That's one way, but using this method can't make us go together with the school.Originally posted by xalkyrie:everything pay for your own sure can
its hard if the principal refuses, afterall ur are appealing.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:That's one way, but using this method can't make us go together with the school.
tell the teacher you wish to join the school but you'll pay everything on your own.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:That's one way, but using this method can't make us go together with the school.
Why would you wish to go together with the "school" when you don't even know 3/4 of the entire student population. I think that you would more likely wish to go with just your class (or a combination of some classes), which in this case, you can take the initiative and plan a year-end overseas trip with the help of your form teacher (if he/she is willing of course).Originally posted by toyota-corolla:That's one way, but using this method can't make us go together with the school.
Correction, although I don'tknow the entire 3/4 of the school, but 3/4 of the school know me. Moreover they have send student councillor to go. And I was an ex-Executive Councillor.Originally posted by Paradise Lost:Why would you wish to go together with the "school" when you don't even know 3/4 of the entire student population. I think that you would more likely wish to go with just your class (or a combination of some classes), which in this case, you can take the initiative and plan a year-end overseas trip with the help of your form teacher (if he/she is willing of course).
Pool together a list of classmates/friends whom are willing to go on this overseas trip, plan the dates and travel itinerary (probably something better then the school's original plan, just to spite the principal), and approach a suitable travel agency and discuss your plans with the good people there. Huge groups like yours will attract bulk discounts from the agencies and they will be more then willing to help you out with the various travel arrangements.
Enjoy.![]()
confirm + chop i confirm lose.Originally posted by yiha093:moemoe
petion to moe
make it so huge then it appear on tv
complain strait times
complain stomp
get parents all come down
make a crowdd
make otger ppl see
JUZ DO IT![]()
yes.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:confirm + chop i confirm lose.![]()
Basied siah your school! Go OBS must be in uniform group. I in AVA still can go OBS. LOL.Originally posted by hiphop2009:chey, no big deal actually.
for me, during my sec sch days, i nvr got a chance to go overseas or wad adventure camp.
even for OBS, i wasnt even given a chance, just because i did not join a uniform group.
who more jia lat den me?
pri sch also, nvr even got a chance to go overseas or those adventure camp.
who more unlucky den me?
Wish me luck. But I afraid that she will point out the insurance thing.Originally posted by hiphop2009:yes.
making a big fuss will nt work.
it is best dat u all talk to ur principal over it. maybe he has his reasons over this matter.
Aiyo his point is dont go with school then dont go lor..Jus plan yr own 1 with some other classesOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:Correction, although I don'tknow the entire 3/4 of the school, but 3/4 of the school know me. Moreover they have send student councillor to go. And I was an ex-Executive Councillor.
No, because of age limit I guess. Because is only open to sec 2s. Not 4s.Originally posted by kopiosatu:simple.
take this as a lesson for your future when you go to work.
work hard for your overseas holidays![]()
Siao, who do logisitc sia?Originally posted by lpx88:Aiyo his point is dont go with school then dont go lor..Jus plan yr own 1 with some other classes![]()
you don't get itOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:No, because of age limit I guess. Because is only open to sec 2s. Not 4s.![]()
LOL. Possible. BUT! No fun.Originally posted by kopiosatu:you don't get it
you kids nowadays should have the mentality "if i can't go with the school, f*ck it. i'll earn my own money and go for my own holiday"