Really ar?Originally posted by Terribear:Kena this judge means hong gan liao la.. a lot of feedback from the legal circle, negative negative negative.
hope and keep fingers crossed... if Odex really fail at this appeal, I am pretty sure the legal bills will kill them off
Call the Corruptions department and check lor... if someone can find the evidence that is.Originally posted by Terribear:I think ODEX got some pretty strong links with the people in power.. lesser companies would have known to back down after all the bad press generated already....
For them to be willing to take it this far even though the earlier judge has shown that they have over-stepped their authority..
Something is amiss
Download?Originally posted by crosshairs:I'm seeing ODEX products stacked up high with prices slashed all over the island.
The boycott is going strong, keep up the good work. I'm downloading Gundam 00 and the quality is nothing short of excellent.
Serious ah?Originally posted by stellazio:Lj Singnet. You should have seen the comex at suntec, their booth was practically empty.![]()
Originally posted by ^tamago^:
[b]Broadband grows, no impact from Odex case
Straits Times, The (Singapore)
Money
November 8, 2007
Author: Chua Hian Hou
SINGTEL'S Internet service arm, SingNet, picked up 17,000 new broadband customers in the quarter ended Sept 30, which has helped it maintain the No. 1 spot in Singapore's competitive broadband market.
SingTel chief executive for Singapore Allen Lew said the new subscribers were people who had moved here from overseas as well as residents who had not had broadband before.

I was right about them using Singapore as a test tube.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:This article more or less confirms that we are a test bed for the pro copyrighters.
If ODEX successfully gets Pacnet to release the info, expect more of such crap in the future.
Still remains hacked. Page not updated yet.Originally posted by ^tamago^:http://img119.imageshack.us/img119/6831/noticefromthehackerbq3.jpg
odex.com.sg was hacked just now.![]()
I was hoping not, but after seeing the TNP article, all hopes are dashed.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I was right about using Singapore as a test tube.
It's not a joke if all the victims records are on the server as well. There could be a real security breach here. While it seems like some harmless defacement and a one-man job, we don't know for sure if the records are there. If it is, whoever got the letters, better keep tabs on your account.Originally posted by Gordonator:they got 0wn3d yet again. if a simple thing like security for their own website also cannot manage, how can they do bigger things! what a joke!![]()