Originally posted by cphy:
i dun understand how or why teenagers care so much how people look at them or think about them
like buying new clothes or u noe... be skinny
like the in today's straits times there were about 3 articles on beauty and peopl's view on that
1. the anorexia girl case
2. the post ur fotos n get comments thingy
3. the amount u spend as (cash or time) on urself/being beautiful
self image is important,people need face.can imagine if a jai lat loking person walk on street, ppl see ppl shun, comment bout her, she will also feel hurt.thus dun want to be look downed,hv to change image.
In the working world, u go interview,hv to wear nice/smart..
If u the boss, u also dun want someone wear very sloppy working for you,make u no business right..
1.This the case of how pratical the real world has became.
2.This my 1st point is some gals photo,I feel is they chee itch.pretty then pretty lah, post liao also not say become rich.unless they dun mind open leg for suger daddy.
3.Its their own $/time...who dun want to look more presentable, i also want ah, if i got the time & $$, i also go plastic surgury, then cheat all rich gals $$.