If all else fails, jaywalk..much faster..Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:3 short press
2 long
1 short
2long
3 short
it will trigger the other other size of the light to turn orange then red, so ur light can go faster
wah traffic light also got cheat code oneOriginally posted by MyPillowTalks:3 short press
2 long
1 short
2long
3 short
it will trigger the other other size of the light to turn orange then red, so ur light can go faster
They should add coin slot. Insert coin.Originally posted by hegu:wah traffic light also got cheat code one![]()
got another near lau pa sat alsoOriginally posted by ^tamago^:the scramble crossing at orchard road only activates once every half-hour from 7.30pm to midnight.![]()
yeah, but it's been there for so long liao.Originally posted by 105090:got another near lau pa sat also
witty~ i likeOriginally posted by MyPillowTalks:3 short press
2 long
1 short
2long
3 short
OIEEE SHHHHH!! Don't say that!! If gahmen really implement that, we all suffer! Its machiam ERP to cross road lor!Originally posted by chrisbenoit:They should add coin slot. Insert coin.
The reason is because it is to cater for the people with disability for example sight & the only way for them to locate the button is by the sense of touch & if you notice, the arrow above the big metal button is so-called "popped up" is also meant for them.Originally posted by sunny6110:erm... how come the metal button so big?
true. but i do that as a car at very early morning.. like i from minor road wan to turn to major road but is red light.. then no other cars and no other human beings totally silent.. can only hear frogs and crickets that kind.. i will come out of my car and walk to the traffic light to press the button so my green light (for cars) will come faster cos the computer will think got people + car waiting for green light >.<Originally posted by Shotgun:OIEEE SHHHHH!! Don't say that!! If gahmen really implement that, we all suffer! Its machiam ERP to cross road lor!
If you want the traffic light to change faster, someone opposite must also press the button. Instead of waiting 3 or 4 cycles, the traffic light will initiate a change in the next cycle. Thats what my electronics lecturer tells me at least.
I really really hate this! Our traffic lights are so dumb.. 21st century already and first world country and leader of everything yet we can't come up with smarter lights..Originally posted by mancha:At light controlled pedestrian crossing on straight road.
Some people press the button, then cross when there is no traffic, and before the green man appears.
By the time the green man comes, and stop traffic. No one is crossing.
Don't mean to be political here... but we ALL know they are spending that money on ERP gantries instead.Originally posted by Vigelic:I really really hate this! Our traffic lights are so dumb.. 21st century already and first world country and leader of everything yet we can't come up with smarter lights..
when got no cars coming already shld turn red and put green man for pple to cross ma.. but NO.. the stupid light decides to stay as green light + red man.. then pple smarter can see no cars so jaywalk.. then after that when really got cars coming it purposely turn red and stop the cars for ghosts to cross -_-
we got so many sensors thing on our road.. u noe it's not THAT hard for them to put smarter lights know.. -_-