to partly echo what's already been said by some, since when has love required marriage? (equally since when has marriage required love? lol the notion that love and marriage go hand in hand is a 20th century fantasy, before which the vast majority of marriages were arranged or 'for the good of the family'.)Originally posted by cerin7003:I have been meeting guys who are really jerks, even my frens, married men who go n flirt around n having another affair outside. I wonder.. Nowadays, marriage cannot promise everlasting love.
Care to share n talk about ur relationship/ experiences here?![]()
lol....Originally posted by Nikar2:whoa, you all say like that, like SG all gusy are jerks.
but everyday i see on the streets and hawker centres everywhere etc., guys and girls talk to happily.......how can so much guys be bad as you said?
or maybe i never open my eyes and i'm too shallow and innocent.
i agree with what u said but its not all ba..perhaps this handful.There's always black sheeps in the group! dun be too demoralise ya?Originally posted by aHGer^83:lol....
not only SG guys... but to me, all guys are jerk...
all women are b!tch...
Thanks my dear..Originally posted by angel7030:Dun worry, my sister, me cool wan, dun have bf, no bf lor. Free mah.
Originally posted by kiseki:Anyone believe love is blind?
i [b]love truly and im truly loved[/b]
I'm the man of your dreams...Originally posted by cerin7003:I have been meeting guys who are really jerks, even my frens, married men who go n flirt around n having another affair outside. I wonder.. Nowadays, marriage cannot promise everlasting love.
Care to share n talk about ur relationship/ experiences here?![]()
Girls these days don't really inspire confidence either.Originally posted by cerin7003:not true leh...
i have guy frens who're innocent as well but i was approached by them just for s..! how to judge...
Really no confidence in guys...n hard o find a good one!
Yes! i believe... my ex bf hits me n i did forgive him...! love is really blind.once u fall into it..u do not know what u're doing le...Originally posted by grandeur:Anyone believe love is blind?
ya..in a relationship,its never been fair.It takes 2 hands to clap.Originally posted by lynne:duhz. it's a two way thing.. never ending..
Yo, love dun takes 2 hands to clap, it take two hearts to join.Originally posted by cerin7003:ya..in a relationship,its never been fair.It takes 2 hands to clap.
my ex break up wif me 6yr ago n i still love her deeply n nt havin any gf till nw.... so i wanna say is never give up in lovin some1!!!!!Originally posted by angel7030:Yo, love dun takes 2 hands to clap, it take two hearts to join.
Love is an emotion, it cannot be defined, just like when you are happy or sad, if i asked you how happy or sad are you, you can only tell me very very happy or very very sad. There is no definite definition for it, becos all these are emotion. And emotion alway takes us away, it is diffcult to controlled within one self, unless you have a solid and cool character like me, just like you feel like crying, the tear just roll down, it takes awhile for you to cool down.
In the words of a broken Love, it just emotion that taking you over, tight up in sorrow and lost in yr soul.
You cannot help but fall into the emotion of love, but if you can control the emotion, then the crave for love shall be reduced. Having said all, Love is wonderful thing if you know how to deal with it, it bring happiness and heavenly joy to one, but on the hindsight or so call blind side of it, it can be Hell.
The life is yours, it a matter of to be or not to be, you decide. Dun let Love overly control you.
It depends bah..getting into a relationship maybe a great headache at times.this is very individual...not right or wrong.Originally posted by Deino:I got no experience in a relationship but i do learn alot from my parents' relationship.
It not fun being single.
I dunno if having a relationship would make things any better.
Huuuuuuuuuu......
Tsumaranai........
bUT.. i rather stay single man! freedom... i can concentrate full attention on work n studies.wanna go party just go,thats great life!Originally posted by angel7030:Yo, love dun takes 2 hands to clap, it take two hearts to join.
Love is an emotion, it cannot be defined, just like when you are happy or sad, if i asked you how happy or sad are you, you can only tell me very very happy or very very sad. There is no definite definition for it, becos all these are emotion. And emotion alway takes us away, it is diffcult to controlled within one self, unless you have a solid and cool character like me, just like you feel like crying, the tear just roll down, it takes awhile for you to cool down.
In the words of a broken Love, it just emotion that taking you over, tight up in sorrow and lost in yr soul.
You cannot help but fall into the emotion of love, but if you can control the emotion, then the crave for love shall be reduced. Having said all, Love is wonderful thing if you know how to deal with it, it bring happiness and heavenly joy to one, but on the hindsight or so call blind side of it, it can be Hell.
The life is yours, it a matter of to be or not to be, you decide. Dun let Love overly control you.
WHY are u so pessimistic? dun bother ya? just live ur life happily...so long as u dun get cheated by any guys, its a god damn blessing!Originally posted by parn:You can't find True Love in this city when nobody bothers to be TRUE to you at all.
I hate all guys too.
It's not pessimistic, it's the truth. So if you also agree with me, why do you even bother to lie to yourself against the truth and to withhold it?Originally posted by cerin7003:WHY are u so pessimistic? dun bother ya? just live ur life happily...so long as u dun get cheated by any guys, its a god damn blessing!