that's what i feel too. i've always thought of a few scenarios..Originally posted by Short Ninja:In my oipinion people who have to travel from one end of SIngapore to the other on public transportation are fully excused from being courteous (this spelling corright ar not?)
k noted.Originally posted by richong 3216:Among all the comments/views expressed on this topic, this angel 7030 stand head & shoulder above all the others in terms of having a kind hearted & humane attitude & doing good without expectation of being rewarded.
If more people were to have similar mind sets like angel, then our world will be a beautiful to live in.
Wha! mei mei paiseh lahOriginally posted by richong 3216:Among all the comments/views expressed on this topic, this angel 7030 stand head & shoulder above all the others in terms of having a kind hearted & humane attitude & doing good without expectation of being rewarded.
If more people were to have similar mind sets like angel, then our world will be a beautiful to live in.
maybe richong wants to get to know you!Originally posted by angel7030:Wha! mei mei paiseh lah![]()
Anyway, in a Singapore context, Dun sit down, Stand up for Singapore ya and Dun ever count on other, Count on me (yourself), Singapore.
maybe she has a big tummy, not pregnant.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Same same. I give to a mother of 3, she thank me non-stop.
I give to a mother with a unborn child. She heck care, somemore give me that guai lan look.![]()
try asking before giving up ur seat....Originally posted by sinicker:maybe richong wants to get to know you!
how bout this year's theme song? there's no place i'd rather be..
so angel, i have 1 qn. how to differentiate between fat and pregnant?
Count on me SingaporeOriginally posted by angel7030:Wha! mei mei paiseh lah![]()
Anyway, in a Singapore context, Dun sit down, Stand up for Singapore ya and Dun ever count on other, Count on me (yourself), Singapore.
yes and i do hope you do not think i was trying to intimidate or ridicule you. most of the users here just crap around and put down ppl in the name of harmless humour.Originally posted by richong 3216:Btw to dispel any misconception abt myself - I am just an old man (just out from an old folks home - hehehe) & my objective in the forum is to maintain or at least prevent my faculties from deteriorating or degenerating because I noticed that sometimes there r mistakes in my grammar & spelling here & there.
U just happen to meet those without manners.Originally posted by forumer84:Y like dat ah?
I am absolutely sure u have no such intentions - my background working life has enabled me to differentiate the wheat from the chaff, the sense from the nonsense, the neurotic from the psychotic - so relax man.Originally posted by sinicker:yes and i do hope you do not think i was trying to intimidate or ridicule you. most of the users here just crap around and put down ppl in the name of harmless humour.
Ahem! sorry Sini, me not fat nor pregnant before. But within we gals, I was told that it is not the belly that tell the story, it is the face and the upper arm. A fat gal (ah ma not included ok, only those young to middle age) have bright and rosy cheek and a fat flabby upper arm, a pregnant gal will have a paler look, face with pimples, sleepy and hair quite messy. The forearm will remain slim for those that were slim before preggiedOriginally posted by sinicker:maybe richong wants to get to know you!
how bout this year's theme song? there's no place i'd rather be..
so angel, i have 1 qn. how to differentiate between fat and pregnant?
Hi Richie,Originally posted by richong 3216:I am absolutely sure u have no such intentions - my background working life has enabled me to differentiate the wheat from the chaff, the sense from the nonsense, the neurotic from the psychotic - so relax man.
What I have in mind is to make so that our little angel will not have such thoughts as "sh....t that dirty old man" although I did not express anything offensive but just my honest take of her comments/views.
Just came into the forum & saw your post - sorry for the late reponse.Originally posted by angel7030:Hi Richie,
Reference your above post in red, never in a million years will i do that, you have my respect, and whether u r old or young or still a kid, honestly, you are very much likened by me.
Smile ya
Will do sir, but sometime pardon me, as i am still very playful, nevertheless i will only post funny stuff on those asking funny question just to make my day, i do get bushed at time, but i take nothing by heart as this is a faceless cyber world.Originally posted by richong 3216:Just came into the forum & saw your post - sorry for the late reponse.
Old man here is very happy to read that u r always (never in a million yrs) respectful of everyone young and old. I share your sentiment & hope that everyone in the forum will continue to engage in meaningful, honest & decent dialogue.
It's great talking with u & I wish u happy postings.
Take care & all the best.
i like this. Thats a Good one. BUt how u differentiate a mother who is educated? I mean a non educated sweet Young mother can also dress decently nice. like those working class sweeties. Just a thought..Originally posted by Cool-gal:ya, sporeans.. esp those educated one.. buey tahan.
got once i was stared by a mother who is pushing a baby pram bcos she was at my side, even i apologised n quickly make way for her, she stil gives me tat buey song look n 'gin' me.
luckily lim bu in good mood, if not i sure stare her back.
siao cb= char bor.![]()
Stand up sit down stand up sit down....jialat and I undestand how you feel because I used to go church also>Originally posted by sinicker:that's what i feel too. i've always thought of a few scenarios..
i board at boon lay. take a seat.
pregnant lady enters at jurong east. i give up my seat to her.
she alights at outram. i sit down again.
pregnant lady enters at city hall. i give up my seat to her.
she alights at bedok. i sit down again.
tampines, i alight.
wah damn jialat lah. stand sit stand sit stand sit. i got kena b4.
so usually i just take frm boon lay/tamp and fall asleep str8away. i mean, i really cant open my eyes wide and look out for pregnant ladies in the train. confirm a few stations l8r i'd be sleepy. i go to camp on 1st-4th train and take the train home at 6+pm.
Last time I tackle my wife oso something like this lahOriginally posted by richong 3216:Just came into the forum & saw your post - sorry for the late reponse.
Old man here is very happy to read that u r always (never in a million yrs) respectful of everyone young and old. I share your sentiment & hope that everyone in the forum will continue to engage in meaningful, honest & decent dialogue.
It's great talking with u & I wish u happy postings.
Take care & all the best.
happened many times and i never expected them to say thanks though.....Originally posted by forumer84:Anyone encounter giving up their seats to pregnant lady on the train and not even an acknowledgment or word of thx was said?
when i give up my seat to senior citizen, at least they will acknowledge or thank you, heck some even reject the offer nicely. But pregnant lady,and mind you these r educated, working class women,they seem to take it for granted that pple MUST give up their seats to them.
Y like dat ah?