted by Delphian:But.... but.... evening he wants to watch TV!!! The 7pm Korean show and 9pm ch 8 got new army show... he cannot miss a single episode, lol.. like auntie...![]()
!!!Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Then bo pian liao.
go in the morning.
try to go asap.
cos if not later.
very hot and crowded.
weekdays i dont think will.Originally posted by Delphian:!!!
Weekdays also will crowded? Everyone on leave like me?![]()
Originally posted by Delphian:I'm going in 3 1/2 hrs time... and... i'm still awake... -_-"
my dearling fishes ...... she loves to fish too .....Originally posted by seotiblizzard:hahahah.
Ok.
welcome.
Seldom see gal fish.
Huh?Originally posted by Fatum:my dearling fishes ...... she loves to fish too .....
infact ... we're going night fishing right after I knock off .... in about 45 minutes ...![]()
my girlfriend fishes also lah ! ...Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Huh?