dun yaya papya pls.Originally posted by Seven_Dragon:frankly, i don't study hard
frankly, i always spot questions and always got 80% right
frankly, my result is not that bad... strictly speaking above average
so, am i a winner![]()
uni mi advise is...mus demonstrate tat u can come up wit ur own ideas n solutions base on n in-depth knowledge of wad is bein examined. givin the basic text-book ans...e examiner mark oso veri sian...nt to mention many others oso give the same ans as u. u will end up in teh middle of the bell-curve n nt the high end. is wad i can sae...good luck n best resultOriginally posted by motoway:dun yaya papya pls.![]()
In Uni this nt the case liao.![]()
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:That is the mentality of many students today.
Well,all I can say is when you screw up your exams and get a sh-itty job,you are a bigger loser.
Please dun anyhow jump to assumptions lor, and one of the most important thing in life if you want to be successful is to manage other people thoughts and criticism, if you let them get to your head, then you're just letting yourself become enslaved by their thoughts. You can't really say when they screw up at exams and get a shitty job woh, some of them quite successful despite not good at studies, please don't condemn them publicly because they may have the last laugh. You want to tulan also must cover backside, dun let them have chance shoot you mah.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:That is the mentality of many students today.
Well,all I can say is when you screw up your exams and get a sh-itty job,you are a bigger loser.
nt true leh.Originally posted by Stoat:uni mi advise is...mus demonstrate tat u can come up wit ur own ideas n solutions base on n in-depth knowledge of wad is bein examined. givin the basic text-book ans...e examiner mark oso veri sian...nt to mention many others oso give the same ans as u. u will end up in teh middle of the bell-curve n nt the high end. is wad i can sae...good luck n best result![]()
Of course. How can you expect people to learn how to adapt to different scenarios when you are putting them in a controlled environment?Originally posted by motoway:nt true leh.![]()
last sem i noe all my econs concept but i go exam write in my own words. Tio marked down get B nia.
My fren who memorised word for word got A+![]()
\Originally posted by Marco_Simone:That is the mentality of many students today.
Out of context liao lei. Hes scolding those who call other people loserOriginally posted by angel7030:\
True! I agreed that those who study very hard are damn looser, you dun hv to study hard, just study smart will do ya.
u are not supposed to study hard, but study smart.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:That is the mentality of many students today.
no matter u study smart or hard, as long as u deliver the goods, its a good method.Originally posted by selfobliged:u are not supposed to study hard, but study smart.
Originally posted by mrcoconut:YAY UR A WINNER IM PROUD OF U
[b] NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
my o levels are just around the corner
and im studying every single day
AND IM PROUD OF IT![/b]
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:That is the mentality of many students today.
I think you are wrong...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:That is the mentality of many students today.
I am now in University, and most of my classmates would rather go catch a movie or go out shopping after classes. I would rather go home and study for my exam because I had failed myself and my parents way too many times. I would rather let people call me a loser than to cry later on due to bad results.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:That is the mentality of many students today.
slackers score A? u mean like 0.0000000000000000001% of them ba. cuz most slackers i know have ended up in REMEDIALOriginally posted by JennTS:A bunch of them are losers, because they study and work so hard and end up screwing up their exams; but a group of slackers who never paid attention in class, or never bothered to hand up a single assignment are the ones scoring the As in major examinations.
PS: Yes, I know it's not applicable to Uni.