i heard the food there is damn expensiveOriginally posted by alan-:there are some shops, bowling alley, kbox, arcades, movie, haunted hse.. the food there is nt bad too.. so just enjoy the food and the cool wind lah
if u are too bored out there, u can alws take a taxi to KL
Last month i went genting from saturday till sunday. After visiting theme park and casino. den quite boring le. Unless you go play pool, arcade, try the sky venture, snowcity and some shopping ba. if you going with group of frens, do all the "theme-parking" in the morning, not so many pple. Try out the flying coaster also. can catch a movie or some shows, bumper car =DDD. after evening and sunday will be sian le. =DOriginally posted by pervertboi:i heard the food there is damn expensive
and i dun think got time to go down town, coz only be there from sat morning till sunday afternoon go back liao![]()
ok... excluding the shopping and casino, how much u spent huh?Originally posted by akinos:Last month i went genting from saturday till sunday. After visiting theme park and casino. den quite boring le. Unless you go play pool, arcade, try the sky venture, snowcity and some shopping ba. if you going with group of frens, do all the "theme-parking" in the morning, not so many pple. Try out the flying coaster also. can catch a movie or some shows, bumper car =DDD. after evening and sunday will be sian le. =D
i didnt shop at all and i'm only 18 xD but i still was allowed to go in bcoz i kept beard and moustache. Make me look like 25. I brought around 500 RM, spent only 300. excluding bus trip and include hotel stay with 7 guys in a room. =POriginally posted by pervertboi:ok... excluding the shopping and casino, how much u spent huh?
oh btw any dress code for the casino?Originally posted by akinos:i didnt shop at all and i'm only 18 xD but i still was allowed to go in bcoz i kept beard and moustache. Make me look like 25. I brought around 500 RM, spent only 300. excluding bus trip and include hotel stay with 7 guys in a room. =P
At night, u can go pool, arcade, bowling, play cards with fren(dun sleep), and watch movie(last show at 1).Originally posted by pervertboi:that means at nite got no entertainment? guess i'll squeeze some time to go KL instead![]()
i went in with my jeans, a t shirt covered by my jacket. make urself look old la, dun shave and make it look like u super chao lao. =D guards also dun bother much nia. u only need to put ur hp den watch pass den take away thru the scan thing nia.Originally posted by pervertboi:oh btw any dress code for the casino?
i already am super chao laoOriginally posted by akinos:i went in with my jeans, a t shirt covered by my jacket. maybe urself look old la, dun shave and make it look like u super chao lao. =D guards also dun bother much nia. u only need to put ur hp den watch pass den take away thru the scan thing nia.
Originally posted by akinos:You must try the sky venture!!! i regretted not trying it and only watching my frens play.. =( Genting after 1 day boring le, so wan come back must be at least few years later. If you going with friends, surely can find something to do at night de. play cards or run around the hotel. xD kanna caught by "other things" dn HOHOHO le! =D rmb the basic rule when opening ur hotel room. knock, open the door, and dun just walk in front, walk sideways. up to u to believe. =D
but the theme park all near the hotel rite?Originally posted by akinos:going by coach? first world sucks leiz. xD but since budget low, den bo bian lor.. ><
nearest to the theme park would be theme park hotel lor.(front entrance).Originally posted by pervertboi:but the theme park all near the hotel rite?
buffet at the hotel?Originally posted by akinos:nearest to the theme park would be theme park hotel lor.(front entrance).
back entrance would be first world plaza so technically first world hotel.
staying at first world is quite a good choice if u wan access to all facilities near by. bcoz i stayed at theme park the previous time, to go first world plaza is DAMN FAR. like 10 - 15 mins walk regardless u cut by theme park or the overpass.
MUST GO EAT BUFFET!! cheap cheap =P
Originally posted by pervertboi:i already am super chao lao![]()
Originally posted by Cool-gal:![]()
no la, wer got..
do wadever u want in genting, dun stray..![]()