I was there at about 10.00am, the car wrecked straight into the wall, many polices and CID now there, not much on looker, I stopped and wanted to take a closer look, this handsome CID young man shouted at me, Woei! Xiao Mei Mei, go! go!, go home study.Originally posted by Lin Yu:Carjacker crashes stolen cab, dies at scene
The culprit was seen collapsed in the driver's seat and was pronounced dead by paramedics at about 5.35am. -- ST PHOTO: FRANCIS ONG
A ROBBER who had crashed a stolen taxi into a wall at the junction of Telok Blangah Road and Henderson Road died from his injuries at the scene early on Tuesday morning.
The police were informed of a the accident and theft at 5.10am early this morning by the stolen cab's driver Mr Ivan Loy Keng Yen.
The Premier taxi driver had stopped his vehicle along the road next to Block 10 Telok Blangah Crescent and had stepped out to buy a copy of morning Chinese daily Lianhe Zaobao.
At that point, the culprit got into the driver seat of the stationary taxi and pointed a silver object at the Mr Loy before driving off.
This turned out later to be a plastic toy gun.
Mr Loy frantically hailed for a cab, wanting to give chase.
By the time he got into one, he had lost sight of his stolen cab.
By the time Mr Loy spotted his silver cab, it had crashed into a 4-m tall white concrete wall along Telok Blangah Road and Henderson Road.
The culprit was seen collapsed in the driver's seat and was pronounced dead by paramedics at about 5.35am.
The Singapore Civil Defence Force, who said the robber was approximately 40 years old, took about half an hour to extricate his body from the wreckage.
The police recovered some orange plastic pellets and broken parts of the silver toy gun at the accident scene.
Police investigations are ongoing.
God?Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol... talk about the hand of God..
sorry i juz wanted catch ur attentionOriginally posted by angel7030:I was there at about 10.00am, the car wrecked straight into the wall, many polices and CID now there, not much on looker, I stopped and wanted to take a closer look, this handsome CID young man shouted at me, Woei! Xiao Mei Mei, go! go!, go home study.
Aiyo, see also cannot meh? So many polices and CID there for what??, waste our tax payer resources, man already dead then all come. And from 5.35am to 10.00++am, what are they doing there? Eat snake.
Ok, attention!Originally posted by sEphIrOth:sorry i juz wanted catch ur attention![]()
trust me.. when the hand of God strikes down... no amount of seat belts and airbags are gonna save u..Originally posted by mancha:God?
He simply did not fasten his seat belt!
x2, believe in fate, but juz do precautions to make the final journey peacefulOriginally posted by BadzMaro:trust me.. when the hand of God strikes down... no amount of seat belts and airbags are gonna save u..![]()
its a waste if own carOriginally posted by dibilo:could he be suiciding?
Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):its a waste if own car![]()
if he is not roasting in hell already.Originally posted by Cool-gal:wahhh, so serious ah?...
haiz...
my condolences.![]()
hmm....angel7030. den wad actions u think de police shd take? tow de bloody car at 6am n leave de scene? before u get ur facts right, do not accuse policeman of eating snake, for they r the reason why u sleep PEACEFULLY at night.Originally posted by angel7030:I was there at about 10.00am, the car wrecked straight into the wall, many polices and CID now there, not much on looker, I stopped and wanted to take a closer look, this handsome CID young man shouted at me, Woei! Xiao Mei Mei, go! go!, go home study.
Aiyo, see also cannot meh? So many polices and CID there for what??, waste our tax payer resources, man already dead then all come. And from 5.35am to 10.00++am, what are they doing there? Eat snake.
why leh??Originally posted by SingaporeMacross:if he is not roasting in hell already.![]()
he pointed a toy gun at a civil servant....Originally posted by Cool-gal:why leh??
though he stole the cab but i dun think he deserve to die this way leh..
too much for a punishment.