He meant his gf fishes too, and they are going in 45 mins...Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Huh?
Laughs at seoti....Originally posted by Fatum:my girlfriend fishes also lah ! ...![]()
Hehe, i used to do it on my own when prawn fishing with my friends, but i'm just dumb, coz i can never do it right... My bait always get eaten up by cunning fishes...Originally posted by Fatum:TS should bait your own hooks hor ....
mustn't leave all the dirty work to the guys yah ........
Originally posted by Delphian:Laughs at seoti....![]()
Anyway, gd luck for your presentation!!![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:geylang![]()
perhaps by down you'are already outside and by the time u read this, you can prepare for the next fishing trip already.Originally posted by Delphian:Hi the_fallen,
Your comments been great help!
I'm all prepared to go in tank top and shorts to feed the hungry mosquitoes, (hopefully no dengue ones, lol)... I think i'll bring my dad to the hungry fishes, he hasn't been fishing for years, just make him think he's still good ba LOL...
What i'm worries about is, pasir ris no shelters right? If rain when we fish halfway, then will spoil the fun...... correct us if we are wrong...
My father go, then i wait for him outside and wait to get fished?Originally posted by kopiosatu:geylang![]()
Hello!!Originally posted by the_fallen:perhaps by down you'are already outside and by the time u read this, you can prepare for the next fishing trip already.
if you want to go in tank top and shorts, by all means go ahead, if you aren't worried about being tanned to another colour or to be sun-burnt..
the 12pm-1pm sun is the strongest, so try to go avoid this time in future..
if your dad is a pro in fishing back than, than he will know the difference and suggest a change in venue next time for fishing..that's if he finds the fish too lousy (no strength to fight with him: i mean when it comes to reeling in the fish, have some fighting at least have a bit of kick)
so do drink up lots of water, but make sure the washroom are just near by..
it's better to have insect repellent..
we the younger generation can be bitten by mosquitoes no problem, but the cocern is what about your dad?
his safety is just as important, as older folks body immunity system isn't that good, so it's best to take precaution..
if you need ideas just let me know the next time..
My fish tank cannot intro new fish in, coz my fishes are territorial, they will hurt them... Anyway those fishes that we fish can eat?Originally posted by ispyyy:Since u have an aquarium, I guess it is better for u to fish for fresh water fish...
y fresh water ???
1) u r not going to eat the fish, rite ??? Then, the catch can be yr trophy in yr home aquarium
2) Fresh water fishing area is more likely to have shelther and seats provided
3) Fresh water fishing area is very accessible
y sea water ???
Some people enjoy the sea breeze and the sea wave lor..
For north area, I only noe bishan park can fish, kathid reservoir (selected area), further down kathid reservoir got a fishing area have built in shelther...
If yr house is near reservoir, u can check them to see if there is fishing point...
For me, anywhere there got pool of water and has desirable fish in it, can fish liao... illegal fishing area brings better catch... ><
Fishing brings sweet memories sia... I used to cycle with my army buddy from army camp to kathid reservoir and fish after working hrs...
My trophy ... muahahaa.... tiger bud, zebra fish, small prawns with claws and soon hor.... muahahaaa....
lol... u compare fishes that lives in the wild and fishes that lives in fish tank... which one more fierce ??? lol... If u use fishing rod to catch fish, u may catch very very big fish... My sergent once caught a 40cm 7 star knife fish... But when unhooking it, it injured it... When put in our fish tank, it just die after a few days..Originally posted by Delphian:My fish tank cannot intro new fish in, coz my fishes are territorial, they will hurt them... Anyway those fishes that we fish can eat?
Your fishing experiences sound fun, got go long kau catch guppy? lol.. i only tried prawn fishing before, haven't tried outdoor fishing except when i was young, my dad used to bring me, but i'd be sleeping on the mat..
theres always next time... maybe u can plan another place to go lo...Originally posted by Delphian:Hello!!
We didn't go... My mum objected to our outing coz dengue fever is on the rise and fishing ponds have lots of mosquito breeding spots... So well... "mummy says cannot...."
Hi ... nice to see a fishing fan here ...Originally posted by Delphian:Hi all,
I'm thinking of going fishing with my dad tomorrow... Where are the places to fish? I know of Bedok Jetty, but it seems always crowded, and if it rains, have to run a distance to take shelter right?
Any suggestions? Not off shore tho, he can't take boat rides
Thanks in advance!!