looking at the wreckage shown in the picture (on Straitstimes)... don't think having seat belt will make any difference liao with this type of impact.Originally posted by mancha:God?
He simply did not fasten his seat belt!
the car is similiar to the VW Passat... so technically its a german-engineered car. VW, Seat, Audi and Skoda under same group mahOriginally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:No . The car brand is from the Czech Republic . Not Germany.Which country its made , no idea.
if its Toyota or Nissan taxi, think you wun be able to even recognise itOriginally posted by Manager433:This new taxi made in which country? The taxi must be hitting as high as 100km/h and crashed into the wall. Engine gone. Almost half of the car 'eat' into the concrete wall. Anyway I was in bus 963 and passed by that accident scene at 640am this morning. So many police cars and officers. Non of them sleeping in the car![]()
by right those cars haave a stronger body becos they 'compete' the 5 start rating, and they run those highway at highspeed, but from the force of the impact, i tink 5 star oso no useOriginally posted by tomsss:the car is similiar to the VW Passat... so technically its a german-engineered car. VW, Seat, Audi and Skoda under same group mah
Sorry, but is taxi driver considered civil servant?Originally posted by rathcycle:he pointed a toy gun at a civil servant....
very big case le...
he's too nervous, he saw the wall infront and wanted to brake but he stepped on the accelerator instead...Originally posted by Scania N113CRB luver:X2 . Highly possible he didn't pass his driving test or his license is under suspension.
But from the news , the cab (a Skoda Superb) appears to have hit the wall head on . Could it be , he tried to steer the cab at high speed , but his cab came into victim of understeering? Or suicide and crash headon?![]()
think half civil serpant ba...the taxi co. is owned by temasek which in turn owned by the govt.Originally posted by ouchtthurt:Sorry, but is taxi driver considered civil servant?
Woah... hold it there! Don't blame God for this mishap! It is not God's fault! It is also not a form of retribution for the car-jacker... It is just a very nasty accident to happen to someone mentally unstable...Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol... talk about the hand of God..
am i wrong.....Originally posted by caleb_chiang:![]()
in a way,Originally posted by ouchtthurt:Sorry, but is taxi driver considered civil servant?
Destroying another person's livelihood. May God have mercy on him.Originally posted by Cool-gal:why leh??
though he stole the cab but i dun think he deserve to die this way leh..
too much for a punishment.
No. China brand taxis then is the one.Originally posted by tomsss:if its Toyota or Nissan taxi, think you wun be able to even recognise it![]()
oi want complain abt me is it?Originally posted by angel7030:I was there at about 10.00am, the car wrecked straight into the wall, many polices and CID now there, not much on looker, I stopped and wanted to take a closer look, this handsome CID young man shouted at me, Woei! Xiao Mei Mei, go! go!, go home study.
Aiyo, see also cannot meh? So many polices and CID there for what??, waste our tax payer resources, man already dead then all come. And from 5.35am to 10.00++am, what are they doing there? Eat snake.
NO NO NO NO NO NO.... u got it all wrong dear. toy gun, when mistaken for real gun is what gets you. because when ppl mistakes it for a real gun, it means you have put the people in fear and that's where u get slammed in the court of laws. jail time is mandatory.Originally posted by aHGer^83:this case is funny....
toy gun n ppl mistake it for real gun still ok.. wad if he's holding a banana?
just like robbing a kid of he's ice-cream using a banana then slips on he's own banana...
the purpose of rushing and trying to get someone out asap is to fight against time to save lives. he's dead liao, what's the point of rushing?Originally posted by angel7030:I was there at about 10.00am, the car wrecked straight into the wall, many polices and CID now there, not much on looker, I stopped and wanted to take a closer look, this handsome CID young man shouted at me, Woei! Xiao Mei Mei, go! go!, go home study.
Aiyo, see also cannot meh? So many polices and CID there for what??, waste our tax payer resources, man already dead then all come. And from 5.35am to 10.00++am, what are they doing there? Eat snake.
until they are pursued by police...then U need helicopter to keep track liao.Originally posted by sabaisabai:Eh? I thought western style of driving was with courtesy, staying in one's lane, giving way to others and using indicators correctly. You learn something new every day.
Originally posted by kengkia:think half civil serpant ba...the taxi co. is owned by temasek which in turn owned by the govt.