Oh dear, will some kind soul come to rescue this damsel in distress? Look like you gotta work real hard with sincerity to build rapport with your staff. Are there ways you can find out what is bothering them at work and what are the reasons they are avoiding you other than you are the boss' daughter?Originally posted by angel7030:U r wrong, I also have my sorrow, I cannot leave papa company and work in a real world, therefore i may lack experiences, staffs give way to me is because of my status, and truly i hv no frens inside my company as most distance themselve from me, include the kopi ah soh.
So in a shell, i feel like in a cage, every movement in and out of the office is noted by all. I can overheard many saying like, the lady boss is here, pack up and start working...or hey missy boss coming, tidy up and get busy.
I want to be with them, to be in a team, but seem that all wanted to distance me. So, i hope u understand the other side of me. Very lonely.
if u drive taxi, i won't take, because u dumb dumb one.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:hmm, my dream would be to earn loads of money, then retire but rent one of those ice cream carts, u can see at orchard. i think quite cool
or taxi driver.
Originally posted by angel7030:if u drive taxi, i won't take, because u dumb dumb one.
hmm maybe i will die earlierOriginally posted by FireIce:u have a long way ahead of u.......
in singapore, u gotta work till.....wat now..60? 62?
Den its up to u to win their hearts and not enjoy/waste ur time in office.Originally posted by angel7030:U r wrong, I also have my sorrow, I cannot leave papa company and work in a real world, therefore i may lack experiences, staffs give way to me is because of my status, and truly i hv no frens inside my company as most distance themselve from me, include the kopi ah soh.
So in a shell, i feel like in a cage, every movement in and out of the office is noted by all. I can overheard many saying like, the lady boss is here, pack up and start working...or hey missy boss coming, tidy up and get busy.
I want to be with them, to be in a team, but seem that all wanted to distance me. So, i hope u understand the other side of me. Very lonely.
u 17,18 same with me leh... so fast work already???i only work at mac before.office work never try....hmmm is like that la.i think ns also tough... depend which unit you go to... lol wish you all the best... you have to like work for life 1 la i suppose if you don't save.. even you save you need to work pass 50-60 then can retire then you got extra money to enjoy the last decade years you got unless you are born rich.Originally posted by DjMatrix:well, working in office kind of job for the 2nd week now...wow it sucks man.maybe cos it's such a total change from school to office.going to work everyday is like going to war, ppl rush and pack the bus n mrt and ppl's thinking is like the bus is fine even if the crowd is up to the steps.going to office, must do my stuff.once done liao about to rush, fu cking supervisor dump more work to complete.
it's totally different from studying life, lucky 2 mths till ns.working attire is something im nt used too, mus wear tie summore.everyday i pray i dont bang into any frens, sure tio laugh.
its been so tough, last night i had a fever and sore throat.heng morning go see doc get mc now feeling better.it only gets worse when i see the hundreds of OLs and i cant do anything bout it.
lunch time is another battlefield, amoy food centre is so packed, only when rain i'm lucky enough to get a place to eat.
i guess i have alot to learn about working in cbd, hope my life will get better soon.for the 1st time in yrs, i've been slping at 10pm as i'm too tired when i get home.
sorry for my whining, i jus had to let off steam before i explode.
i'm 18, waiting for ns.worked before at cafe and supermarket so working in office is a big change for me.Originally posted by relax_crown:u 17,18 same with me leh... so fast work already???i only work at mac before.office work never try....hmmm is like that la.i think ns also tough... depend which unit you go to... lol wish you all the best... you have to like work for life 1 la i suppose if you don't save.. even you save you need to work pass 50-60 then can retire then you got extra money to enjoy the last decade years you got unless you are born rich.
Alot of my friends always complain also, it's hard to find a happy office lah. For me, I might not understand because I'm not really working at the moment, I'm studying and will be studying for the next 4 years as I've promised my mum to study until cannot study anymore. But I always tell my friends lor, I watched this tv show, they guy jobless for many months, living in homeless shelter, and some guy offer him a job, those $1k/month type, and he was so happy until he was in tears... I bet he would be so happy being in your position, sometimes it's hard to understand what it would be like to be without what you're having now, not saying people are taking things for granted, but it's more about being aware and being happy about what you have. Try to think positively lah.Originally posted by DjMatrix:well, working in office kind of job for the 2nd week now...wow it sucks man.
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Your energy will be drained soon. Cherish these few days.![]()
You know when the time comes.Originally posted by DjMatrix:whhyy![]()
KARMA JUST BIT ME IN THE ASS!Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I told you already.
You know when the time comes.
welcome to the corporate world.Originally posted by DjMatrix:i'm 18, waiting for ns.worked before at cafe and supermarket so working in office is a big change for me.
thanks for your kind words, God bless you.
then she must make friends with other companies' employees on different levels of the office building.Originally posted by Cullen[10]:Den its up to u to win their hearts and not enjoy/waste ur time in office.![]()