Another idi0t.Originally posted by RonDaGuy:japan have free anime chn where they can watch bleach weekly and they post them up for us to watch. so why are we in the wrong?
the creators of bleach also wants their artwork appreciated.
removed
To me its a big joke.Originally posted by RonDaGuy:ur that idiot. are you one working in that company?
please stop calling people idiots. mod please do something about him and this thread.
i have already edited my previous msg before you post this msg.
please kindly take back your words and edit your message too.
removed
Originally posted by RonDaGuy:Please proceed on to club otaku and read all the post i have made.
we read and believe what we wanted to.
this is a forum and we can say what we want to and discuss in this thread
until it is locked.
If we don't know the facts you can post the facts here and
correct us instead of calling names and trolling around
like we have to listen to you. stop your barbaric acts.
if you don't like it then keep your comments to yourself and stop
calling people an idiot. You can't take my words into your heart?
then start learning how others will feel. if not just stfu and gtfo.
problem with you is that you just think you are right yet you don't want
to post the facts and why...
It doesn't give you the excuse to be insensible to other people's posts.
neither do we give a damn now.
This is chat forum, anyone can just come in and post [b]WITHOUT having to know what is going on! you don't like it then just seriously stfu.
Originally posted by RonDaGuy:The EDMW shit is spreading here indeed...
we read and believe what we wanted to.
this is a forum and we can say what we want to and discuss in this thread
until it is locked.
If we don't know the facts you can post the facts here and
correct us instead of calling names and trolling around
like we have to listen to you. stop your barbaric acts.
if you don't like it then keep your comments to yourself and stop
calling people an idiot. You can't take my words into your heart?
then start learning how others will feel. if not just stfu and gtfo.
problem with you is that you just think you are right yet you don't want
to post the facts and why...
It doesn't give you the excuse to be insensible to other people's posts.
neither do we give a damn now.
This is chat forum, anyone can just come in and post [b]WITHOUT having to know what is going on! you don't like it then just seriously stfu.
It's so unfair!! When i posted the starhub article i immediately kena close and redirected to club otaku. i also got use search n search odex also dont have. and i've never even heard of club otaku. its not like FI has list of forums that we must check before we can post something in chit chat.Originally posted by wonderamazement:Oooo club otaku... Never see that thread cos i searched Odex...FI closing?

Originally posted by Vigelic:argh! stupid FI. injustice.
relax bro dun need to flare up for this type of idiot, they can't be bother to read what you posted. let them beOriginally posted by Xephone_xenon:Please proceed on to club otaku and read all the post i have made.
*nods* i agree. why are they suddenly the anime download police. shldn't it be hand over to police to investigate? nobody steal from them wad. newspaper nv report how they get the court order leh. stupid odex. and [biased] FI.Originally posted by Shotgun:Im not clear about this. ODEX is suing people who download THEIR subbed animes or ANY Anime?
Who made them the authority on anime distribution in Singapore?
I doubt very much Odex boss won't earn a cent....... Let's see .....Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:They have to
1) BayTSP (which, if you check around, is very well known for charging pretty high rates. Factor in the USD->SGD conversion)
2) Law firm. I still won't name it, but they deal with Japan. So they would charge Japanese rates too. There's a reason why japanese companies pay well - they spend very well too.
3) Court orders.
4) ISP charges. The ISPs are profiteering from this. They are charging pretty high amounts to release the data, since this is their chance to earn.
5) Odex having to hire extra manpower to go through the documentation, match, and then send them out.
So at the end of the day they wont earn.
What if all those ppl dun pay and decided to drag it out to court and fight it out?Originally posted by FireAndHell:I doubt very much Odex boss won't earn a cent....... Let's see .....
Number of Alleged Stubhub subscribers who were reported to be going to be sued for payment of $5000 each numbers 1000.
$5000 x 1000 = $5,000,000
$5,000,000 BIG ONES!! That's a hell lotta cash. He gonna milk these poor souls for their cash!!
After paying up items #1-#5, he may still rake in at least a MILLION BIG ONES!! And this is only from Strarhub subscribers!! What about from Singtel and PacNet?? heheheh...
CASH COW INDEED!!!!!!!!
just like the Horizon Tower case. the idea that the develper is going to sue them $1b will frighten many away. given that Odex may not lose the case, the law fees will be borne by the individualOriginally posted by EarlNeo:What if all those ppl dun pay and decided to drag it out to court and fight it out?
After reading this link :
http://www.straitstimes.com/Free/Story/STIStory_148784.html
If what it stated is indeed true, why dun we fan of anime group together and pool a certain amount of $$$ (by donation) to some of those poor soul being issue the letter for them to fight out the case in court. If more then one of us are willing to fight it out in court, I believe the sheer amount of court case bills that odex have to fight will eventually bankrupt them. After all, without their 3k or 5k profit from each of their letter issue, they now have to pay for both the law suit and their so call anime crack down fees.![]()
If starhub are charging them for revealing 1000 IP detail. I am sure gathering evidences through searching 1000 household isnt really going to be easy nor cheap. The amount of fees and effort for count search warrant, etc will going to cost them a bomb.
But if they are going to juz sue a few of them, we will know at least where the law stand. After all the strength of many out weight the power of one.
Is there any lawyer here to clarify in this issue?