the ans is:yes.Originally posted by cphy:after reading so much
lemme ask another thing
IS OTHER'S OPINION OF YOU THAT VERY IMPORTANT?
i mean can't u juz ignore other's opinions?
hav u ever been greatly affected by other's opinions
presentable and well-groomed is looksOriginally posted by MooKu:first thing is - be presentable and well-groomed
after that comes charisma
then looks
presentable and well groomed, these are part of looks too right?Originally posted by MooKu:first thing is - be presentable and well-groomed
after that comes charisma
then looks
character can be change for free... looks cost thousands and thousands of dollars to change n change too much become freakOriginally posted by strawberrific:Looks are important. But character is even more important.
If you are born ugly, then make an effort to look better, for your own sake. D=
Like working out, slimming down, taking care of your skin...
x50.Originally posted by asdfzhao:the ans is:yes.
you cant ignore others opinions. its impossible. because humans cannot achieve anything on their own.
You need to rely on other's opinion to do almost all the things in life. seriously.
eg. Whether a boss will employ a person, is mostly based on his opinion. What school his prospective employee came from, how he dressed on that day, how is his family like, how he looks and behaves. All these eventually add up to his impression of that prospective emploee and that impression is actually opinions.
so, yes you can ignore other's opinions,
it will get you nowhere in life.
you get what i mean?
but do u get affected if ppl comment sth or anything about uOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:x50.
And if there is someone that cant care more about his/her looks on earth.
Surly is me.
Yea they are important in social;looks are the first impression that others have on you. Though some people will say internal beauty compared to external are rather more valued by people.But the fact is no matter how kind a person is,she is ugly thats itOriginally posted by cphy:i dun understand how or why teenagers care so much how people look at them or think about them
like buying new clothes or u noe... be skinny
like the in today's straits times there were about 3 articles on beauty and peopl's view on that
1. the anorexia girl case
2. the post ur fotos n get comments thingy
3. the amount u spend as (cash or time) on urself/being beautiful
It is not worth to get hurt by others comment if you understand that look dun last, as we all shall one day grow old, wrinkled, ugly and perish.Originally posted by cphy:do you know of anyone who actually hurt themselves juz bcoz of some negative remarks frm others?
like aneroxic nervosa, self mutliation, etc...
do u think it is worth it hurting urself juz bcoz other ppl sad sth nt very nice of u?
Originally posted by angel7030:It is not worth to get hurt by others comment if you understand that look dun last, as we all shall one day grow old, wrinkled, ugly and perish.
A beautiful face is temporary, a beautiful heart is forever.
For if there is no ugly, there shall be no beauti, and it is thru ugly we discovered beauti within the ugly.
Be contended with what is give to you.
For look can kill.
Angel
Ya lah ya lah, me talk serious also cannot meh?Originally posted by newcomer:i could kill u, u know?
Originally posted by angel7030:Ya lah ya lah, me talk serious also cannot meh?
And after you kill me, dun rape me hor.![]()
Me become ghost and haunt you forever![]()
Hey, chill it, it friday nite and everything is looking alright ya.
Where???, me at Tanjong Pagar club 69...Originally posted by newcomer:yes! it's friday nite. want to chiong anot?
Originally posted by angel7030:Where???, me at Tanjong Pagar club 69...
Dun anyhow chiong ya, later fall into singapore river then you know.
Attention seeking, that is why.Originally posted by cphy:i dun understand how or why teenagers care so much how people look at them or think about them
like buying new clothes or u noe... be skinny
like the in today's straits times there were about 3 articles on beauty and peopl's view on that
1. the anorexia girl case
2. the post ur fotos n get comments thingy
3. the amount u spend as (cash or time) on urself/being beautiful